Chevron Left
返回到 Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud 的评价和反馈

4.3
973 个评分
266 条评论

课程概述

"¨Microservices"" describes a software design pattern in which an application is a collection of loosely coupled services. These services are fine-grained, and can be individually maintained and scaled. The microservices architecture is ideal for the public cloud, with its focus on elastic scaling with on-demand resources. In this course, you will learn how to build Java applications using Spring Boot and Spring Cloud on Google Cloud. You'll use Spring Cloud Config to manage your application's configuration. You'll send and receive messages with Pub/Sub and Spring Integration. You'll also use Cloud SQL as a managed relational database for your Java applications, and learn how to migrate to Cloud Spanner, which is Google Cloud's globally-distributed strongly consistent database service. You'll also learn about tracing and debugging your Spring applications with Google Cloud's operations suite. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the Java programming language and building Java applications with tools such as Maven or Gradle. You should also have general knowledge of Google Cloud." >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

热门审阅

AB
May 30, 2020

Awesome for hands on and practical approach of creating and deploying spring cloud app in gcp services , especially gae and gcp cloud config concepts was in particular was well explained in course .

BN
Jul 4, 2020

Its wonderful Experience with plenty of explanation on the topics covered inn each of the tasks.\n\nit really helped my self to build Micro Service based application enabled with GCP Services

筛选依据:

1 - Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud 的 25 个评论(共 265 个)

创建者 Matth J

Mar 25, 2019

You should warn users of this course that they will not be able to do the labs if they are auditing the course. Because nobody likes wasting time you know..

创建者 Jorge N

Feb 27, 2019

Althoug course is great for learning about GCP, very few info is provided about Spring boot itself. I was expecting to learn also about Spring boot, which I had to do myself becasue the course does not cover it, even the mos simplest info.

Also there are some labs not working due to kubernetes unssoported versions.

创建者 Konrad F H

Jul 12, 2019

Labs consist only of copy pasting code into google cloud labs. No explanation, no challenge. Labs often not working as intended. I expected more coming from the google brand.

创建者 Philippe C

Aug 20, 2019

Unfortunately in this course you won't learn much about neither Spring Boot nor Spring Cloud. You'll just learn the concepts by using the GCP platform but that's it.

A part from that, labs are interesting and well done.

创建者 Sridhar M

Sep 26, 2019

This course provides an overview about the GCP components and services nothing related to spring microservices.

创建者 Miguel O

Dec 15, 2019

Google Cloud, Kubernetes, Spring Boot, etc are cool exciting technologies themselves, but I don´t feel this course is worth the time and money.

In the first place, the lectures are bare boned and completely content devoid. They get to explain little more than what can be accomplished through a couple of web searches. Then there is the labs, which consist pretty much of dumb lists of steps to take, with no further explanation provided, and which pose no challenge at all. At least you get to fiddle around with the Qwiklabs thing, the Google Cloud Shell and the Google Cloud API manager, which are really cool... and that would be the only redeeming feature to be found here.

Moreover, the course is scheduled to be done in two weeks, but it can be easily completed in a couple of evenings (fiddling with the provided Spring App, the API manager, and all). Such is the lack of actual content this course provides. The icing of the cake comes when you get to the Qwiklabs introduction video, which has been borrowed from another course. Like, they haven´t even bothered to purposely make one for this course.

创建者 Sergio R

Jan 20, 2020

Beginning on the first order: export PROJECT_ID=$(gcloud config list --format 'value(core.project)') that asigns an empty value to the environment variables, many things are wrong on the course. The first 4 practices can be done with a some knowledge of shell and experience managing and installing (Im a 15 years experience engineer but after that chapter, any can be done. I contact Quicklabs support (Google) and they say that they downloaded and tested the complete course and everything works properly. Impossible!!

As someone else said before on the evaluation, you expect more quality form a paid course even further if it comes from Google.

Bad experience

创建者 André V

Aug 21, 2019

There is nothing to do here in the Audit mode. If you are not willing to pay, you won't get anything. Other courses, at leas you can grab some knowledge for free.

创建者 Cliosight

Dec 9, 2019

Many problems in execution.

创建者 Aritra R P

Mar 22, 2021

I bought this course to learn Microservices, but all I got to know is how to work with Google Cloud services. This is not what I bought the course for. I didn't ask for GCP console tool. Udemy courses are far better. Coursera never again.

创建者 Arka B

May 31, 2020

Awesome for hands on and practical approach of creating and deploying spring cloud app in gcp services , especially gae and gcp cloud config concepts was in particular was well explained in course .

创建者 SAGAR S

Nov 13, 2020

i really feel like i am interaction to the new generation of programming.

and tutor was awesome, completing the whole course yourself gives a great confidence. THANKS TO COURSERA...

创建者 ARIJIT C

Apr 23, 2019

Awesome course with very good practical sessions. Also I want to see more quiz after each practical exam.

创建者 Prem K

Aug 7, 2019

Basics were covered well and detailed explanation has been provided.

创建者 Guido Z

Jun 4, 2019

Interesting, but are GCP LABS and does not teach spring framework

创建者 Krasnenkov R

Jul 1, 2019

Чисто рекламный курс.

创建者 Koen d R

Feb 29, 2020

Very disappointing. It's basicly a showcase for the google platform. I haven't learned anything new about Microservices and all Spring Boot examples are specificly for the google cloud platform.

Almost all labs malfunctioned at some point. I managed to complete just the first ones, after that it was a struggle. Getting your grades eventually means opening the lab, logging in, excepting terms and closing the lab again. Doing the assignment is optional. The assignment is merely a copy paste commands into the console by the way. Even my 10 year old son could make it to the end...

Absolutely not a course that should be on Coursera!

创建者 Jacek D

Dec 16, 2020

Well the course title is VERY misleading, I feel deceived by Coursera. in this course you won't learn a single thing about Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud. Entire course is set of labs that you mindlessly follow by copying and pasting commands or scratches of code into GCP. I wanted to learn about Spring Boot and Spring Cloud and I learnt nothing.

创建者 Santiago C F

Feb 7, 2021

Very Bad. In this course, you are no able to do labs in audit mode, but instead in this other one (Building Modern Java Applications on AWS), lab can be done

https://www.coursera.org/learn/building-modern-java-applications-on-aws/home/welcome

Very Bad Google

创建者 Tsimerman M

Oct 7, 2020

Attention, without purchasing - this course is absolute nothing, don't waste your time watching free part of course, it's senseless. This course was promoted as free by Google but it was just an average misleading description.

创建者 Sarah A

Apr 23, 2020

quick, no exercises that really help you understand. What can I understand from a 1min video????? LAZY GOOGLE EMPLOYEEs

创建者 Pavan K C

May 19, 2020

there isn't enough details around use of lab. and looks like lab is not enabled if you are auditing the course

创建者 Michael P

Jan 3, 2020

You cannot complete any assignments or access the code without purchasing the upgrade. Bait and Switch.

创建者 Jorge S R

May 10, 2020

Outdated labs. Many exceptions while deploying. Lack of viedo support. Just the labs.

创建者 Petr G

Jul 5, 2020

Unfortunately. very superficial... only overview with step by step tutorials.