Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,351 个评分
5,010 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

筛选依据:

226 - 语法和标点 的 250 个评论(共 4,961 个)

创建者 宾酱

Jan 15, 2018

It`s a nice class, the fellow students give me much useful advice, and the comments under my first class instruction really moved me. Also, I have learned many important grammar points that I didn`t notice as real as I do in this lesson.

创建者 Angeles R

Jan 9, 2016

Very clear and useful information. I already enrolled to the following course within the specialisation. the only thing is that would love to be able to download and ebook, or something similar with the information provided on the course.

创建者 Mohammad u

Jul 30, 2020

This is the best to get started with punctuation and grammar. It is short and precise. They provide all the necessary resources required also additional resources for you to improve and get better at it. Definitely recommend this course.

创建者 Christian R B C

May 21, 2020

This course is awesome. You can learn a lot of grammar and punctuation topics. Additionally, the professors explain everything really well, and the activities and quizzes are interesting and easy-understanding. I recommend it completely.

创建者 tria p

Apr 27, 2016

really nice and good can be learn in this course, l studied many words that known about grammar and punctuation in English language. assignment of this course is helping me to improve my language. the lecture look at good and friendly..

创建者 Daryl B

Nov 21, 2017

This is course is so easy yet helpful. I learned a lot from the different videos and practices. I will surely recommend this to my peers, because it is not only educational but also fun to take. Thank you to all who made this possible.

创建者 Meghal S

Jul 18, 2016

I like this Course very much.

Hope to do next course.

I have learned how to punctuate sentences correctly.

This will help me to write sentences in good and proper manner.

Thank you all the Professors, Mentors, and University of California.

创建者 MD A

Apr 25, 2020

This is the first course in the academic writing series. I am excited to take other course in this series since it can improve my English writing significantly. Thanks University of California, Irvine for offering such a great course!

创建者 Ayah H I

Jul 13, 2020

The video lectures are clear and easy to understand. The practice quizzes also really helped me to understand more the topics. Furthermore, there are additional resources for me to go in depth of the grammar and usage of punctuation.

创建者 SHRIKUMAR M

Dec 29, 2019

The course was well structured and the concise but simple videos were really helpful in understanding the basics of grammar and punctuation. The assessments were well designed to not only test concept clarity but in a graded fashion.

创建者 Ahmed A

Jul 12, 2018

This course have made me more confident in my writing skill through its brief lessons, exercises, peer-graded assignments, and help to spot my writing weaknesses and mistakes. I'm looking forward to complete the whole specialization.

创建者 Arsalan J

Oct 16, 2015

I am finding this course very useful for me. Some places I lack using some correct verbs and sometimes not seeing parallel structure of the sentence, this course is helping me identifying those areas which are needed to be corrected.

创建者 Ana M

May 28, 2020

Me pareció un curso muy completo. El material que nos ofrecen es muy claro y organizado; esto nos permite comprender la informacion. También me agradó que nos conectaran con otros sitios web que tienen más información al respecto.

创建者 Paula J E

Oct 1, 2020

This course is a great help. It made me refresh all my English lessons from the past. If you really want to upgrade your writing skills, you should really start in reviewing and mastering your grammar and punctuation. Thank you!

创建者 Atheena H

Jul 18, 2020

Excellent course wonderfully taught by some of best English Professors. This course not only provides an opportunity to learn but also to explore more beyond our limits. Moreover, this course is suitable to all kinds of learners.

创建者 Fujoshi- s

Apr 23, 2020

I liked this couse so much, it was funny, amusing, and interesting to listen to teachers, there are several languages of subtitles, you can read pronounced words, download videos, redo your answers and get others' feedbacks. 5/5!

创建者 Новикова И

Jan 20, 2017

Actually, It was better than I expected. Punctuation and writing style were well explained. As a non-native speaker, I have never knew how comas should be placed. Thanks to this course, now I feel more confident with such things.

创建者 David E

Jan 10, 2016

This course is great. The easy to follow lectures allows students to grasp the material with wasting a lot of time. In addition, students will be will be about to use their new found knowledge as soon as the videos are completed.

创建者 Iryna K

Mar 6, 2016

I find this course quite interesting and useful!

In this course you can learn not only by video and quizzes, but also play games and do interesting tasks. The education goes in an easy way and without any difficulties!

Thank you!

创建者 Sara T

Jul 29, 2017

First of all, let me thank you for such a great course.

I am suggesting to make an overall exam about all the content of the course; so that, we revise all the lessons and weeks before getting our certificate.

Thank you, again.

创建者 Anokha S R

Nov 16, 2015

This course is Concise and give you what it promises you. Have lots of comprehensive exercises which are really helpful.

I highly recommend it for anyone who has a moderate to severe doubt about English Grammar and Punctuation.

创建者 Elis B

Nov 18, 2015

The course is great to improve your writing! If you love grammar, try it and you'll be surprised with the efficient between explanations and exercises. Congratulations for the creativity for teaching grammar rules. :) Cheers.

创建者 Hassan R R

Dec 7, 2017

For me, this course was really meaningful because I have heard and practiced the ways that have never seen or heard before. I am really thankful for explaining all the course in a very helpful manner.

Thank you dear instructor

创建者 sefty m t

Aug 9, 2020

This is a really good course. I gained a lot of new things and new knowledge from this course. The process of learning was so good because it is arranged effectively. furthermore, the quiz and the assignments was really fun.

创建者 Deepa S

Jul 8, 2019

Explained in a clear manner, for me punctuation was always a tough job as I was not aware of rules of punctuation. Now understanding a lot about punctuation and more practice will help me to hone my skills on English writing