Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
15,858 个评分
4,860 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

筛选依据:

76 - 语法和标点 的 100 个评论(共 4,814 个)

创建者 Карбашевська О

Oct 18, 2020

Thank you the developers and instructors of this course for the well-structured outlay of the material, instructive videos and detailed exercises, learnt and revised peculiarities of English grammar and punctuation! The advice on sentence variety and, as a result, good writing style is valuable! Thank you for this great, helpful and necessary course!

创建者 Yasir K

Aug 9, 2020

I strongly recommend this basic course to everyone who wants to improve his/her writing skills in English. The course content is beautifully and easily designed that will motivate you to move forward through the course. Therefore, I was able to complete this course one week before its scheduled time. Thanks to Coursera and thanks to the course makers.

创建者 Jennifer M C

Dec 12, 2015

The course was very helpful. At first, I was skeptical on what I could learn from it since, in general, I feel confident with my English level, and the program seemed rather simple. However, upon completion of the course, I believe I've learned quite a few things on how to structure my writing in a correct way, which in turns makes it more efficient.

创建者 Nyanza L R

Oct 10, 2015

This course is engaging, fun, and very informative. I would suggest everyone should take it even if English is your native tongue. It will help you understand how and why our sentences are structure and deeper understand of the language. I am thoroughly enjoying this course. I really enjoy interacting with the other students that is most fun!

创建者 Hiba A

Jun 2, 2019

Firs of all, I have to thank coursera for get this practicing. It was smooth and flexible with my work and time. Another cause of this high rate, is the way of lectures presentation which they are given simply. Coursera helped me not only have new tips, but also order my adeas and study plans. Best Regards,

Hiba AL-Faili

创建者 Cailene M U

Nov 11, 2020

A very useful and helpful course for improving my writing skills. It helped me refresh my memories about grammar and punctuation that I learned many years ago. Also, it taught me about parallel structure which is actually new to me, or maybe I just forgot about it, hehe. Thank you professors for the clear and precise presentation of lessons.

创建者 Susan E H

Dec 1, 2015

I enrolled in this course to fine tune my writing skills for work. I enjoyed this course because I was able to unlearn some bad habits and simple mistakes. The lessons are simple and move at an even pace. If you are a native English Speaker, some of the lessons will be easy for you. In my personal opinion, this course was a great refresher.

创建者 Carolina G

Sep 14, 2020

Excellent course. Very complete and clear explanations. I believe that you should have a very high level of English and know certain rules as regards punctuation precisely. Otherwise, it can be very challenging. Still, if you are passionate about the English language, I would say it is one of the best courses to polish your writing skills.

创建者 Shakhawat H C

Jun 17, 2020

I have got some new experience about grammar specially on Simple,Complex and compound sentences.On the other hand I have gather some knowledge on punctuation.Overall I enjoyed all of those lesson,practice section,Quiz section,Videos and so on.Thanks Coursera to give chance in your platform to do that type of valuable and effective course.

创建者 Manpreet K

Jun 5, 2018

Its a very good course for me .I like this course. I learn so many ideas and information about writing skills.I never spend long time on computer , but when I use this course I almost forgot about time . After finished this course , I understand so many topics like; types of sentences, about using commas, clauses, and parallel structure.

创建者 Renz J S

Oct 22, 2020

I have graduated 4 years ago and I almost forgot all the lessons that I have learned in regard to English. So when I started taking the course, I have been enjoying taking all the modules, answering all the quizzes, and giving feedback to my classmates in this course. It was a great refresher to everyone who graduated quite a long time.

创建者 Sia

Jun 11, 2017

This course is awesome. I have learnt a lot from this course. This course has highlighted some important aspects in writing such as verb tenses, complex and compound sentences, conjunctions, parallel structure, and sentences variety;nevertheless, the videos were all helpful. Thank you very much to University of California and Coursera.

创建者 Jaderson L d L

Jun 10, 2016

I am Brazilian, and I have been studying English since 2011 as a second language. So far, I have not found I course like Grammar and Punctuation. What makes the difference is that it explains the content in a simple way so that students can learn easily. Besides, I learned things on the lecture videos that I had not learned until then.

创建者 Wen W

Jan 4, 2019

Actually, It's difficult for me to finish even one course in Coursera because I'm lock of good quality of persistence of doing something. By the way, I am so happy and grateful for my accomplishment and insistence, and I am so proud and cherish for I could have a such opportunity to take this lessen . Thanks all of you teachers here.

创建者 Porraphan W

Jun 13, 2020

This course taught me about how to correctly use tenses and punctuations. I like how they have provided many the outlink resources for futher practicing. I would recommend this course to anyone who has their basics in English grammar because studying these things again is good for revising some knowledges that you may have forgotten.

创建者 Omar H S

Oct 26, 2016

The grammar and punctuation course was a learning experience for me not only I enjoyed it but also I learned a variety of concepts for an effective English writing ;yet, it's still the beginning,you will learn about the exact situation where to put the commas and many different rules don't miss it.I guarantee you,you won't regret.

创建者 Lyn C

Dec 9, 2019

I loved this course because it was very thorough, and took a very complicated and confusing subject and made it easy to learn. I thought I was a champ at grammar and punctuation, but I soon realized that there were more options and rules that I did not know. The examples given were really good to use as reference in the future.

创建者 prem s

Mar 8, 2016

First, I thought I wasn't going to get anything out of this course. But then I realized my writing had improved after finishing this course, I was really suprised to see that . Thank you for all your effort in making this course possible.I look forward to taking some of other courses in the same specialization. Thank you again!

创建者 SONA J

Sep 20, 2020

I am really thankful to Coursera and Irwin university for organizing such a course which gave deep knowledge in using punctuations and helped me improve my essay writing skills. As I'm going to join my college, I hope the tips that this course provided will me go ahead. My gratitude is beyond words. I had a fruitful time here.

创建者 Maria F F L

Oct 17, 2020

This course was so helpful for me that; indeed, made me feel more confident about my writing. Due to the previous, I'm so grateful for found this program wich; also, gave me the motivation I needed to keep learning about english grammar, and practicing my writing.

Thank you for gave us the opportunity to learn from all of you.

创建者 Manisha B

Jul 24, 2020

I loved the course. It contains a very detailed description of grammar and provides assignments to keep a check on our learning process. Moreover, I also found the reviewing part very interesting as it helps to connect to our peers and examine self-progress. Overall, a great course to develop one's grammar and punctuation.

创建者 Yady M P R

Jul 23, 2020

I'm very satisfied with the course, learned new ways of carrying good writing, the times of each prayer and the structures, they handle the material given and the participation of other students at the world level very well. thank you very much for the opportunity you give us for these courses and that we can learn much more.

创建者 Andrés R C

May 17, 2019

Me parece un curso increible para aprender a escribir en inglés. Nosotros como hispanohablantes tenemos problemas para escribir ideas concretas en los textos. En este curso aprendí a formular enunciados más complejos de forma correcta y a usar las puntuaciones mejor. Es fluido y bastante entendible, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

创建者 Anita P

Feb 13, 2016

There were couple of things I was always confused during the sentence making. After this course, I was able to use interrupting phrase, transition words, parallel structure, and sentence variety much better. Grammar and Punctuation is a great course for people who need a quick refreshing of the grammar and punctuation rules.