Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,882 个评分
5,161 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

筛选依据:

476 - 语法和标点 的 500 个评论(共 5,106 个)

创建者 Gideon N B

Sep 15, 2020

The course is exceptionally helpful. The quality of the slides and videos sound is unmatched. The approach to instruction made the whole course very simple. Thank you

创建者 Lázaro V C J

Jul 15, 2020

It is a great course to revise some English grammar questions. This course helped me to remember some verb tenses topics and, also, learn new topics about punctation.

创建者 Tamanna A H

Jun 18, 2020

This course is really helpful in terms of learning punctuation and grammar types. It also consists of videos, quizzes and peer assignments that are really motivating.

创建者 PERVAIZ I

Aug 22, 2019

Coursera Grammar & Punctuation Course provide me insight and diversity of learning. I did not get bored during the course. It increased my curiosity about e-learning.

创建者 Brian M

Aug 14, 2018

The course, though it was slightly short, was very educative and fun to learn. I have learnt alot, thanks to the lecturer, who was very helpful throughout the course.

创建者 kerri

Feb 15, 2018

Wonderful review of what I had forgotten as a native English speaker. It was well organized and easy to follow. Really found it useful and helpful. Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Chau T M

Jul 10, 2020

Whoa, it's so useful in helping me to learn basic but important knowledge. I highly recommend this course. Thank teachers for your passion and your contributions. ^^

创建者 Mauricio T C

Apr 6, 2020

Having the opportunity to finish this course, gave me new insights about how to write my essay not only with good grammar but also with an outstanding style. Thanks.

创建者 Jose A P M

Jun 24, 2017

For someone who has doubts about Grammar and Language in English (as I do sometimes) this course explains concisely how to solve your problems in a very simple away.

创建者 SARA Y M R

Mar 30, 2021

This is a great course where you can learn a lot about punctuation. By the end of the course, you will feel empower and ready to share what you learned with others.

创建者 Cheska B

Oct 11, 2020

This course is really a great deal for those who want to know how, what, when to use, write and speak english with right grammar and punctuation. Thank you so much!

创建者 Omar S H

Sep 16, 2020

Very very very useful course especially for beginners. You will learn how to punctuate the scentences correctly and there are also a quick revision for the grammar.

创建者 Georgette O D

Jun 27, 2020

I've learned a lot of helpful information about punctuation in this course which I can apply in academic writing. I love how the videos are concise yet informative.

创建者 Katarzyna B

Nov 20, 2015

Concise, informative, and an eye-opener in terms of punctuation. Even if you think your English is impecable, this course will bring your punctuation back on track!

创建者 Dwi L F

Feb 17, 2021

Thank you. This is the first english grammar for me. I study a lot and try 3 times to finish the quiz. This course useful to train myself to learn grammar english.

创建者 Grace L

Jan 7, 2021

I've never seen a grammar course this much easy and clear.

Because I've had my frustration about using comma, it helped me a lot.

English is a very logical language.

创建者 MD S H

Jul 27, 2020

This is an excellent course that helps learners to make them efficient and confident in English writing. Therefore, I recommend for students to enroll this course.

创建者 Prince S

Jul 22, 2019

I am weak in grammar and punctuation so for improving my grammar and punctuation i am joining this course. So,I hope I will be better after completing this course.

创建者 chenhonghui

May 8, 2018

This lesson is very helpful, and I learned how to punctuate in a way I never learned. Again, thank you for two beautiful teachers gave us such a wonderful lesson.

创建者 Ibrahim N

Mar 5, 2017

The excellent course for the getting crystal clear idea about the basic rules of the grammar and punctuation. I strongly advice to continue to this specialization.

创建者 Md N I

Dec 10, 2020

I have learned a lot of things from here, and this course will be beneficial for understanding the long passages; however, it concentrates on the writing section.

创建者 SOLER H J N

Jun 27, 2020

fantastico, muy completo y bien explicado ademas de estar disponible en multiples idiomas dando la posibilidad de practicar tambien pronunciancion, muy buen curso

创建者 Temiloluwa F

Apr 16, 2020

This course is so helpful.

It corrected some frequently occurring mistakes in writing.

I recommend it to anyone who is interested in improving his writing skills.

创建者 Diego E M B

Nov 11, 2016

This course explains the basic grammar principles in the simplest way possible, and that is something that a non-native English speaker like me really appreciate.

创建者 Malka T

Aug 19, 2020

One of the best courses ever. It was well structured and easily understandable. I learnt a lot of things, including grammar points which I never thought existed.