Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
17,539 个评分
5,354 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

筛选依据:

5176 - 语法和标点 的 5200 个评论(共 5,322 个)

创建者 Kevin M V

Sep 2, 2020

Esta bien el curso, pero hay cosas que no explican del todo y muchos links externos para leer, no se motiva realmente al estudiante a escribir y que otros estudiantes corrijan.

创建者 Valeriya N

Jan 19, 2016

The information was quite was good, but the practice and assignments were too easy. Thanks for providing full explanations and a set of in-video examples for every rule.

创建者 Alicia B J

Mar 15, 2019

Algunas funciones no trabajan adecuadamente, envío mis tareas y no se registra, eso hace que no pueda avanzar. No existe un soporte que ayude a resolver los problemas.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 28, 2019

It provides essential information neither about punctuation nor about grammar. I would say it is too superficial. Advanced learners will not gain new knowledge.

创建者 Jim O

Feb 22, 2018

Nice brush up on some long-lost grammar rules. Could have been a bit more challenging considering it was created by a University of California school.

创建者 Gabriel B C

Jul 5, 2020

It could review some aspects from conditional sentences. In addition, there should be the option of doing the practice exercises in Safari or Chrome.

创建者 Casandra M

Nov 4, 2019

I wish that the lessons could have gone a bit more in depth and have more abilities to give the students practice or interactions with instructors.

创建者 Nilaakshi K

Mar 6, 2017

Although it should be simple enough, i found it hard to understand the material and sometimes, the videos would end without finishing the content.

创建者 Kelly C

Feb 5, 2016

I couldn't finish it without purchasing it, in spite of active participation and high scores on all the assignments I had access to.

创建者 Partha S

Nov 29, 2017

Great explanation of punctuation rules. However, upgrade costs too much given the amount of materials covered and their complexity.

创建者 Preeti M

May 25, 2020

Lectures must be more interactive. The practice sheets must not be limited to Firefox users, it should function on Chrome as well.

创建者 Mandeep K

Nov 8, 2015

I had a good time learning new things which are generally not told in your academics.

Thanks to UCI for offering it. Best wishes.

创建者 Sophie B J

Sep 8, 2019

It was alright. Thought I would learn more than that, but I'm very thankful for learning about comma structure and so on.

创建者 Mahmoud S

Apr 29, 2020

In my opinion, this course needs more space for English grammar, or make a new course for grammar only.

thank you

创建者 Tasneem

Mar 10, 2021

Thanks, Coursera. I feel a hurdle in identifying tenses. Now, I am able to identify tenses in any sentence.

创建者 Gertjan Y

Nov 14, 2020

The sentence examples are very unnatural. I can recognize only some of the sentences in any good reading.

创建者 TPereira@etihad.ae

Jun 14, 2020

The practise tests were only compatible with firefox. In this day and age, very few people use firefox.

创建者 Mohamed A

May 11, 2020

Thanks a lot for all things i already learned from this course. Really, l filtrate this to all people.

创建者 Rahma G H

Dec 4, 2020

I do not like using firefox, and many exercises required using firefox browser. I hope to fix that

创建者 Jayasri N

Jun 1, 2020

More detailed explanation is needed on the course, and if a teacher is available it would be good

创建者 Phyu S

Apr 21, 2020

The examples and teaching videos are excellent. But, there should be more exercises for practice.

创建者 Lee P

Oct 11, 2020

None of the practise links work in multiple browsers. Hard to think I’m getting my money worth.

创建者 Ali W

Oct 16, 2017

The course doesn't cover some of the punctuations but overall its a great course to start with.

创建者 Marcela B S

Mar 18, 2016

Acho bastante monótono e tradicional. Contudo, é explicado de modo simples e funcional.

创建者 HARSH K S

May 31, 2020

The content was best but supporting supplementary reader doesn't worked at all.