Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,889 个评分
5,163 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

筛选依据:

501 - 语法和标点 的 525 个评论(共 5,108 个)

创建者 Shshank M

May 19, 2020

My experience was wonderful and I have learned a lot of things and improved my english writing and grammar in this grammar and punctuation course. .

Thank you!!!!

创建者 Ahsan H M

May 8, 2020

I have learned a lot of things. I am weak in English, so i want to fix it. I think this course helps me a lot. Thanks to coursera and honorable course instructor

创建者 Ratmir T

Mar 29, 2020

I liked the course because the material was given in a simple way. The videos are short, the example are understandable, and the tests have explanations in them.

创建者 Julia F U

Jul 26, 2016

Congratulations! I really appreciate the classes and the course content. The videos are very objective and synthesizes, in a cleaver way, hart English knowledge.

创建者 Raymond B

Nov 3, 2020

Exceptional course. I definitely recommend it to everyone who wants to learn grammar and punctuation or wants to polish their skills in grammar and punctuation.

创建者 Dilechka E

Aug 20, 2020

Thank you very much for these amazing courses! They are really cognitive, and, in my point of view, help a lot of people to improve their knowledge and skillls.

创建者 Dung N

Jul 5, 2020

After I finished this course, I have more confidence in writing an essay. This course not only easy to understand but also detailed in contents. Thank you, UCI.

创建者 Tariful I

Jun 28, 2020

If you are looking for a course to revise basic grammar of English: types of sentences, parallel structures, and sentence variation, you are at the right place.

创建者 Muhammad Z R

May 9, 2020

I learned many things about grammar and punctuation after completing this course. Now I'm able to write well English essays and many other writing-related work.

创建者 Huma c

Apr 29, 2019

I learnt a lot of things. Over all i enjoyed it. This is very essential course for students who are at learning stage of English language as a secound language.

创建者 Mercado, N F R

Aug 3, 2020

I would like to thank everyone in this course because I was able to meet my personal goals and objectives. This is really helpful. Congratulations to the team!

创建者 Kazi I H

Jun 21, 2020

Much effective to improve my grammatical mistake. now i know where i need to use conjunction, punctuation, and sentence variety. highly recommended this course

创建者 Waheeda B

May 9, 2020

This course is very detailed and profound as it covers many topics in very less time. Totally recommend for anyone who wants to grab skills related to English.

创建者 Inamullah M

May 2, 2020

It was really a good experience to learn things in this course. I had never experienced online course but I got good things and learnt new things in the course

创建者 sandia

Apr 22, 2020

It was a good experience for me. And i hope this will help me in future. It is little bit difficult to memorize the commas but after practice all will be well

创建者 Mariel R

Sep 24, 2019

Very helpful! Helped me better understand the use of punctuations on sentences and also gave a clearer insight on how to write grammatically correct sentences.

创建者 Hilda B

Mar 9, 2019

I am becoming more and more confident in my writing with just the first part of this course. I will keep on going because once I finish, nothing will stop me!

创建者 Roberto M

Jan 5, 2016

Simple and accurate. The quizzes are not easy, but definitely inherent to the course. In other words, if you study and practice, you will be able to pass them.

创建者 MAHESHWARI.S

Sep 19, 2020

Gud aftrnun everyone....tq for giving me this opportunity....It is very amazing.....I have explored a lots of things newly which was very much interesting....

创建者 Mohammad M U

Jul 8, 2020

This course was a great help in English writiing especially writting correctly with punctuation. The rule and in-video quiz are excellent in the way to learn.

创建者 Iffat J S

Jun 2, 2020

I have learned so many useful rules through examples throughout the course, I am very glad that I decided to take this course right here. Thank you, everyone.

创建者 Stephanie J S

Apr 14, 2020

This is a really good course. I learned a lot about commas, parallel sentences, and complex-compound sentences. I am suggesting this course to my friends too.

创建者 Craig K

Mar 15, 2016

very nice and clear to let us know more detail of grammar. although i have not paid for class, i still would like to keep the course and review it. thank you!

创建者 Ekaterina

Feb 15, 2016

The course is well-structured and very easy to follow, also, the large amount of exercises helps to remember everything.

Thank you for very effective teaching!

创建者 Jemicah O

Oct 14, 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity! I learned a lot. I can use all the learning I gained on this course which is vital in teaching and recruitment world.