Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,922 个评分
5,172 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

筛选依据:

301 - 语法和标点 的 325 个评论(共 5,118 个)

创建者 Dante L C C

Feb 29, 2016

Thanks Tamy for the great course. I really like your teaching style, it is very clear and easy to understand.

Since I took the free version, I did not had access to the exams; nevertheless, I learned a lot.

Thanks

创建者 qianyizhiye

Feb 16, 2016

Many tips in this course are very good and important. I missed some of them before and this course help me pay attention to them and learn them clearly. I highly recommended to you and I won't take you much time.

创建者 Vikki

May 28, 2020

Good structure. This course is good for some students who have some basic idea about English writing. It concerns fundamental skills including sentence structure, tense and variety, which is a good way to start.

创建者 Daniel R U

Aug 21, 2020

The course was great, but there were some issues in the videos that could be easily corrected. Also, I didn't like that you must download Firefox to complete some activities. The content was very good, however.

创建者 Hao B

Aug 16, 2019

This course is fantastic and awesome, and I can't wait to learn next one! This specialization is very helpful to improve academic writing skills, especially for non-native English speaker. I enjoy this course!!

创建者 Darren G

Nov 22, 2015

This is a high-quality introduction to Grammar and Punctuation for academic writing. The course helped clear up much misunderstanding and helped to develop personal confidence for essay writing moving forward.

创建者 Ashleigh W

Sep 17, 2020

This course has really helped to refresh all the things I have forgotten about writing. The instructor was quite clear and easy to follow. I look forward to completing the other courses in this specialization.

创建者 Neetu S

May 24, 2020

It's a great introductory course on English Grammar & Punctuation! I learned a lot of new stuff, which is going to be helpful in my career. I thank my instructor for her clear, concise, and effective teaching.

创建者 Byron P

Apr 23, 2017

This course has really helped to improve some aspects of my sentence structures and punctuation. In addition, the classes are well organized, the material is clear, and most all the professors are really good.

创建者 Patrycja E S

Oct 24, 2015

Excellent course! It teaches very clearly about grammar and punctuation. It's easy to follow and understand. I recommend this to anyone who is not sure where to put that ',', ';' or '.'. Definitely worth it :)

创建者 Neveen F

Feb 13, 2021

I've always considered understanding English tenses as a challenge, it's amazing how easy this course made them look, now I have a much better image, and I feel more confidant about my writing, thank you all.

创建者 Victoria O

Sep 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. It brought a new understanding to information I already had but in a new way. I would recommend this class to anyone who needs a refresher or wants to get better at writing.

创建者 Abhisek M

Jul 11, 2020

The course provided a very good approach in handling punctuations in sentences that we come across in a day to day life. This course is indeed very important to strengthen our command over good writing skills

创建者 PEMMADA S

Apr 5, 2021

it is an excellent course for those who want to write good English for journal writing for educational purposes. usage of commas, where it is necessary and where not can be clearly understand by this course.

创建者 Kevin S M M

Feb 23, 2021

The course is satisfactory. It teaches when to use comas in order to get a good English sentence. Unfortunately, sometimes the links were not permitted in Chrome, so there were some activities that I missed.

创建者 Maria J D

May 11, 2019

Thank you very much for the opportunity to take this course. I learned so much, and I could to imporve my weaknesses about grammar. You all are a great team. I hope have another opportunit to learn from you.

创建者 Andrew D Y

Mar 12, 2016

I really enjoyed listenning to all lectures and saved it to return back to it again. I always used some of these rules without information but now I could use it professionally.

Thank you for this lectures :)

创建者 Huang J

Feb 7, 2016

The first course is though easy but interesting. It is a good start for listeners like me who is learning English as a second language to master some detailed information or rather punctuation about English.

创建者 Matloob A

Oct 14, 2020

This is a very informative and interesting course for the students who are in the beginning phase of their study. It boosts the confidence and gives a clear knowledge of grammar in a simple and easy manner.

创建者 Bidhayak R

Apr 25, 2020

This course helped me a lot to clear my doubt about tense ,punctuation and sentence structure.Morever, the syllabus is well organised in a way that it will help you to use these lessons in essay writtings.

创建者 Mustapha L

Sep 4, 2016

Excellent course!!! I really recommend it for those who want to improve their grammar skills or just as a global revision of already acquired knowledge. Thanks so much to all the staff for this opportunity.

创建者 Dalined P

Dec 16, 2020

It´s a good way to a recorder and learns about topics that are basic and necessary in English. Maybe you don't have to remember the name by name, but it´s important that you identified them to do good use.

创建者 Md s R

May 10, 2020

The journey was awesome. The method of teaching is unique. People can learn many things by this course like use of commas, sentence Variety, parallel structure of sentence etc..so, welcome to this course..

创建者 Asel S

Dec 21, 2015

The course is well planned and organised. Students have an opportunity to interact with each other; moreover, they help and revise classmates's work. In addition, given material is interesting and helpful.

创建者 Mahbubul H

Jul 14, 2020

I have learned certain things from this course that i never have learned from anywhere before . Surely, one of the best courses,especially, for them who want to learn,master, and excel in English writing.