Chevron Left
返回到 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的评价和反馈

4.8
556 个评分
157 个审阅

课程概述

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

热门审阅

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

EU

Jun 13, 2019

I learnt a whole lot from this course. I gained new knowledge, learned new terms that would forge my future studies. I know more about the SDGs than I did before this course. Thank you for this!

筛选依据:

51 - The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的 75 个评论(共 155 个)

创建者 Justin S

May 14, 2018

Fantastic course and very well put together, especially enjoyed the interviews - 5 stars!

创建者 Giselle M

Mar 12, 2018

Thank you very much for this amazing presentation and content, for sure I have much better knowledge about the SDG's than I did before started this MOOC. I would like to see more of this kind of MOOC's, specially regarding Business and Sustainability.

创建者 Ramil A D

Sep 20, 2018

i love it. i learned a lot.

创建者 Sourajit A

Aug 25, 2018

Very relevant topics were covered, the structure and flow was easy to understand, very informative also. I now have a much better understanding of the topics and the effects and ramifications of the 17 SDG and what they mean to us, both in terms of society and business. Thank you

创建者 Josette N Z

Aug 26, 2018

Being from a developing country, this course was very helpful.

创建者 Robert T

Sep 02, 2018

ideal to get a glimpse of the SGDs and their meaning for society and all social as well as economic actors

创建者 Francesca

Sep 02, 2018

Extremely interesting course providing ideas and insights!

创建者 Abel M

Oct 21, 2018

Lets get more people to access this course, especially young people in African (SSA) countries, the challenge this side is payment methodology, you should come up with payment methodology say locally so that most people can access the course. It is so incredible!!!

创建者 Lalit J

Jul 22, 2018

It was great to have a course on Sustainable development goals.

创建者 Shahkar S

Jul 27, 2018

Amzaing course contents and worth taking course

创建者 Fareed U K

May 02, 2019

one of the best course

创建者 Nabanita

May 06, 2019

Wonderful course for having a comprehensive understanding of Sustainable Development. Specially involving specialists and researchers from different academic domains has provided an opportunity to look at the issues from trans-disciplinary perspective, and this is what has really enriched me.

创建者 M N R

May 06, 2019

Its really great learning and I love this course. I will not just attend or study but I will start from myself to add value in SDG2030 goal

创建者 Tinotenda C

May 24, 2019

Great intro to an important area

创建者 Juan D R

May 12, 2019

Excellent course to know the political and scientific basis of the SDG´s. Great explanation of the big issues and awesome guests.

创建者 antonio j a m a

Apr 15, 2019

It is a very interessing course because gave to students a global view of the main aspects a global sustainable in the UN framework.

However as a Biochemistry sudent I think that in the SDGs 3, 9, 13, 14, e 15 must approach the contaminants and pollutans (chemical) and the explain the difference and the environmental impact. In the micobiological skill the approach was mentioned by Prof Peter Furu, namely the contamination trough animals.

创建者 Alicia S

May 25, 2019

The course was very informative. I have gained new insight on different aspects of the topic. I was encouraged to see the work that is being done with regard to SDGs. I appreciated the mixture of videos and readings. The quizzes were fun too. Excellent!

创建者 VIBHUTI Y

Apr 29, 2019

A very good course on Sustainable development goals.

创建者 Laura G

May 15, 2019

It was a great course. Thank you

创建者 Johnson B

May 21, 2019

Great content with wonderful exposure to climate change.

创建者 Stephen A H

Jun 23, 2019

This course was great and helped me understand the fundamentals behind the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

创建者 Haroon A

Jun 24, 2019

Very helpful course for understanding the SDGs and preparing for future 2030 Agenda

I strongly recommended this course for my friends and interested people in development field

创建者 Abigail B A

Jun 28, 2019

Substantial and concise. I appreciate the discussion on constraints to achieving the SDGs because it does not neglect the uneven situation of countries around the world, much more the current 'economic institutions'.

创建者 王亦凡

Jun 29, 2019

Graet!