Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
8,081 个评分
2,370 个审阅

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

筛选依据:

251 - 语法和标点 的 275 个评论(共 2,326 个)

创建者 Maely I

Sep 10, 2016

I've learned a lot in this course, I know there are so many things to improve, but I can say: it was very worth to take.

创建者 Srikar V

Jan 08, 2018

This course was very useful for me. I learned a lot of grammar rules. Also, It is a great course if you want to revise your English.

创建者 Elis B

Nov 18, 2015

The course is great to improve your writing! If you love grammar, try it and you'll be surprised with the efficient between explanations and exercises. Congratulations for the creativity for teaching grammar rules. :) Cheers.

创建者 FRANCISCO S

Feb 12, 2018

Great course

创建者 L J h

Jan 31, 2016

It's help me to improve my grammar and punctuation alot.. Thank you UCI & thank you coursera. :D

创建者 Descanon C

Dec 05, 2017

I learned, and reviewed, so much about punctuation! Other then parallel sentences, I didn't feel this course was heavy on the grammar, but I think I really needed to polish up my punctuation, anyway.

I recommend this course.

创建者 Alfredo O G

Jan 03, 2016

Very interesting course, will give you the foundations to perform a nice writing.

创建者 Hussein A

Sep 03, 2017

great course

创建者 Loretta J M

Jun 27, 2016

I have learned so much from this course. The information was and is invaluable!!!

创建者 Lyudmila S

Feb 19, 2017

Ecellent course! I have always struggled with punctuation in English; now I feel more confident!

创建者 FERNANDA R F

Jun 17, 2017

Great course! Wonderful!

创建者 Jhon S

Mar 26, 2016

It should be free

hehehe

创建者 Theresa G

Jan 31, 2016

Well done. Just the refresh that I needed.

创建者 Andri S

Apr 30, 2016

This is an amazing course in English writing. The course is simple but comprehensive. In addition, the tutor is very good in delivering the subject.

创建者 Abduladheem A M H

Mar 14, 2016

Great Class,

I appreciate all,

创建者 Hayder I K

Nov 17, 2015

This course has improved my writing and my understanding to different types of sentences. My punctuating skills has been improved, too.

创建者 nidhi t

Aug 31, 2017

I liked this course, as it is a good refresh of Grammer and punctuation, for writing. I have also learned few thingswhich I never knew about.

创建者 Marcel T A

Oct 05, 2015

very nicely explained.

创建者 Renee J

Feb 21, 2016

I thought this course was a great review to key concepts for using proper english, and being able to write well.

创建者 Mumtaz H

Nov 19, 2015

I feel this course has been specially designed for people like me who need to revive their knowledge of Grammar within little available time. Presentation of the course is concise and well-structured. Short quiz are taken at right time to reinforce the concepts. Discussions with peers are engaging.

创建者 Agustin G

Nov 14, 2016

It has helped me a lot. A great starting point.

创建者 Albertina R P d F

Nov 23, 2015

Excellent explanation!

创建者 vasanthraja

Dec 06, 2015

This course's content and delivery are excellent. This gave proper understanding of grammar and punctuation usage. Many a times, I used to believe, I properly use punctuation, but this course set the scores right.

Thanks a lot for such an extraordinary course.

创建者 Glauber A

Feb 06, 2016

Although this course was intended as an advanced English grammar review, I could learn a lot of new things I'd never studied before. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot from it.

创建者 Eduardo M A

May 28, 2017

It was a very good course, it gave me lots of new information and help me understand some points that I couldn´t go throug