Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Go

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Getting Started with Go 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,907 个评分
478 条评论

课程概述

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

热门审阅

JP

Apr 4, 2020

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

Oct 23, 2020

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

筛选依据:

51 - Getting Started with Go 的 75 个评论(共 486 个)

创建者 Mario G

Mar 29, 2020

Great introduction to Go!

Very good pace to have the time to practice and understand concepts. Easy and understandable examples. I think the assessments match the content of every lesson and also leave the student some space for investigation.

创建者 Ashok C

Jun 28, 2022

Hello,

One of the best course to learn the basics of Google Go,

The material is quite useful, simple and point-to-point.

The explanation is simple, the good part is assignments, peer review on assignments.

One must go for atleast once.

Thanks

创建者 shaik z

May 9, 2019

All the assignments in the course are interesting and explanation in the videos are straight to the point which eliminates some sort of confusion for beginners. Overall great and I would recommend the course for anyone to get started.

创建者 Fedir R

Nov 23, 2018

Very nice course, I liked especially, what Pr. Ian Harris have hardware background, so he gives good explanations about how Go resolves modern programming / hardware problems, related to multi-cores, multi-threads, memory latency etc.

创建者 Adam G

Jun 16, 2020

Great course - videos straightforward (and dare I say, endearing - the professor has a sense of humor and conversational ease that's often rare with this kind of technical material). Helped me to accelerate my curiosity about Go.

创建者 Mohammed T M

Apr 29, 2020

The instructor was very precise with all the explanations and definitions. The assignments were a bit difficult, some typos in 'maps' section and less code examples, other than these things the course was really good!

创建者 Alejandro A

Sep 11, 2020

Great course and very well explained, also the instructor enter into details of basic data structures, memory management, pointers, etc. Which helps a lot to understand correctly the topics that he's talking about.

创建者 karan s

Oct 1, 2018

I really encourage you to take this course if you want to understand golang. I have watched couple of course on pluralsight, youtube, and other blogs. But professor Lan Harris is really a knowledgeable professor.

创建者 Bas D

Feb 2, 2020

Great introduction to the Go programming language. Great teacher, easy to follow along. Programming challenges are challenging enough, don’t expect to breeze through them after skimming the videos and slides.

创建者 Linda M K

Apr 6, 2021

Excellent.

I'd like for assignments to be clear about which packages are intended for each assignment. (I was struggling trying to not use bufio package, since this pkg was never mentioned in the course)

创建者 Pranav S T

Jun 13, 2020

It is a great course with all basics covered. I recommend you have prior programming knowledge. But if you don' t have, still you can take this course as all basics are covered. It is full worth course.

创建者 Timo R

Dec 22, 2021

I like a lot the structure: the key concepts were introduced in short videos but that was enough, the assignments then took longer. So many times the lecturers are stick with the 60 minute lesson plan.

创建者 arman n

Mar 14, 2021

I thank Professor Ian Harris for her excellent knowledge.

And thank you to the coursera for providing this good course.

This course was great and helped me a lot.

I wish success to the coursera team.

创建者 Utkarsh C

Feb 7, 2022

The Best Course!

If you know a programming language really well && you like python also love c++.

This course has that perfect balance on what you know based on the two conditions mentioned above.

创建者 Sajid A

Mar 5, 2021

A very good course for intermediate GO learners. I won't recommend this course to absolute beginners, It will be very helpful if you learn some basics of the GO language before taking the course

创建者 Pedro B B

Jan 30, 2021

Nice fundamentals of the Go programming language. By the end of the course you'll be able to write functions that use basic variables, slices, structs, maps, functions, JSON, et cetera. Thanks!

创建者 Thanadon B

Jun 20, 2020

This course contains full detail of basic programming for Golang. The assignment seems very challenged for beginners. I would suggest someone who wants to learn Golang. This course is helpful.

创建者 Miguel P N

Jun 4, 2020

Great specialization! Professor Harris not only explain the constructs of Go extremely well but also provides some foundations on software development that every developer should have.

创建者 Tanner O

Apr 11, 2019

Extremely well paced explanation of Go and its unique properties over other languages. A great start to learning about the Go language for anyone with basic knowledge of programming.

创建者 Jair E P G

Mar 17, 2022

Excellent course to understand a little more about golang, I recommend having basic knowledge of web development to understand a little more the concepts mentioned in this course.

创建者 Kyle B

Jan 19, 2019

Amazing how much of a difference good teaching makes. The content is really well explained and easy to follow. I understand not only Go but all software languages much better now.

创建者 Devon E

Nov 8, 2019

Excellent course - well explained, and the exercises complement the lessons really well, requiring you to do some of your own research to build on what you've been taught. Great.

创建者 Ravi P V

Jul 8, 2020

Assignments are challenging !!! Enjoyed it !!! Would definitely like more in-depth introduction on the documentation in Go Lang and also more clear directions on the assignments

创建者 Emilio C

Oct 10, 2019

An excellent introduction to the world of Go. The professor is very good to explain, the videos are concise and go straight to the point to allow you to get down to work in Go.

创建者 Gourav S

Jun 27, 2020

It's an excellent course to start with Go Programming language. I had experience in C and Python before. The professor was excellent. The basics are now entirely clear for me.