Chevron Left
返回到 How Google does Machine Learning

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 How Google does Machine Learning 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,677 个评分
1,051 条评论

课程概述

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

热门审阅

JT
Nov 5, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB
Mar 20, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

筛选依据:

51 - How Google does Machine Learning 的 75 个评论(共 1,041 个)

创建者 Ahmed S

Aug 12, 2018

I took several machine learning courses in my university. This course is much easier to follow and covers many aspects which were ignored in all the courses I've attended till now. The video explaining the ML surprise, ML pitfalls and ML and Business Processes are exceptionally useful.

创建者 Francesco R

Nov 15, 2019

The course provided an interesting overview of the strategic aspects of a ML application and an introduction to Google tools for ML and data analysis. I would have liked a more hands-on approach but I have to admit that the contents were nicely presented and very interesting.

创建者 Asam S

Jul 10, 2019

Great course. As a non data scientist, I found the lectures easy to follow and was able to take away some of the key messages that I could take to my clients. I will however need to revisit some of the sections on APIs and the codes, but the steps presented seemed logical!

创建者 Soham M

Oct 10, 2018

A really great course for ML practitioners to get the broad picture of end-to-end ML design process with in-depth insights into the scalability issues in production systems and real life business decisions that have shaped the Google ideology of being a AI first company.

创建者 Kevin

Jun 12, 2018

Definitely not a technically intense course, but definitely serves as a great introduction to the Google Cloud Platform and the functionality within. It is great to see Google think of so many niche parts of data science and put them into a standard spot, which is GCP.

创建者 Om D

Dec 8, 2019

Awesome Course !!!

Got to know How Google Does Machine Learning. This course changed my perspective of looking the machine learning from a different perspective. I got to know about only building the model is not important but other stuff is also important. Thanks :)

创建者 Amir Y

Aug 21, 2018

My first online course. I am not a programmer, more of a data guy and idea person. Been away (3 years) from working closely with developers using new technologies. So if you'd like to get back into more tech and AI is of interest to you this course is a great start.

创建者 afonso o l

Feb 12, 2020

Introdução ao jeito do Google pensar ML, Fluxo para uso de ML e como chamar as principais classes no jupyter Lab dentro do GCP para projetos de Machine Learning.O exercício de conclusão é um exercício com a classe FACE_DETECTION, simples mas bem interessante.

创建者 Emeka O

Dec 12, 2019

I am grateful to Google Cloud Africa for making this course free. I must say, I have learnt much. I never took BigQuery SQL course i had serious but now, am studying and practicing daily. Thank you to the team members for finding time to demystify this course.

创建者 Lawrence K

Oct 20, 2018

What can I say... The course is deep, teachings are profound, and it makes you realize how huge and powerful ML field is and the awesome and myriad solutions this technology can solve... Plus you get hands on labs with GCP and its suite of world class APIs

创建者 Monsij B

Dec 28, 2019

Prior to taking this course, I was completely unaware of how to get started using vast features developed by Google AI. This course has provided me a strong foundation to build upon. Highly recommended course!!.Thanks Coursera and of course Google :-)

创建者 Luftwaffe

Sep 30, 2019

Amazing beginner-level tutorial for ML and some important mind set-ups! I started to gain more curiosity and passion to dive more into these fabulous science! Thanks to Google Cloud Platform team which build all these materials up and offering to us.

创建者 Anurag S

Aug 19, 2020

I liked the practical approach of the course which will help in developing and deploying production ready ML use cases in various business scenarios. Also i came to know about existing Google ML APIs which can be directly used with any application.

创建者 Dana H

Aug 18, 2018

Great introduction to Google Cloud and how Google approaches machine learning. Using Google Cloud, Datalab and the other technologies in this course truly allow you to stand on the shoulders of giants to make challenging things relatively simple.

创建者 RUTA K

Aug 11, 2020

It was an excellent course! I especially loved the way Lak and Josh taught, they kept the modules very interesting and engaging. The course was full of information and I got to know how ML is applied in various fields which was very interesting.

创建者 PRANSHU P

Mar 19, 2019

I learnt the basic of Google Mchine learning but I have to watch the lectures again and again as I don't understand it completely. I think the course need some improvement for the students like us who don't know anything about Machine learning.

创建者 Sergio B S

May 2, 2018

As usually the Google Courses to learn Data Engineering and Machine Learning are the best entry point to get practical knowledgde about how to put your data products in Production. Great intro to motivate diving on the rest of specialization.

创建者 Ioana P

May 25, 2018

I' wanted to try the GCP for a few months now, but when I took a quick look at the API, it was overwhelming. This course helped me shed some light into how to use Google Cloud services and taught me how to run python code in the cloud.

创建者 Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Shivam M

Aug 4, 2018

The course is totally practical based, i learned a lot including how to use google cloud servers. This course teaches how google and other companies are using machine learning for improving their services and overall user experience

创建者 Enrico A

Aug 26, 2018

Good introduction to Google's approach to Machine Learning relying on cloud services. As a result, the course will be focused on their technology, but access is free. There are some browser-related problems with the labs, tough.

创建者 Cody L

Dec 9, 2018

Truly open my eyes on how Google can help lead businesses transform their core business process/task with data. Also learnt a lot about Google Cloud Platform and its services, highly recommend to people in the analytics field.

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 25, 2020

good strategic overview. I experienced technical difficulties during the labs: 1- qwiklabs didn't register my configured VM for the arrivals dataset; 2. half of the google storage images in the ML Api lab were not found.

创建者 Shubham D

May 13, 2020

for someone who wants a quickstart in machine learning . Excellent hands on exercises , which enable us to understand how ML is applied in real life. Not for someone who wants to understand machine learning from scratch.

创建者 Marcus S

Dec 11, 2020

Learned some basic concepts regarding Machine Learning and also about the GCP, which I had no experience with previously. Doesn't cover anything in depth but I guess this is to be expected in an overview/intro course.