Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,352 个评分
469 个审阅

课程概述

This one-week, accelerated online class equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Understand container basics • Containerize an existing application • Understand Kubernetes concepts and principles • Deploy applications to Kubernetes using the CLI • Set up a continuous delivery pipeline using Jenkins • Locate more documentation and training. To get the most of out of this course, learners should have basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments, as well as Web server technologies such as Nginx. We also recommend systems operations experience, including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

热门审阅

NP

May 07, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

MK

May 05, 2018

Amazing course. I have got good insight about Kubernetes, Google Kubernetes Engine and learnt many new techniques. Thanks for Google Cloud and Coursera for offering a valuable course.

筛选依据:

451 - Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 的 470 个评论(共 470 个)

创建者 Amit R

Jun 09, 2018

The content is so huge, may be a different approach to the course is necessary. May be links to appropriate sections in k8s website and ask course taker to read those and the take a quiz on those. It gave me introduction (i.e. first 7%) and then I had to understand the details by going through the entire k8s documentation. We need to setup a k8s cluster in house.

创建者 Leonardo L A M

Jun 07, 2018

Curso raso demais e direcionado a público intermediário para avançado. As primeiras lições até a antepenúltima são maus explicadas com poucos detalhes básicos.

创建者 Carlos P d R

Jul 29, 2018

Way too fast for beginners, even with Docker experience. Concepts are barely explained before being used.

The course seems to be getting old, many times in the labs you get DEPRECATED messages.

Worse, some of the labs don't work, or the provisioning has errors.

Good course to get kubernetes concepts, needs rehashing and more time.

创建者 Luis C

Apr 25, 2019

Very shallow. It feels closer to a marketing material than a real course.

创建者 Konstantin B

Jul 19, 2019

Too superficial and without lab access absolutely useless! Need more value for free course and more real-world examples!

创建者 ASEEM D

Jun 03, 2019

Hard to follow. The videos are hardly helpful to understand much. All is about the assignments which are of course behind the paywall and possibly that's the reason the main part of the course is in only them.

创建者 Frank S

Oct 20, 2019

I'm dissatisfied with this course because

*since labs are time-restricted, there's not much room for exploration

*due to the time pressure, doing the labs boils down to copy&paste of the prepared code snippets

*several key concepts are not explained sufficiently or not at all (e.g. how do Cloud Build, Cloud Pub/Sub, Cloud Sourcecode repo etc. relate to each other; why do we need all of them etc.)

*none of the Unix command line tools used are explained (I'm an old-time Unix user and know sed, curl, tar etc. by heart, but I guess someone who's new to the Unix CLI will quickly get lost / overwhelmed)

*the commands in the last lab (building a CI/CD pipeline) are highly repetitive; almost every command sets the Project ID as an environment variable before the "real" command is run. This is cumbersome and distracting.

*some of the "right" answers in the quizzes are in no way more sensible than the "wrong" ones

Overall, I got a good glimpse of what Kubernetes can do (canary deployments, CI/CD, source code hosting, ...), but I don't feel like I can start my own Kubernetes project without a lot of additional reading.

Kind regards

Frank

创建者 Boyko T

Nov 10, 2019

The labs are good, but the videos are sub par. I think the person spent more time saying "OK" than saying things of substance. I feel he often sounded incoherent, reading off a script he didn't really understand. It seems the videos were just quickly put together without much thought and effort. They make for confusing and frustrating experience. I ended up googling stuff, just so I don't get lost. Very disappointed!

创建者 Krasilov D F

Feb 09, 2019

d

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 08, 2019

need more practical very basics

创建者 Dharmik T

Aug 20, 2018

The course should mention if the labs are not available to access for free. The important part of the course which is labs is not available for free.

创建者 Robert M

Nov 16, 2018

I feel disappointed.

The course ought to take 1 week and 2 hrs of lectures in total according to the abstract. Maybe there were 2 hrs of lectures in total, but followed with at least 6 hrs of labs! I wasn't prepared for that and struggled to complete the course within week time. Please adjust the abstract, or, better, split the course in 4-5 consecutive weeks so that each week there's manageable amount of content to cover (1 - 1,5 h of lectures and labs).

Secondly, my personal opinion is that the teachers were speaking too fast and without good contact with the audience. As a result, all the time during course I felt in pressure of time and without solid understanding of the content presented.

Still, thank you for the course. I made my first step in Kubernetes!

创建者 Elias J

May 31, 2018

nao gostei do curso

创建者 Josep C I

Jul 22, 2018

The last lab, which should have been the most important and interesting one, was broken.

创建者 testing

Apr 20, 2019

The entire course is full of script errors every few words. Sometimes words are spoken in such a way that it completely changes what is being said to the point where it complete differs from diagrams on the screen.

On top of this much of the tutorials are not available without paying for this course which you should not even waste your time on if it was free. Really disappointing and surprising for a course by the creators or Kubernetes.

创建者 Lucas L

May 31, 2019

A parte gratuita é apenas teorica

创建者 roger a

Jun 03, 2019

One guy deer in a headlight reading off a script. The other is reading notes like reading a fiction. Non-engaging course.

创建者 Rossen R

Jun 08, 2019

Uncompanionable English at some points.

I struggle sometimes to understand the narrator. He is using terms without explanation. I am struggling with the quality of the entire content.

I tried to open the Qwiklabs Course Labs without success, even if I tried the suggested Browser Incognito mode.

创建者 Aparajita S

Aug 11, 2019

Very poor presentation by the instructors, the quality of presentions (they were simply reading from the slides and that too making mistakes even in simple reading). Horribly boring as well. This course has brought down the overall quality of Coursera.

创建者 Raj

Sep 10, 2019

Expected better explanation of stuff. Even Quiz does not discuss the answer why they are correct.