Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,889 个评分
5,163 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

筛选依据:

526 - 语法和标点 的 550 个评论(共 5,109 个)

创建者 Sahadsawat K

Jul 4, 2020

This course is really good for people who want to brush on their English grammar. The course is also well organized and planned, and I really enjoy studying.

创建者 Syed Q

Jun 9, 2020

Absolutely, an important and useful course for those having problems with punctuation, parallel sentences, transition words and much more related to Grammer.

创建者 ANIL P

Jun 6, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. Initially, I thought that the modules must be easy but the instructor taught all the important points. It helped me a lot.

创建者 Osvaldo G

May 9, 2020

I recommend this this course to anyone who wants to learn how to write an essay or a research paper as It is easy to follow and the instructor is phenomenal.

创建者 Sadia N

Mar 24, 2020

It was an amazing experience to have this course. I learned many new things and improved my skills. Thanks a lot for providing online access to this course.

创建者 FANY C B V

Oct 3, 2020

I could clarify so many doubts I had, now I understand the way I should write and connect ideas. Thank you for such a complete course!! May God bless you.

创建者 Kaajal K

Jul 30, 2020

The course was structured in a very simple and comprehensible manner. I especially loved the additional links and resources provided in the reading section.

创建者 Rumiyati

Apr 14, 2020

I loved this course since I got many materials about grammar and punctuation, so my skill can be scaled up now.

I strongly recommend you to join this course.

创建者 Mina S

Mar 5, 2020

The Course was so useful, and i hope get all the other courses. Now i can write without any mistakes, and i understand the rules. Think you for your effort.

创建者 Jorge A C L

Aug 30, 2019

This course is very useful. Despite the course name made me think that it will be piece of cake, it really helped me improve both, the way I talk and write.

创建者 Seth H

Nov 30, 2018

This course is awesome for aspiring writers everywhere. It clearly explains sentence structure and punctuation and it also lets you review your peers' work.

创建者 Niedja d A e S F d S

Nov 3, 2015

Wonderful ! I can´t belive that such a good course like this is avaliable for free on internet globally!

Thanks, Coursera ! Thanks, University of California!

创建者 Imtiaz A

Jul 28, 2020

This course helped me out in understanding the basics of writing a good sentences in term of tenses, punctuation, sentence structure, and sentence variety.

创建者 Ranjeeta R

Jul 15, 2020

This course is very useful and very easily described. I am happy that i chose this course and completed it. Thanks to the Training ma'am and Coursera team.

创建者 Katrina P

May 9, 2020

The topics has been really helpful for me. The learnings from all the topics will come in handy in my daily conversation with peers and colleagues at work.

创建者 deepika c

Feb 7, 2018

Insightful and knowledgeable .Thanks a lot for empowering me with accuracy. But I want to download my certificate .I can't see the link of my certificate.

创建者 Zubair G

Jan 16, 2021

Absolutely, An amazing experience I have gotten here.

One of the best Course and best teaching pedagogy

Recommended for all of looking to improve grammer.

创建者 Miki B

Aug 23, 2020

It was great class, but I felt the peer review assignments were a wast of time. Some students didn't do it, but I needed to click their names to find out.

创建者 Rayssa d A V

Aug 4, 2020

I enjoyed the course! The way that it is built makes it stimulating, I managed to remember a lot and now I will try to put them into practice. Thank you!

创建者 Salman K

Jul 22, 2020

Truly very informative session with this Academic writing specialization course in my first experience in 'Cousera' . Course content is truly illustrious.

创建者 Wasana F

Jul 21, 2020

Thank you so much, Coursera and the University of California. I learned a lot of grammatical lessons and it helped to improve my academic writing ability.

创建者 dante c

Oct 15, 2017

I really like this course, very informative. Even when I took several English courses before, there are some gaps that this course is helping me to fill.

创建者 Lorena B C

Jun 23, 2017

I feel that this course helped me understand various concepts that I didn't have very clear. I think that, from now on, my writing will get a lot better.

创建者 Mingchuan Z

Feb 20, 2016

This course really helped me, a second-language-English speaker, in improving my English writing. It is concise, and its discussion mode is indeed useful.

创建者 Laura P

Oct 27, 2015

This course is easy to understand and straight forward. Finally, I have a better understanding of the use of commas, conjunctions, and transitions words.