Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,882 个评分
5,161 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

筛选依据:

451 - 语法和标点 的 475 个评论(共 5,106 个)

创建者 Isabel C R

Sep 29, 2020

This is a great course if English is not your first language. You can learn easily with lots of examples and exercises to get better and better at grammar and punctuation.

创建者 Carolina G O

Jun 20, 2020

I learned a lot during this course and made me remember some structures I already have checked but forgotten. As you mentioned, is all about practice and always be focused

创建者 Oliinyk B I

Jun 4, 2020

This course helped me to distinguish some tenses , to understand a lot of structures in writing. Now I can write letters and essays easily and with pleasure. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Richard A

Feb 20, 2019

I enjoyed this class, and learned more about proper grammar and punctuation. This course is suited for both the first time learner and someone who only needs a refresher.

创建者 Temirlan M

Jan 23, 2016

Very good in as introduction to your essay writing. All of course materials were understandable; morever, patiently, she explained how I can make my sentence variety well.

创建者 Natalia P

Nov 1, 2015

The course is excellent for people, as myself, that has good base of English language, but due to a poor daily practice in the writing area forgot about the grammar rules.

创建者 Dr. S V

Jun 12, 2020

I enhanced my knowledge of Grammar specially writing a paragraph using a variety of sentences.

I received much knowledge about punctuation which is meaningful in written.

创建者 Nour A A

May 20, 2020

Honestly , this course helped me so much and improved my skills at writing in the correct way. I am really thankful for who are working on Grammar and Punctuation course.

创建者 Md R H

Apr 4, 2020

It's an excellent course to understand writing sentences and using comma effectively. In my view, this online program will give your writing newfound freedom and variety.

创建者 Ankit J

Mar 31, 2020

I loved the way the course taught me to correctly put commas in the right places. Anyone who is even a little apprehensive about his/her writing, should take this course.

创建者 Rumman H T

Jan 31, 2020

Wow! I am so glad to get this course. Before beginning this course, I have no knowledge about the actual writing patterns and punctuation. Best wishes to all my trainees.

创建者 Amr W A R S

Oct 25, 2019

The course is very brief, but it is well informative and deliver the information in a good way. And they clarified most of the information in a very strong way. Good job.

创建者 MISHELL D C Y M

Oct 18, 2020

I love so much this course. My writing skills get better and now i'm more conscient when i write something. The exercises, practices and quizes were really helpful also.

创建者 Khaleel A B

Jun 16, 2020

very helpful . i appreciate the course owners for giving free access to the students of the third world countries . hats off to you and your team . thank you very much

创建者 MUDU M N

Apr 18, 2020

Respected Sir/ Madam; Thank you so much. This course provided me great insights and knowledge. My journey during this course is splendid. I owe to this great platform.

创建者 Armando D R

Mar 14, 2016

Since the beginning to the end, I enjoyed this course because I learn new things for me. It had good explanations, nice examples and many exercises. Thank you very much.

创建者 Juan C

Nov 26, 2015

It definetely deserves 5 stars. Videos are very complete and clear. Strongly recommend this course for those wanting to improve their writing skills. Thanks Coursera! ;)

创建者 German G M

Apr 21, 2016

excellent course, easy to follow , well explained, and the exercises focus on the material being reviewed, also the practice exercises reinforce the material.

Thank you.

创建者 Jhonny C G

Dec 15, 2015

Excellent course!!! I have learned about sentences types, punctuation and grammar structures. Thanks a million to Tamy Chapman and the University of California Irvine.

创建者 Nathalie Z

Oct 26, 2015

Well designed and neatly structured. Lots of useful information in short time. Mixture of videos, exercises and quizzes was fun, and peers interaction was invigorating.

创建者 Лукьяненко А Г

Feb 15, 2021

This course helped me to understand English punctuation. Now I know what is it: compound sentence, complex sentence, compound-complex sentence and parallel structure.

创建者 DIANA C R A

Oct 4, 2020

Thank you so much. The way you explain each lesson, and all the opportunities you give us to practice what we learn, made this course very complete and understandable.

创建者 Santiago V C

Jul 10, 2020

It's really excellent and helpful. I learned things that I had never learned before. Teachers are very good and the community is friendly. Simple, quick and effective!

创建者 Rais S R

Jun 13, 2020

i have studied lot english grammar and english language in this course, i refreshed the lesson that i learned in middle school and i got new lesson in this course too.

创建者 Nguyen T D

Jun 9, 2017

I have received a lot of knowledge bout punctuation in the course. Thanks both Tamy Chapman for your excellent lessons and my helpful peels for your reliable comments.