Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
8,096 个评分
2,373 个审阅

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

筛选依据:

126 - 语法和标点 的 150 个评论(共 2,329 个)

创建者 Elisa G

Apr 12, 2019

Excellent course!

创建者 Ren Y

Apr 13, 2019

great course

创建者 Karina d B

Mar 12, 2019

I am learning a lot, thank you.

创建者 海上机械师

Mar 13, 2019

It is a valuable experience for learning English writing basic.

创建者 Uliana

Mar 03, 2019

An excellent course, it gave me brief understanding of the grammar an punctuation.

创建者 Opal C

Mar 04, 2019

Great refresher course.

创建者 Olga R

Mar 05, 2019

This grammar and punctuation course filled the gaps that I had on punctuation. The structure is very efficient and clear; it was easy to remember the rules and practice them. Though I was skeptical regarding the peer reviews, they proved to be a good instrument. I would like to see more participation of the instructors: for example, proofing the peer reviews. I understand that it would increase the cost of the course, though. In addition, I feel like we didn't learn all punctuation cases. I haven't seen anything about the colon or dash uses, not even mentioning the direct speech. However, in spite of said above, I would highly recommend the course to those who would like to know or revisit the punctuation basics. I will definitely look at the other courses by UCI Irvine

创建者 Helen T

Mar 15, 2019

excellent thank you so much

创建者 Nicole C

Mar 15, 2019

I loved every minute of this course! It taught me a lot.

创建者 abdulsalam a a a

Mar 16, 2019

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

创建者 MARWA A M A

Mar 15, 2019

It's great! Highly recommended

创建者 Kassymov N

Mar 06, 2019

I got more comfortables with punctuations. Highly recommended!

创建者 Hung L B

Mar 08, 2019

Great chance to review your grammar !

创建者 Tanya C

Mar 08, 2019

Amazing course!

创建者 David M S

Mar 08, 2019

Great course. Very interactive. It is not just sitting and watching videos.

创建者 Arslan N

Mar 09, 2019

Very useful to Learn English grammar and punctuation

创建者 Sindy M S

Mar 17, 2019

Amei o curso, será muito útil no ambiente profissional ao qual estou inserida no momento.

创建者 Souad m r

Jan 05, 2019

thank you so mush...

创建者 Widad B

Jan 05, 2019

An amazing course

thanksss

创建者 Ali A

Dec 22, 2018

Thank You Very Much

创建者 midathana s

Dec 22, 2018

i have little confuse in parallel sentences but now i am clear with that. thank you ,for providing such a course

创建者 Suprabhat D

Dec 22, 2018

Just the best one for revision of Grammar and Punctuation! :)

创建者 Jennifer D

Dec 06, 2018

This course is informative and I have learned lots of things through this. I like it very much.

创建者 Awais N

Dec 09, 2018

This course gives me cofidence and courge.

创建者 ximena d p z p

Jan 06, 2019

THAT COURSE WAS VERY COMPLETE AND INTERESTING. LEARNING, READING, PRONUNCIATION, AND KNOWING THE GRAMMAR.