Chevron Left
返回到 全球变暖 I:气候变化的科学与建模

学生对 芝加哥大学 提供的 全球变暖 I:气候变化的科学与建模 的评价和反馈

4.6
361 个评分
139 条评论

课程概述

This class describes the science of global warming and the forecast for humans’ impact on Earth’s climate. Intended for an audience without much scientific background but a healthy sense of curiosity, the class brings together insights and perspectives from physics, chemistry, biology, earth and atmospheric sciences, and even some economics—all based on a foundation of simple mathematics (algebra)....

热门审阅

SL
Oct 5, 2016

A great introductory course into Global Warming as well as modelling which gives you a better insight into what is actually happening with our planet. Started another course and it all fits in.

RC
Jun 26, 2020

A detailed and really knowledgable course. The course structure and the knowledge shared by Prof. David made learning simple and interesting. The assignments are also very well structured.

筛选依据:

51 - 全球变暖 I:气候变化的科学与建模 的 75 个评论(共 137 个)

创建者 Liao X

Apr 26, 2017

This is an interesting and challenging course but I love it!! Get an idea of how models and programs are used to analyze climate issues.

创建者 George K

Dec 28, 2015

Great class with a very gifted professor. The level of the class is very good! Advanced when this is needed and simple when necessary.

创建者 Huzaifa M M

Dec 6, 2019

I have learned so much from this course. I prefer this course to everyone who want to understand climate science in a very easy way.

创建者 Fabrizio L

Mar 22, 2016

Very good, interesting and essential course. Everybody should know the Earth's climate basics since everybody is living on Earth

创建者 Andreas J S

Feb 24, 2019

Very good course to understand the connections between temperature, greenhouse gases, water vapor, carbon cylce ...

创建者 Petros G

Jul 29, 2017

I liked the subject and professor is well prepared and an expert in the field. The mode of delivery is interactive.

创建者 Anton P

Oct 5, 2016

Very interesting course! With the recommended book one can delve quite deeply into the science of climate change.

创建者 Dhruv V

Jun 24, 2020

Fantastic content, extremely well structured in bite-sized pieces, and the method of delivery is very engaging.

创建者 Zainab K

Sep 12, 2019

This is an awesome course. I'm introduced to so many new things that I'd hardly get chance of getting knowing.

创建者 Muhammad F K

Nov 9, 2020

Very beginner-friendly course. At the same time, it manages to be informative and relevant as well.

创建者 Bhaskar S

Jul 15, 2016

Its a very good course for students interested in learning all about Global warming and its impacts

创建者 shashank n

Jan 20, 2018

Amazing course. Gives a great overview of our planet. I'd recommend this for everyone. its a must.

创建者 David P

Sep 25, 2016

Really cuts through the opinions of the people who don't know the science behind climate change.

创建者 john h

Jan 25, 2021

Excellent course. Covers a lot of ground but is always considerate to student capabilities.

创建者 Mahmud H T

Feb 7, 2017

I have learned a lot of thing including the science of climate change and mitigation.

创建者 Sinali R

Jun 21, 2018

Great course content. Optional exercises seemed to have minor glitches with answers.

创建者 Jonathan D

Aug 20, 2017

Excellent course to gain a basic understanding of the science of climate change.

创建者 mahto a

Jan 9, 2018

cool lectures of earth an what problems have arose an what can we do to solve

创建者 Nicholas W

Sep 29, 2019

Amazing. I have been recommending this course to my collogues and mentorees.

创建者 Mike I

Aug 17, 2019

Important course underlining the basics that of understanding climate change

创建者 Aditi B I

Aug 22, 2020

Loved the course! Gives a good insight into the science of Climate Change!

创建者 varun b

Dec 15, 2019

Very good course for beginners who want a holistic view of global warming

创建者 Ashok k R

May 21, 2020

Excellent Course. Professor David Archer's lectures are simply superb.

创建者 Nirmal K K

Jul 22, 2021

O​ne of the best courses in the category. I learned a lot. Thank You

创建者 Amit G

Jul 10, 2021

Excellent Course.All Fundamental are explained in details.Thanks