Chevron Left
返回到 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,306 个评分
379 条评论

课程概述

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

热门审阅

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

EU

Jun 13, 2019

I learnt a whole lot from this course. I gained new knowledge, learned new terms that would forge my future studies. I know more about the SDGs than I did before this course. Thank you for this!

筛选依据:

126 - The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的 150 个评论(共 380 个)

创建者 Jesús S

Apr 22, 2020

Me gusto mucho el profundo análisis del curso, además de las pláticas con los expertos que estos me ayudaron a entender el tema más a fondo.

创建者 PERRIER A

Jan 12, 2019

I had ever done courses about SDGs but I appreciated this one because it gives us a view we don't use to have about SDGs. Really interesting!

创建者 Sabrina D F F

Aug 11, 2019

Great detailed course! The teacher taught in a great manner, and having other experts bring their opinion on the matter made it even better!

创建者 Maya M J

Apr 04, 2020

I learned a lot information about UN 2030 Agendas, Sustainability Developments Goals SDGs

❤😌

So I can improve myself at my Volunteer work ❤

创建者 M N R

May 06, 2019

Its really great learning and I love this course. I will not just attend or study but I will start from myself to add value in SDG2030 goal

创建者 BIRHU N

May 18, 2020

is develops my knowledge regarding sustainable development. different views of different researchers will broaden my knowledge. thank you.

创建者 Chiranjeevi U

May 24, 2020

Great and Informational course. This course explained the detailed version of the importance of SDG's and their need to be implemented.

创建者 Yenlik T

Apr 04, 2020

Great course that explains major points in SDGs also giving big emphasis to climate change and its interconnection to almost all Goals.

创建者 Barbara T P

Mar 26, 2020

Great course providing a transdisciplinary overview of the various challenges we are facing on the way to achieve a sustainable future.

创建者 Sabina C

Feb 23, 2020

A great way to have more insights on the topic from certified sources supported by official data, researches and interviews. Loved it!

创建者 Jennie M

May 20, 2020

I loved this course. Katherine Richardson is fantastic and I enjoyed all interviews, presentations and reading material. Thank you!

创建者 Paul A

Apr 07, 2020

Fantastic overview of the UNSDGS. Would have preferred a lengthier course, with a deeper dive into each of the 17 development goals

创建者 Muhammad Q J P

Aug 15, 2019

This course is very informative. Instructor is also cooperative. It enhanced my knowledge about SDGs. I would recommend this course

创建者 Lindsey J

May 12, 2020

Excellent course, very informative and easy to follow. Highly recommend to get a better insight into the challenges we are facing.

创建者 TERESA G

Feb 26, 2020

It is a splendid course, with a lot of interviews with key people to understand the SDG and which relationships have between them.

创建者 Juan D R

May 12, 2019

Excellent course to know the political and scientific basis of the SDG´s. Great explanation of the big issues and awesome guests.

创建者 Katharina R

Apr 05, 2020

Very well prepared and organized lecture on the basis of the sustainable development goalz. Thank you for your efforts Katherine!

创建者 KUSHAL S

Jun 10, 2019

Being unable to buy the course certificate i am still satisfied by the push that my teacher created in me towards climate change.

创建者 Anastasiia M

Aug 10, 2019

The excellent structure of the course impressed me greatly! It has been both informative and interesting to learn it. Thank you!

创建者 Amirhossein J

Apr 01, 2020

It is a very broad introductory course . Very important topics are covered which are very eye opening . I highly recommend it.

创建者 Sirilak W

Jul 05, 2019

Course very rich of knowledge of sustainable development which can help me understand world situation well than last time.

创建者 Godfred A N

May 16, 2020

I have enjoyed every part of the course and most especially our guest who took us through various informative discussions

创建者 Lee S Y

Mar 13, 2018

Short and sweet! Provides a concise introduction to Sustainable Development Goals for absolute beginners in the subject.

创建者 Ijeoma O

May 13, 2018

bringing in different experts was refreshing and insightful, I however will need to read up more on SDGs and resilience

创建者 SMARANIKA T

Aug 01, 2019

It was really an awesome course with lot of insights from various field experts. I am looking forward to such courses.