Chevron Left
返回到 Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study

学生对 Google 提供的 Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study 的评价和反馈

4.8
412 个评分
46 条评论

课程概述

This course is the eighth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll have the opportunity to complete an optional case study, which will help prepare you for the data analytics job hunt. Case studies are commonly used by employers to assess analytical skills. For your case study, you’ll choose an analytics-based scenario. You’ll then ask questions, prepare, process, analyze, visualize and act on the data from the scenario. You’ll also learn other useful job hunt skills through videos with common interview questions and responses, helpful materials to build a portfolio online, and more. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn the benefits and uses of case studies and portfolios in the job search. - Explore real world job interview scenarios and common interview questions. - Discover how case studies can be a part of the job interview process. - Examine and consider different case study scenarios. - Have the chance to complete your own case study for your portfolio....

热门审阅

MS
May 7, 2021

Creating Portfolio is something I was missing even though I have 8 years of work experience as Data Analytics & Visualization Specialist, this remains a big take away for me.

MR
May 31, 2021

Really enjoyed the capstone project! This project allows learners to hone their hands-on skills which are taught throughout the course. Thank you Google for this opportunity

筛选依据:

1 - Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study 的 25 个评论(共 51 个)

创建者 Andrew T

May 3, 2021

wish they could make a video of full tutorial on the two given case studies and guide us step by step. they should make it compulsory to submit the project and let other students grade it and give feedback

创建者 mark m

May 27, 2021

No jobs. In Week 4 of Course 8, there is the Googlecerts Coursera Job Platform. Some may call it Consortium. It's linked under "Practice Quiz: End of Cert. Checklist." I did a search for "data analyst." All the jobs seemed to require previous relevant exp. or education. Most req. bachelor's or higher. All the Google postings I checked required a degree. Mods are now censoring comments from people who've said this. I therefore do not recommend Google or Coursera until such time as they're willing to address concerns about online ads for this specialization and the alleged lack of entry-level jobs.

创建者 ramprakash y

Apr 16, 2021

it is really great course for Data Analyst

创建者 Lam C V D

Apr 15, 2021

Love the data analytics portfolio project, first time introduced by Google for showcasing case studies and interview preparation.

创建者 Karan N

Apr 21, 2021

Great course overall. Just wish the capstone part was a little more hands-on, and less optional. Helps with accountability.

创建者 Mei C

Apr 23, 2021

So helpful for Junior Data Analyst job search preparation!

创建者 Apurv G

Apr 24, 2021

This Capstone could be better and more guided. Case studies given are either too complicated or have very less data.

创建者 Ray D A E

Apr 20, 2021

satisfactory

创建者 Stephanie

May 15, 2021

Informative course; excellent case studies and some real world applications, however, would be great if there was a downloadable template so students can take notes while reading/watching(not just transcripts but the slides & screenshots on instructor's screen with space to write notes/highlight ideas) This would help with traditional hardcopy people, kinesthetic learners, or those with neurodevelopmental disorders.

创建者 Mohd. W S

May 8, 2021

Creating Portfolio is something I was missing even though I have 8 years of work experience as Data Analytics & Visualization Specialist, this remains a big take away for me.

创建者 Mariya A

May 13, 2021

It was really really fun to do this! I hope everyone else had a great time. I highly recommend doing 'your own' case study!

创建者 Oluwadamilare O

May 16, 2021

Very proud to have joined the program really helpful

创建者 MOHANADASSAN S

Jun 8, 2021

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

创建者 Joe S

Jun 3, 2021

There are gonna be some parts that really frustrate you especially if you are like me and just have a "basic" knowledge of computers but after this course. I feel confidant in my job hunt and these instructors are frickin AWESOME

创建者 Mohamad F B R

Jun 1, 2021

Really enjoyed the capstone project! This project allows learners to hone their hands-on skills which are taught throughout the course. Thank you Google for this opportunity

创建者 Elkin E G A

May 23, 2021

I didnt when too deep in theese one. I really want to build my portfolio in kaggle but need to practice more. Just wow for the complete certification. Thank you google.

创建者 Danielle

Jun 24, 2021

This was well worth the time. I learned a lot during this course. I'd suggest investing in this course if you seriously are considering a career in data analytics.

创建者 Antony J

Jun 24, 2021

I enjoyed this final step, choosing my own case study. Thanks Google for a very enjoyable program. Just the push I needed to get into R programming!

创建者 Emeline U

Jun 21, 2021

AM VERY GRATEFUL TO COURSERA COMMUNITY FOR SUCH A GREAT JOB OF TRAINING ME TO BECOME A JUNIOR DATA ANALYST. THANK YOU ALOT, GOD BLESS YOU ABUNDANTLY.

创建者 Uzair Z

May 28, 2021

Best Professional Certificate to make a successful transition into Data Analytics. Love the format of the certificate and especially the instructors.

创建者 Paul

May 29, 2021

Great content and well planned, highly recommended to everyone interested in data analysis career. Great Job google!

创建者 John W

Jun 10, 2021

T​his was a comprehensive introduction to data analysis with plenty of focus on getting a job afterward as well.

创建者 Alibek M

Jun 17, 2021

Case studies were good. It is important to have them because you will asked about them in your interview

创建者 Arnab B

Jun 19, 2021

T​his was the first specialization I was able to complete. Thank you for making it so interesting.

创建者 Asem A S

May 28, 2021

Amazing how quickly you put things together and also the instructions to do after this track