Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,645 个评分
5,100 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

筛选依据:

401 - 语法和标点 的 425 个评论(共 5,054 个)

创建者 Saad A M

Jun 23, 2018

Good course to learn grammar and punctuation. It teaches tenses, types of sentences, and punctuation of those sentences which are the basics of academic writing. Highly recommended.

创建者 Loreto G

Feb 19, 2016

It is a short and simple course, but It seems to be a key course, which give you a lot of tools to improve your grammar and punctuation. A first step to improve your writing skills.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 17, 2016

Highly recommended for anyone looking to improve their grammar and punctuation. Although the course covers a broad area, it doesn't take too much time to finish. Simple and precise.

创建者 Zamira A

Oct 11, 2015

The course helped me immensely to put my knowledge of punctuation and grammar into order. I hope it'll help me to be more confident when I start working on my own pieces of writing.

创建者 Danila G

Oct 9, 2015

I took this course as a refresher, and I am very happy I did so! As I love writing, I wanted to make sure I use proper grammar and punctuation, so this course really came in handy!

创建者 Shaimaa M F

Jul 24, 2020

I like this Course , the vidues and the quizzes.

After, this course my writing wasn't correct , but now at least I knew how to use

comma,semicolon and adverbs correctly :) , Thanks.

创建者 MEG F

Jun 5, 2020

It was so useful and fresh for me, because it was my first time learning about acadenmic writing.

Revising the assignments sumbmitted by other members are exiting experience for me.

创建者 Hassan S A

Jan 5, 2020

It was a great course with a simple method of teaching the content. I learn a lot of writing material now when I'm reading or writing and keep trying to place the rules of English.

创建者 Denny T

Apr 29, 2018

I just want to say thank you very much. This course really helpful and valuable that made me understood more about grammar and punctuation by video, practices quiz, and assignment.

创建者 S.Sewwandi S

Jul 24, 2020

This course is very important in writing english.And also very interesting.This will be very helpful for my academic studies.Thank you all for giving this great opportunity to me.

创建者 Bích T

Jan 10, 2018

This course helps me understand more about commas, conjunctions, transitions,... Those are just little parts of a sentence but really important to make a perfect academic writing.

创建者 YOUSSEF B

May 25, 2020

I really enjoy this formation, that helps to improve my English skills and learn more about grammar and punctuation, at least I want to thank Coursera for that amazing formation.

创建者 Deval S

May 16, 2020

The sessions were quite engaging. Also peers graded assignments were amazing. It paved the way to interact with fellow learners. Thank you ! Looking forward to apply this skill !

创建者 Carolina G

Apr 16, 2020

It's a very intensive short program, to learn too many different ways to write properly an essay, a homework, an speech, whatever you can exposed on paper or computer. Very good!

创建者 Diptiman B

Jul 24, 2016

"Grammar and Punctuation" was an excellent course. The instructor made the concepts so easy to understand and practice. This course is highly recommended! Keep up the great work!

创建者 Thiela M D C A - P

Jun 28, 2020

The course is very helpful especially on my work. Thank you for the opportunity and I am looking forward on other courses like this that really improves my communication skills.

创建者 Eloiza L

Dec 27, 2020

This course is a big help to a beginner in creative writing like me. Understanding the correct use of punctuation in your essay will help you become more confident in writing.

创建者 Justine W

Dec 10, 2018

Very thorough - I recommend you watch the videos a coupleof times each, and write notes as you go along to make sure you absorb the rules. I'm more confident about grammar now.

创建者 Nadine T

Jan 26, 2018

Great way to review English grammar and punctuation. This class has given me more confidence and refresh my knowledge of English grammar. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

创建者 Mariana L

Jan 24, 2016

It's really easy to follow instructions and well structured. It is a great tool that do not take you much time to complete assignments and helps you to learn in a positive way.

创建者 Juan A

Jan 10, 2016

Very good, it provides important information in a new and fresh way. Every new concept is together with examples which make easier to understand and keep in memory the concept.

创建者 zahra r

Oct 27, 2020

one of the best course to review the important grammer and writing structures in a basic form.

absolutely I recommend this course to every one how want to start write essay. ;)

创建者 Qasim A

Jun 18, 2020

I have learned many things from this course. Confusing punctuation states as well as sentence types were the most important topics I have learned. Thanks for excellent tutors.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 10, 2020

This course has been very beneficial for me as I am a faculty of English. The course has helped me in clearing my doubts and confusions. I am glad to be a part of this course.

创建者 Claudio H

Jan 3, 2018

Excellent! Easy to follow and full of practices that encourage the students to go forward. Thank you very much to UCI, Tamy Chapman and everyone else involved in this project!