Chevron Left
返回到 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的评价和反馈

4.8
679 个评分
189 条评论

课程概述

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

热门审阅

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

EU

Jun 13, 2019

I learnt a whole lot from this course. I gained new knowledge, learned new terms that would forge my future studies. I know more about the SDGs than I did before this course. Thank you for this!

筛选依据:

1 - The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的 25 个评论(共 187 个)

创建者 Li-Hsin C

Aug 08, 2018

Fantastic course! I love the design of the course, especially the engagement with guests with various expertise, which provides a broad picture of SDGs as they are interdisciplinary by nature.

创建者 Ursula

Mar 19, 2018

Interactive, up to date, relevant and to the point discussions. The course provides an in-depth analysis into SDGs objectives but also core challenges in implementing them.

创建者 Meriel R

Feb 02, 2019

An outstanding course with an exceptional facilitator and speakers. I have learned so much that I can actually apply to my real world interactions, thank you.

创建者 Abhijit M

Dec 25, 2018

A well narrated course on Sustainable Development Goals. I will recommend all the present generation Social Development Professionals should take up the course, to understand the SDGs.

创建者 J M A B

Jan 12, 2019

I would recommend this course to any educator who needs a little more understanding about the history and direction of the SDGs.

创建者 Gatmai M

Jan 25, 2019

its a very important course to learns by all human population so that the efforts to prevent the threat from human activities is shared by all individual not communities or governments. the 17 goal of UN targets could be added to primary schools teaching so that people adapts to respect the environment as a norms

创建者 Marina A

Jan 22, 2019

Informative and well structured course on sustainable development goals: it helped me to understand better how we can shape the future by going through the SDGs and chose the actions which can influence the world in a positive manner.

创建者 Kambekov N

Nov 29, 2018

This course fully meet my expectations. It helps to make a clear image of current world situation from different prospectives. Economical, political and ecological issues related to the sustainable develooment are considered.

创建者 Prasoon M

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

创建者 Yerkebulan I

Nov 18, 2019

Must have it for everyone, for every citizen of this world in order to understand better the importance of sustainability goals, and their meaning, that many of us may not even notice or realise

创建者 Nur H A

Mar 01, 2019

I have satisfied with this course. I got many knowledge about SDG's. In the future, i want to develop my knowledge more and more. I hope I could participate in the next course.

创建者 Ivan S S

Mar 03, 2019

The course is good. It gives us a good introduction to the SDG's of Agenda 2030.

创建者 Zhou Z

Oct 11, 2019

I really enjoyed the lecturer; what a energetic teacher. Yet I have complaints about the way in which the lectures are presented. I don't think the convos are the best way for me to grasp the idea, especially for a complex topic as SDGs.

创建者 Pedro C D L C

Apr 09, 2019

Excellent intro course to the SDGs! I was thrilled by the much care taken by the Prof. Katherine Richardson and her team to provide a clear and easy-to-understand -content on a global topic.

I have taken important lessons from this MOOC such as the change in paradigm of Natural resources, the International development of Global sustainable goals, the human condition for reaching the SDGs, and many more. I wish I can apply and outreach the SDGs in my work and in my professional network.

Many thanks for all the material and the effort. It is a great time to live in, not only for what our society has done but also for what a challenge we have in front of us

Cheers for the accomplishment of the SDGs and the Global Agenda 2030.

创建者 Mana K

Dec 30, 2019

So glad to participate in the course before starting our business of PE funds and its holding company in Japan. Now in Japan, some enterprises and organisations start applying SDGs to their activities, however, their primary focus is NOT on environmental issues. Rather, they take an easy way to dealing with social equilibrium. It's also good to tackle but I think now is the time to have a hard look at the climate mitigation and environmental issues. Therefore, this course is absolutely good to start. Thank you so much for your help!

创建者 Susanne L S M

Jul 20, 2019

The only improvement I would suggest is a simple check of the computer links.

From a private individual's perspective, I would find this a useful introduction to thinking globally and introducing to other private individuals from adolescence to adulthood the very real, undeniable scientific fact that we, the collective wee, need to take responsibility for both changing our own behaviors and insisting our businesses and governments change their policies and action in order to survive as a species on this planet.

创建者 GBOYEGA O

Jul 05, 2018

The course is very insightful, touching on the inter-connectivity of the SDGs, beaming light on the system approach and role of research in achieving the SDGs. The idea of Inequality and cherry picking was something i had suspected but never knew it has been opinionated on the scale of global economic discussions. Great dynamics with the doughnut economy as well, Professor Katherine Richardson and her guests were so spot on were pellucid in their overall engagement of the course. Now i know more. Thank you,

创建者 mads s b

Jul 09, 2018

superb introduction to the SDGs and how they are inter-related and overlapping. A much needed scientific approach to the SDGs and learning about the anthropocene age, and the very inspiring input from the guest lecturers about resilience, doughnut economy and planetary boundaries. A treasure chest for information and insights. On the downside, there was not many "solutions" or opportunities presented within the scope of reaching the goal of Paris Agreement

创建者 Dennis L

Mar 05, 2019

The course focuses on the entire global perspective of the future we hope to live for the next generation, so that if adopted and gotten used to, they might thrive for more than 10,000 years. The course is so detailed in the shortest way that it focuses on all parts of the world that none of the societies feels left out in terms of highlighting what roles they need to play in achieving the UN 2030 agenda of the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

创建者 antonio j a m a

Apr 15, 2019

It is a very interessing course because gave to students a global view of the main aspects a global sustainable in the UN framework.

However as a Biochemistry sudent I think that in the SDGs 3, 9, 13, 14, e 15 must approach the contaminants and pollutans (chemical) and the explain the difference and the environmental impact. In the micobiological skill the approach was mentioned by Prof Peter Furu, namely the contamination trough animals.

创建者 Grace A

Nov 11, 2019

I attended this course as a practicing architect and university instructor. The course materials are at a beginner level, which I think is great. This allows us to think in a trans-disciplinary way for the sake of SDGs in the future. I will be definitely interested in another course about SDGs in countries with limited financial resources and/or high density. I am also interested in knowing more about how SDGs are applied since 2015.

创建者 Sultana J

Mar 06, 2019

I found this course very interesting and i learnt new concepts which will definitely help in the uptake of various interventions related to SDGs. The content of the reading material was so good and selection of guest speakers was remarkable. Many thanks to the course instructor for engaging us with a much needed topic that everyone should be cognizant about. Looking forward for more interesting courses like this one.

创建者 Odeleye O S

Nov 23, 2019

This course is an eye opener about the happenings around the world. It has broaden my knowledge about the SDGs, it objectives, framework and working principle towards achieveing them. We all are involved and a collective effort of our 'Push' would drive us closer to them. We need to prepare for our better future starting from today.#YesWeCan

创建者 Ahmed N

Dec 31, 2019

The course was outstanding, knowledgeable and based on facts and research. Learning about global sustainable development goals from a well reputed professional and institution was really joyful. I have done Masters, since I was not familiar with some of the key facts about sustainability which this course has bring to me. Thank you

创建者 ebru d

Aug 15, 2019

I have had a eye-opening, informative and integrated learning experience with the program. The program covers not only a deeper understating of why the SDGs are important but also provided me with a systems approach guideline that I can put in work for the industry I work for. I appreciate the further reading as well as the videos.