Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,052 个评分
645 条评论

课程概述

This course equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. * Introduce concepts regarding containers and Docker. * Understand basics of Kubernetes. * Understand deploying to Kubernetes. * Create a continuous delivery pipeline. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

热门审阅

NP

May 07, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

SD

Aug 10, 2020

It was so nice experience to learn Kubernetes. Resource and Lab works are very helpful to gain knowledge. I am looking forward to learn more about Kubernetes in advance level. Thank you!

筛选依据:

1 - Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 的 25 个评论(共 643 个)

创建者 Victor S

Dec 10, 2017

Too superficial. The use case with Jenkins is pretty nice, but it is not enough. The labs are just a sequence of instructions and it is better just going to Google's tutorials.

创建者 Gautam S

Sep 12, 2019

I didn't learn anything much as the guidelines were clearly stated in the labs and we just had to copy paste. Had the course been 4 weeks long and we were prompted to work on our own google clouds, it would have been an amazing course. I felt like I was being spoon-fed. The course would've been much better if there were videos explaining what exactly the lab content meant. Also there was literally very less content explained in the videos, given that this is a intermediate course. I suggest you to please make the course more newbie-friendly and justify the name 'Introduction'. Thank you & please review the course

创建者 Yuriy A

Jan 26, 2020

Very basic information on Kubernetes. This is more marketing material than a training course.

创建者 Frank S

Oct 20, 2019

I'm dissatisfied with this course because

*since labs are time-restricted, there's not much room for exploration

*due to the time pressure, doing the labs boils down to copy&paste of the prepared code snippets

*several key concepts are not explained sufficiently or not at all (e.g. how do Cloud Build, Cloud Pub/Sub, Cloud Sourcecode repo etc. relate to each other; why do we need all of them etc.)

*none of the Unix command line tools used are explained (I'm an old-time Unix user and know sed, curl, tar etc. by heart, but I guess someone who's new to the Unix CLI will quickly get lost / overwhelmed)

*the commands in the last lab (building a CI/CD pipeline) are highly repetitive; almost every command sets the Project ID as an environment variable before the "real" command is run. This is cumbersome and distracting.

*some of the "right" answers in the quizzes are in no way more sensible than the "wrong" ones

Overall, I got a good glimpse of what Kubernetes can do (canary deployments, CI/CD, source code hosting, ...), but I don't feel like I can start my own Kubernetes project without a lot of additional reading.

Kind regards

Frank

创建者 Jeff H

Mar 03, 2020

The final lab (using Spinnaker) has been broken for a month now. Despite the language used in the course (being able to choose lab option 1, or lab option 2), BOTH labs in the final module are required to pass the course. So, not only is there a logic flow problem with completing the course, but the additional fact that the lab is broken makes the course unfinishable.

Don't take this course until they've fixed at least one of the above two issues.

创建者 testing

Apr 20, 2019

The entire course is full of script errors every few words. Sometimes words are spoken in such a way that it completely changes what is being said to the point where it complete differs from diagrams on the screen.

On top of this much of the tutorials are not available without paying for this course which you should not even waste your time on if it was free. Really disappointing and surprising for a course by the creators or Kubernetes.

创建者 Vahram

Feb 25, 2020

This is a shame, I could not complete the course due to Quizlab issue. the course was due and i did not get my certificate. There is no way to have a direct contact with coursera. I need a solution for this or a full refund.

创建者 Nguyen D P

May 07, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

创建者 Manikandan K

May 05, 2018

Amazing course. I have got good insight about Kubernetes, Google Kubernetes Engine and learnt many new techniques. Thanks for Google Cloud and Coursera for offering a valuable course.

创建者 Doug E

Mar 17, 2020

Broken – see numerous posts in the forum. Even when it's working, the labs merely consist of copy/paste exercises. This is both tedious and a poor means of learning and retaining the course content.

创建者 Nancy J M

Mar 16, 2020

Apparently dozens of learners can't finish because one of the labs (marked "optional", interestingly) has a code problem and can't be done for full credit. From what I can see, complaints about this are referred to support at Quiklabs, and they have done nothing about it. And the course designers apparently refuse to drop this broken lab. I was enjoying the course and looking forward to finishing. And it is impossible to finish. So, in the absence of any thing done to fix this, I can't recommend this course all. There are other Kubernetes courses, so, take them instead.

创建者 Eric R F

Jun 05, 2018

The 2nd, 3rd and 4th Labs of this course are amazing. I gave me enough knowledge to architecture how the company I work for can benefit with the use of k8s and Google Cloud.

The 1st Lab is pretty good also, but covers a lot of basic stuff. The other one are pretty much amazing.

创建者 Jorge C

Mar 29, 2019

mejorar quicklabs

创建者 Dharmik T

Aug 20, 2018

The course should mention if the labs are not available to access for free. The important part of the course which is labs is not available for free.

创建者 Lucas B

May 18, 2019

Fast-paced and worth it! This is a fantastic introduction to Kubernetes focusing on the basic terminology and deployment/administration of docker containers to a cluster. It introduces labels, containers, pods, services, namespaces, and several different types of deployment along with a whole lot of different CLI calls to understand what is going on in the cluster.

I'm a developer with a very strong systems background and this course was easy to finish in a couple of days. The videos are good but not sufficient -- the real high quality content is in the course labs, which are DEFINITELY worth the purchase price.

创建者 Ganindu D J

Jul 07, 2020

I really had an awesome experience on this course with Google Cloud Platform for Kubernetes Applications and a working Continuous Delivery pipeline architecture. If you're interested in Kubernetes and CI/CD pipelines for using it on GCP, this course will give you everything to kick start your applications with those mentioned technologies. The lab sessions were somewhat lengthy but more comprehensive with hands-on experience. Thank you!

创建者 Bryan M

Feb 12, 2018

This class has very well constructed and had detailed labs that go through the fundamentals of using Docker and Google Kubernetes Engine.

It provides a great overview of Kubernetes general concepts as well as practical usage and impacts.

In my opinion, this is one of the best courses on this subject matter to date. Highly recommended for IT professionals that are trying to retrain their skills and stay relevant.

创建者 Subhojit R

Dec 09, 2019

This was an ideal course for a beginner like me. Though the labs were a complete copy paste affair , one can still grasp the basics of dockers and containers by attending this course to take their learning forward towards more extensive in depth courses . By no means does this course comprehensively covers all the concepts but nonetheless a great course to kickstart this aspect of devops .

创建者 Yoel S

May 22, 2020

Concise, comprehensive, and hands-on.

The practice labs are a bit technical, i.e. you can complete the course with copy-paste, so you need self-discipline to actually follow and understand.

A few minor bugs in a couple of labs, but the forums provide solutions.

Comment: the last two labs are not optional, despite the wording, you have to complete both.

创建者 Bharath P

Jun 04, 2018

Very good learning experience in very short span of time and i loved it. Especially

qwiklabs-gcp training LAB setup done was really awesome and i was able to learn & understand the command quickly and no headaches during learning instead more knowledge than what i was expecting. thanks and more to read and explore on the GCP and K8S offerings.

创建者 Lorhana A d T

Jun 06, 2018

O curso vai direto ao ponto, as aulas são curtas o que torna o curso mais interessante e nada cansativo, além da da explicação em vídeo é possível também colocar em prática o que o instrutor fala no video com os labs que são disponibilizados, ótimo curso e recomendo ele a todos que tenham interesse nos serviços do gcloud.

创建者 Pan S T

Feb 09, 2018

This course does require some prior knowledge of vi (or text editor via Command Line) in order to make the Lab sessions (Google Cloud Console) smoother. Other than this gripe, the presentation and pacing are fine for introductory material for using the Google Kubernetes Engine (formerly, Google Cloud).

创建者 Peng Z

Dec 14, 2017

The lab work is very useful for me. I am glad to use Google Cloud Platform first time, and the lab work went well. I had already some experiences on docker, k8s, etc, which might help my lab work. I am now quite confident to use Google Cloud services in future if there is such project at work.

创建者 Antony J

Sep 15, 2020

Fantastic crash-course that crams a vast amount of information into a small learning window. The slides can be difficult to understand, but the labs are excellent for solidifying knowledge as they are provisioned with long time periods to slowly absorb the online descriptions.

创建者 Siddharth J

Jun 11, 2018

This is an amazing course to have hands on experience with Kubernetes and also get an understanding of how it can be utilized for your own apps. Labs are designed in such a way that by the end of the course, you tend to remember the commands and use them almost unconsciously.