Chevron Left
返回到 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,311 个评分
380 条评论

课程概述

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

热门审阅

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

YI

Nov 18, 2019

Must have it for everyone, for every citizen of this world in order to understand better the importance of sustainability goals, and their meaning, that many of us may not even notice or realise

筛选依据:

76 - The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的 100 个评论(共 385 个)

创建者 Yasmina H

May 03, 2020

What a great primer, an informative way to spend two Sunday afternoons in Covid19 lockdown. Seriously, I work in agriculture and we've adopted SDGs as business goals, so this course helped a lot and gives me raw materials to work from.

创建者 Bhagya J

May 12, 2020

I loved the well- structured methodology used for teaching important aspects of the course. I am glad that i am now enlightened about the dire need for Sustainable Development at global level. I, 100% recommend this course to everyone.

创建者 Mheda G

Apr 11, 2020

This course highlights the importance of sustainability, particularly Sustainable Development Goals, which is the current topic of conversation on sustainability. Sustainability applies to everybody so everyone should take this course.

创建者 Maira J N E

Mar 26, 2020

Professor Katherine Richardson has done a great job, easy to understand and clear examples. In addition to the great lectures and study material, the interviews and very qualify guests were very useful and important for learning. Thx.

创建者 Daniela F N

May 20, 2020

This curse was a really good opening about the SDGs and also motivating the student to find out how these Sustainable Development Objectives are being implemented in their own country and how you could contribute to this process.

创建者 H. R K R

Apr 24, 2020

Wonderfully designed course, especially the videos, in which discussions and thoughts from the experts of different fields were shared. The instructor is amazing, her eloquence and depth of knowledge got me hooked in this course.

创建者 Abigail B A

Jun 28, 2019

Substantial and concise. I appreciate the discussion on constraints to achieving the SDGs because it does not neglect the uneven situation of countries around the world, much more the current 'economic institutions'.

创建者 STEPHANIE S

May 04, 2020

i am working in metal recycling industry over 15 years. thanks for this course to help me think and review my career again~ sustainable strategy - Do well make money & do good solve social & environmental problems.

创建者 Noratiqah A

Jul 07, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. The videos and delivery is clear and concise. Information especially the reading materials provided were interesting and makes me want to delve in more to understand the UNSDG.

创建者 stephen s

Mar 14, 2019

A great overview and explanation of the SDG's. I particularly liked the interview format. Much preferred over strictly lecture. As well it pointed me towards some outstanding new resources such as doughnut economics.

创建者 Rebekka A

Jun 08, 2018

This course has given me a great overview of the global goals and sustainability seen from different sceintific angles. I have learned a lot, and gotten many usefull articles, that I can use in the future. Thank You!

创建者 Matthieu B

Jan 18, 2019

Very enlightening course about the SDGs. Good insights about the interconnectedness of the SDGs; the need for considering both planetary boundaries AND social boundaries to achieve sustainable development for all.

创建者 Ana V

Aug 24, 2019

It is a fantastic course, packed with useful and clear information only.

I loved it included so many interviews with experts that gave first hand opinion on the burning questions.

Enjoyed it very much. Thank you!

创建者 P S N M

Apr 04, 2020

Really a good course indeed. Got a reasonably fair understanding of SDGs and its relevance and importance for the present world. Nice reading material and videos with good contents. A good course to pursue

创建者 Yolandi B

Mar 31, 2020

This course is very insightful and helped me to overcome my bias regarding that sustainable development is not about humans, just to realise it is all about human welfare. Thank you for this wonderful course.

创建者 Lynn M W

Jan 29, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! The reading material and the videos have been interesting and informative. I understood which impact the implementation of the SDGs could have on our planet and for humanity

创建者 Sanjana R Y

May 19, 2020

I found the course to be very informative and covers a wide range of scenarios which i wouldn't have been able to comprehend just by reading a definition or the outline of the issue covered. Thank you.

创建者 Marta W

Apr 29, 2020

Well built course content, giving good, balanced overview of the SDGs their different aspects. Thorough and constructive approach. Recommended for anyone intrested in knowing more about the SDGs!

创建者 Мифтахутдинов Р И

May 04, 2020

Thanks a lot for this MOOC! Lectures as well as core readings are very interesting, though the course itself is very short, maybe it would be better so make this course lasting 4-5 weeks or so.

创建者 Rohan M

May 28, 2020

It's great to learn the basics about the UN SDGs, the goals which will build a roadmap to the sustainable growth of the world, keeping climate change and other important factors in the center.

创建者 Juliana A K

May 04, 2020

A carefully designed course with very qualified faculty and guest lecturers who provided great insights. T Relevant course materials and the insights provided are great. I feel equipped to ta

创建者 himmat r k

Apr 25, 2020

Course is very helpful but we not getting certificate without pay is very sad becouse of we not have money pay for certificate and without certificate no have importance of course.

创建者 Chunli C

Mar 22, 2020

It is an amazing course with plenty of knowledge about sustainable development, and innovative opions from the guest professors, and also the excellent arragenment by the teacher!

创建者 Alaa M M

May 27, 2020

This course is one of the most beautiful courses that I studied, and I learned a lot of new and useful information from it.

I hope there will be a second, more detailed, course.