Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,976 个评分
628 条评论

课程概述

This one-week, accelerated online class equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Understand container basics • Containerize an existing application • Understand Kubernetes concepts and principles • Deploy applications to Kubernetes using the CLI • Set up a continuous delivery pipeline using Jenkins • Locate more documentation and training. To get the most of out of this course, learners should have basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments, as well as Web server technologies such as Nginx. We also recommend systems operations experience, including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment. Note: This is an abbreviated overview of Kubernetes. For the full Kubernetes content see the Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine Specialization or start with the Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations course. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

热门审阅

NP

May 07, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

BR

Apr 26, 2020

Very nice course that I finished in 5 hours straight! I liked the Spinnaker lab and the fact that it's the first time I have seen 78Gb memory cluster running on a 12vCPUs without having to pay.

筛选依据:

26 - Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 的 50 个评论(共 626 个)

创建者 Mohamed N M

Aug 19, 2020

A comprehensive course for starters that is rich in hands-on exercises. An advanced course is, however, a required next-step. Concepts like StatefulSets, ConfigMaps, PersistentVolumeClaims are integral parts of many modern applications, but are not covered in this course.

创建者 Parag G

Jun 03, 2019

It's a great course on kubernetes. It described most of the features of containerizing applications on google cloud using Kubernetes orchestration mechanism. Also it describes in depth about how to build CI/CD pipelines for Kubernetes deployments on Jenkins and Spinnaker.

创建者 Anil M M

Jan 05, 2019

This course was really helpful with its simple yet striking videos and awesome lab wherein all the magic happens. Come and get your hands dirty and go with an exhilarating feeling.

Last but no the least, thank you Google and Coursera for bringing the course to the masses.

创建者 Jang W

Aug 05, 2019

This Lecture is very interesting. Have a good time. I have a study that Docker, Kubernetes in basic, Pods,Service and Deployment to Kubernetes with Jenkins and Spinnaker. Have a nice day. I hope that I study more advance level. More... More.... More!!!! Thanks!!!!

创建者 Nikolay S

Feb 25, 2020

I was really glad to take this course.

Completing labs I managed to understand what Google Kubernetes Engine is. It's really useful to deep into cloud environment by using services just to understand how they work together.

By the way, support team are awesome!

创建者 Cho H

Apr 03, 2019

Thanks for your kindness guide, I could progress totally with our teammates. These kind of online guide can be learned by un-majored colleagues such as me. Thanks again and I would really want to register next time at this kind of education.

创建者 Manuel A M R

Mar 29, 2018

Un curso magnifico, sencillo e intuitivo, sin duda alguna los genios de la gran G pusieron todo su talento y esfuerzo en compartirnos su vasto conocimiento en el no tan nuevo trending de contenedores el futuro de el computo e Internet hoy.

创建者 Alain M

Aug 26, 2018

This course is very insightful and covers most of what any developer would need to get started with k8s. There is just so much to do learn, but what is covered in the course should be sufficient as introductory to Google Kubernetes Engine

创建者 DINESH P S

Jun 01, 2020

If you want to understand the basic workflow as to how the CI/CD works then refer to this course.

This could clear your concept by significant margin as it did to me. It helped me a lot and hope the same experience for others as well.

创建者 Shyam U

Jul 23, 2018

I have been using openshift for quite some time and I am familiar with Kubernetes. I think this course is the right one for someone to get started onto Kubernetes and be able to build upon the knowledge to take up advanced topics.

创建者 Michaël R

Nov 27, 2017

Good introductory in getting started with Google Kubernetes Engine. Everything went smooth, and it showed the basic possibilities.

Perhaps adding additional resources on more complex situations might be be an extra bonus.

创建者 Pradeep D

Jan 22, 2020

Contents are good to get basic understanding of Kubernetes Engine and various advantages of it. The deployment models exercise is too good to grasp and visualize what the various models are and internals in brief.

创建者 Diego V d J

Jun 04, 2018

I am new to containers and i've found Kubernetes to be a little hard for me to understand. But the course and professors were great and i could understand many things about containers and continuous integration.

创建者 Dor B D

Jul 16, 2019

Very good course, a lot of details to keep / remember for later use. Very good explanations during the sessions as well as good labs. It wasn't easy, many things to understand, training etc. Recommended course.

创建者 Dnyanesh T

Aug 30, 2018

Excellent overview. I would certainly recommend reading beforehand a bit about Jenkins and Kubernetes, but this course is certainly a great beginner course. Glad I took it and had the time to complete it.

创建者 Yunhee J

Mar 25, 2019

It was good experience for me, I start Docker and Kubernetes and GCP. It was so simple and easy, because I just was followed the comments ;). But I think my first time is very good with coursera.

创建者 Brice S R

Apr 26, 2020

Very nice course that I finished in 5 hours straight! I liked the Spinnaker lab and the fact that it's the first time I have seen 78Gb memory cluster running on a 12vCPUs without having to pay.

创建者 Shovon D

Aug 10, 2020

It was so nice experience to learn Kubernetes. Resource and Lab works are very helpful to gain knowledge. I am looking forward to learn more about Kubernetes in advance level. Thank you!

创建者 Yixuan D

Apr 01, 2019

Very Good course for get familiar with how kubernetes works and all kubectl commands. Highly recommend for you guys to take this course as your basic understanding for Kubernetes.

创建者 Ki S S

Mar 20, 2019

It was an good experience for me to use Kubernetes Engine. I could understand why we use docker, kubernetes and jenkins. If i have another chances like this I wanna participate.

创建者 MOHAMMAD A U

Jul 08, 2020

It was nice. I felt some practices gone over my head. I would like to have more detailed lab sessions. I would like to thank the instructors for making this course interesting,

创建者 Alexandre M S G

May 24, 2018

Excelente curso, acredito que estou trilhando o caminho certo "CLOUD" e agora com mais conhecimento nessa plataforma magnifica, obrigado Coursera e Google por esse treinamento.

创建者 Juan P C A

Sep 17, 2020

Me gusto mucho, es curso práctico, donde aprendí todo el flujo de desarrollo con Google Kubernetes Engine. Desde la construcción hasta el despliegue. Muy recomendable.

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 08, 2019

Excellent course. Lots of hands-on and good amount of videos. I need to redo the Jenkin's lab and Spinnaker's lab again to be able to apply the concepts in real world.

创建者 Seongbeom J

Mar 25, 2019

그 동안에는 Docker, Jenkins 만을 이용하여 인프라 환경에 대한 운영을 진행 했었는데, Kubernetes 및 Spinnaker 라는 좋은 도구를 알게 되어서 좋았고, 전체적인 배포 자동화를 경험할 수 있어서 너무 좋았습니다. 다음 달에도 또 참여할 예정입니다. 구글 스터디 잼 화이팅 !