Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,364 个评分
5,018 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

筛选依据:

351 - 语法和标点 的 375 个评论(共 4,970 个)

创建者 Бєлка Я С

Apr 12, 2020

The course gave me a lot of new, useful knowledge about punctuation, sentence structure, and variety. After the course, I became more confident in using commas and semicolons in my sentences.

创建者 Suzana P

Apr 9, 2020

As a native English speaker, this course has taught me so much about language and grammar rules. Thank you for offering it. It's given me a much deeper understanding of how my language works.

创建者 Tiago A D

Aug 17, 2017

I did this course because I always wanted to improve my punctuation knowledge and I can tell you that it was very nice! I recommend you this course if you want to improve your English skills.

创建者 Shannon R

Jul 3, 2017

This course was informative and challenging. I enjoyed seeing what I remembered from my grammar lessons in school and what I had forgotten over time. Or, at times what I had remembered wrong.

创建者 El J F

Nov 24, 2015

I truly learned a lot from this course. The former confusions and misconceptions that I had in mind were now cleared. Those people considering to up their caliber in writing should take this.

创建者 Jakia A

Apr 20, 2020

I Learn the basic of the English grammar and punctuation. I am satisfied with this course.It is very helpful experience.I learn new about verb,adverb,sentence variety and parallel structure.

创建者 Anisah

Jan 14, 2016

This is a very good course. I have learned so much just from one day of work. The interactive, educational games are motivating. This course makes learning about grammar and punctuation fun.

创建者 Laura R

Oct 10, 2020

Muito fácil de acompanhar! Ótimo curso introdutório para quem precisa melhorar a escrita do inglês. Os exercícios são ótimos para a fixação e ajudam desde o iniciante ao avançado no idioma.

创建者 Ivaldo T

May 20, 2020

It is a very good course to clarify or remember simple points that are very important for the development of writing. I hope to have the opportunity to take all courses from specialization.

创建者 Pahi S

Jan 26, 2016

I loved this course. Tamy Chapman was awesome at teaching me. Her videos re fluently explained. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!! I forgot to mention in my introduction that I am a fourth grader.

创建者 jose a z r

Dec 13, 2015

First, I want to thanks Tamy Chapman. The course was excellent and I feel more confident with my writing.

I am looking forward to improving my style with the following course of this series.

创建者 Palomi K

May 26, 2020

The course was really good in explaining all the types of grammar and punctuation. I learned where to use different types of punctuation, and sentence variety. It has really been helpful!!

创建者 Mohammed

Oct 12, 2017

great introductory course with rich information, and instructors had covered vast material with easy to use language for beginners. I am very grateful for being participant of this course.

创建者 Glauber A

Feb 6, 2016

Although this course was intended as an advanced English grammar review, I could learn a lot of new things I'd never studied before. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot from it.

创建者 Bryan H

Nov 4, 2020

This was a great course as someone who struggles to understand basic grammar rules. I feel more comfortable writing essays and emails. Also, my sentence variety has dramatically improved!

创建者 Asikur R

Jul 20, 2020

Instructor mam was very friendly through all the videos. Her speeches are slow and clear. It helped me to understand better on different sentences patterns, punctuation uses. Thanks a lot

创建者 Subrata K N

May 5, 2020

Though we have all studied grammar, this course made me realize that some of the nuances of punctuations required revisiting. The course was really helpful as a practice for good writing.

创建者 Ana R

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent course, easy to follow, objective was clearly defined. All the lessons were easy to grasp, succinctly explained and nicely reinforced by user friendly quizzes. Highly recommend!

创建者 Christopher D

Nov 22, 2016

This course is incredibly simple, but it had explained a lot about English grammar and punctuation; it added structure to things I have been doing without understanding and with mistakes.

创建者 Hernando Z

Dec 23, 2015

This course has given me very practical tools for my daily job. Now I feel more confident in the way I write sentences. My writing has become more clear and precise.

Thank you very much!

创建者 Sheryl G P

Jan 15, 2021

I definitely learned a lot from this course. Highly recommended as it is very easy to understand and the pee-assessment is a great idea on online social interaction. Thank you very much!

创建者 Carlos D

Dec 29, 2020

I would like to thank the Coursera team and teachers and instructors from University of California, Irvine that made this course possible.

Thank you everyone and I wish you all the Best!

创建者 Bruna C

Oct 16, 2020

Curso completo e muito útil a respeito do básico para criar uma boa composição escrita em inglês (e em alguns pontos pode ser aplicado até mesmo na composição escrita de outras línguas).

创建者 Dr K S

Aug 12, 2020

I am very happy to say that this course is designed in such a way that caters to the needs of the beginners. There is proper coordination of lectures, quizzes, and supporting resources.

创建者 Aida M

Jan 24, 2018

Great course. I always have problems where to punctuate my sentences and identify compound or complex sentences. Now, I'm able to clear the fog, and I'm ready for Tricky English grammar.