Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
17,557 个评分
5,358 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

筛选依据:

126 - 语法和标点 的 150 个评论(共 5,326 个)

创建者 Polina S

Jul 27, 2020

I'm really glad that I've taken this course, as I have learned a lot about English punctuation. This topic was mostly ignored during my studies previously, so now thanks to this course I feel much more confident in my writing skills. I really hope now I will be able to pass my IELTS Writing with a high score.

创建者 LIDIA C

Jan 23, 2016

Es muy bueno. Empieza con lo elemental, lo cual me parece que es el mejor inicio para el tema. Prosigue claramente con las explicaciones sobre el uso correcto de la coma y el punto y coma, y finalmente brinda una orientación eficaz sobre la estructuración correcta de nuestras creaciones narrativas en inglés.

创建者 Arquam E

Feb 16, 2019

It's a very helpful course to understand the correct uses of tenses and commas, I learned a lot of new things. The skills you will learn through this course will, surely, help you in improving your writing skills. I would recommend it to the beginners and to those who needs a polish in their writing skills.

创建者 Li C

Dec 30, 2015

It is a great course! Personally, it has been very helpful to build a good foundation in English writing. Even though I took similar classes back in school, this course is the most effective one by far. I feel more confident to continue taking advanced writing course; moreover, writing seems less stressful.

创建者 Shantanu G

Jul 28, 2020

This is a really great course. It takes you, to dig a little bit more into the, English Grammar & Punctuation concepts, which many of us learned in the school level. The Quizzes are really interesting and require a lot of your focus & memory, thus they are lot of fun.

Great course,enjoyed it, thorough! :)

创建者 Prejith S

Sep 22, 2020

That was an excellent course. Though I had learnt my grammar while in school, I had never learnt how to use it properly. I just went by the feel and made my sentences based on whether they sounded right or not. This course gave me insight on what was actually happening while writing a sentence. Thank you.

创建者 Cheri S

Sep 10, 2021

Very well taught, and very useful. A lot of that I don't remembering in school! Highly recommend as a starting point, and definitely a refresher course no matter how long it has been. What type of commas do YOU use and why? (It actually sparked a long long conversation among journalists ;) Thanks!

创建者 Adrit H

May 12, 2020

To be honest, this was the very first course I have accomplished on Coursera.

This was simply amazing! I express my utter thankfulness to the Almighty, the instructors, my university and Coursera.

Give it a try, you won't regret. Have learnt several things which I was confused about.

Thank you very much.

创建者 Marx J G

Apr 19, 2020

It is a great course. Highly recommended. I learned to differentiate verb tenses easily. Also, the lectures on sentence types and sentence variety were helpful. The parallel structure module was interesting and challenging. Finally, I loved the steps the professor suggested to start writing an essay.

创建者 Sreejith E K

Feb 8, 2016

This course really boost my confidence. I am really thankful to my Professor Tamy Chapman for the wonderful lecture. The study materials and the lecture classes helps me to practice further. Once again thank you very much to my professor and the entire team behind the scene for this wonderful course.

创建者 Mumtaz H

Nov 19, 2015

I feel this course has been specially designed for people like me who need to revive their knowledge of Grammar within little available time. Presentation of the course is concise and well-structured. Short quiz are taken at right time to reinforce the concepts. Discussions with peers are engaging.

创建者 Gulla M N

Aug 13, 2020

This course is very helpful in learning and reviewing English grammar. I have learned about simple, compound, and complex sentences. I have, also, learned about conjunctions and transitions and parallel structure in English sentences. Furthermore, the course taught about the sentence variety, too.

创建者 BHARAT P C

Oct 12, 2020

Thank you respected ma'am, I found this course very interesting and it'll help me to understand grammar. Now, I'm going to join your other course on grammar, essay, and other stuff related to these courses. I want to improve my writing skills and grammar.

Thanks and Regards,

Bharat Pratap Chauhan.

创建者 M. J G

Sep 22, 2015

This is an excellent course of study for anyone in college and online bloggers. I wish you this class was offered to bloggers on the Wordpress site. Many of the blogger do not use any form of editing program to correct their mistakes.

I would recommend offering this class to all blogging sites.

创建者 Lisa E

May 4, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course because I've learned so much about writing in a just 4 weeks. The lessons were very clearly explained so there was no need for confusion. I would recommend this course ,not just to college students, but to anyone in need of brushing up on there writing skills.

创建者 Karen P

Dec 21, 2015

Excellent refresher or reminder course! Activities are genuine and realistic with a bit of challenge, unlike some other courses on other websites that provide the answers. Instructor is pleasant, though a bit assuming, at times. Take this course whether you've grown up speaking english or not.

创建者 Kirill P

Apr 17, 2020

Actually it was difficult for me. The English Grammar not like Russian, I did many mistakes, but I worked hardly and I was concentrate on that. I was my the 1st time online course in my life. I am very happy and proude that I passed this an interesting course. Thanks a lot for Grammar Team!

创建者 Ilkin A

Nov 1, 2020

This was my first challenge in Coursera and I am happy to get my first Certificate.

It was very interesting, very professional prepared course, however the course motivated me so much that, I will keep moving and add more certificates to my Career Ladder. Thanks for everything, Courser Team!

创建者 Tanya J A A M

Oct 7, 2020

First, I want to thank Professor Tamy Chapman for her excellent way of teaching: assertive, precise, clear and well structured. I am totally satisfied with this course. While learning grammar, my view of English was broadened so I feel an urge to want to learn more on this matter.

Thank you.

创建者 Muhamad H W

Feb 16, 2019

Dear Coursera community,

I am writing to thank you about this lovely course that I have just finished. When I started this course I had a plan to work on certain ideas to improve my writing skill, and it was all covered through this great course.

Thank you so much.

Regards,

Muhamad Hisham Wafaee

创建者 Sonia S K

Jun 12, 2020

This is a very good course to revise one's knowledge on grammar and punctuation. it covers significant portions of grammar and punctuation in a simple way with lots of examples. Even if one knows the language, this course helps in going through grammar to recollect what all learned earlier.

创建者 GIRI N H

Sep 11, 2017

I am so thankful to the coursera for offering this course. Especially, I am indebted to the coursera, because they helped me by sanctioning financial aid. I learned several fundamental aspects in this course, like about tenses, proper punctuation, and about usage of parallel structure etc.

创建者 HEIDY M M R

Oct 23, 2020

I not only learned grammar but also enjoyed practicing it. The topics are well explained and varied, too. I found very interesting all the materials and the many resources we could use to review what we had just learned; due to all of this, I think it was easier to understand the topics.

创建者 Maira R M

Aug 1, 2021

O​ curso é excelente! A forma de passar o conteúdo, os muitos exemplos que são dados e os exercícios propostos são muito coerentes. Aprendi muito sobre a parte de pontuação, sobre os diferentes tipos de sentenças e como melhorar a escrita utilizando esses conhecimentos. Recomendo muito!

创建者 Wendy Z

Dec 27, 2017

The course is very well designed with practices and quiz for the learners to check their knowledge. The forum also offers a very good platform for us as students to discuss about out confusions and share and evaluate some of our learning results. I benefited quite much from the course.