Chevron Left
返回到 Re-imaging God in Korean Context

学生对 延世大学 提供的 Re-imaging God in Korean Context 的评价和反馈

4.8
70 个评分
24 条评论

课程概述

This course will be an overview of a development of the theological methods in relation to Korea’s cultural context. Completing the course, the learners can understand cultural influences on the dynamic development of Korean churches and indigenous theology; they can also gain an insight into their own image of God and theological imagination in their own cultural context....

热门审阅

CL
Jan 12, 2020

This course was an excellent exercise in critical thinking as I learned more about the many ways God can be interpreted through Korean cultural lens.

ZR
Aug 15, 2020

following Re-imaging God in Korean Context is very interesting for me, we can understand the different cultures behind a belief system.

筛选依据:

1 - Re-imaging God in Korean Context 的 23 个评论(共 23 个)

创建者 Alejandra

Sep 23, 2020

I am very satisfied with the complete course. For those Spanish-speaking students, the videos have Spanish subtitles. It's great. What I liked the most is how Professor Soo-Young Kwon explains. Explain abstract concepts and difficulties in a simple way. That is certainly a gift. The content is very complete, I especially liked the last three modules because Professor Kwon has linked shamanism with Christianity, in addition, he has explained the Minjung theory very well. I recommend this course, because it is very well balanced with examples, recommended reading and detailed but thoughtful explanations. The teacher is brilliant. I really liked doing this course.

创建者 Daniel K M

Apr 18, 2020

I really loved how this course invited us to reconsider the hidden assumptions we make in our attempts of talking about the divine and instead allows us to invoke deep reconstructions of our own traditions and hermeneutics on their cultural basis but also how these ideas can additionally aid us in our ever-growing and expanding idea of who or what God might be. Many thanks to Dr. Kwon for his resolve and patience in teaching a course that challenges all preconceived notions of divinity and gives the space and permission for honest theological, socio-cultural, and historical deconstruction and hopeful reconstruction.

创建者 Robert C T

Mar 24, 2018

The course content is interesting, the instructor is engaging, and the course is well organized overall. The reflection questions at the end of each unit are especially helpful. If you're interested in comparative theology or religious history, this is a worthwhile course to take that won't require too much time to complete.

创建者 Alba C

May 20, 2019

It's an excellent course, easy to understand. The teacher has a fabulous way of speaking, with enough tranquility and has a way of expressing you that makes you enter the topic to one hundred percent

创建者 Leon B

Jun 22, 2020

I become understand the concept of God that interprets by human especially Korean, this course gave me insight about many understanding of God from many perspectives

创建者 Carla L

Jan 13, 2020

This course was an excellent exercise in critical thinking as I learned more about the many ways God can be interpreted through Korean cultural lens.

创建者 kania a

Aug 16, 2020

following Re-imaging God in Korean Context is very interesting for me, we can understand the different cultures behind a belief system.

创建者 Mulgyeol H

Nov 20, 2021

V​ery clear and concise. I got to know more about the Korean culture and context as well as various theological theories. Thank you!

创建者 Russell M

Feb 18, 2018

Concise, completely on topic, lots of excellent references for future study. Very interesting and thought provoking.

创建者 Denny S

Feb 11, 2020

This course enable me to know more deeply about God in Korean Context and learn more about Minjung Theology.

创建者 Jayami A

Nov 28, 2020

Studying about Korean Religious aspect gave me a clear awareness of their beliefs. Thankyou

创建者 Andrew G

Apr 21, 2019

Very informative, interesting and fascinating mooc. Looking forward for another one.

创建者 Phonpraphai C

Jul 5, 2020

The lecturer is very edutaining and informative! Such an amazing course.

创建者 Prompiriya P

Jul 16, 2020

Very informative and interesting presentation of Korean Christianity.

创建者 JOHN Q

Nov 14, 2017

Interesting course about stuff I'd never considered. Thanks.

创建者 LeonieH

May 5, 2020

Excellent arrangement: brief and clear.

创建者 Winston A W

Nov 1, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 Maria K

Jan 28, 2018

Excellent!

创建者 Jonathan G

Jan 4, 2018

Very interesting course. However, it focused too much on westernized religion is a organized religion in particular. In fact, spirituality, and there's a whole myriad of beliefs blurry and you.

创建者 Otto S

Dec 9, 2018

For me, someone from western Europe, it is refreshing to see what form Christianity can take in a very different context. I loved it. It is a short and clear sketch.

创建者 Anllel R Z C

Jun 23, 2020

Me pareció un curso muy interesante, se comprende mucho de la cultura coreana no sólo de su religión o creencia. Lo único que se puede mejorar es la presentación.

创建者 Jeremy W

Jun 29, 2020

Very informative course! The section on Freud seemed mostly unrelated to Korean contexts, but the latter three modules are fantastic.

创建者 mayday_OT7_OT9

Oct 9, 2017

Very informative, although not what I expected.