Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
17,440 个评分
5,331 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

筛选依据:

5226 - 语法和标点 的 5250 个评论(共 5,301 个)

创建者 YERAKALA D

May 10, 2020

I HAVEN'T ENJOYED

创建者 Peifan W

Feb 26, 2019

A bit too simple.

创建者 Jiali W

Nov 14, 2018

有些地方还是不清楚,总是觉得很笼统

创建者 husna's v

Oct 21, 2020

really amazing

创建者 Fathima A Z P

Jun 15, 2020

Good course.

创建者 Khalid Q

Aug 18, 2016

Good course.

创建者 Khaing T T

Sep 26, 2020

good course

创建者 Gehad E

Sep 14, 2020

Basic level

创建者 RAJ S P

Aug 24, 2020

good enough

创建者 Xin J

Jul 15, 2019

Too simple.

创建者 Kateryna H

Sep 4, 2016

too simple(

创建者 JingXiang M

Jun 14, 2020

Too easy.

创建者 Rodrigo H

Jun 13, 2020

masomenos

创建者 Rubayet A

Jun 13, 2020

great one

创建者 Maram A A

May 14, 2020

Goog Work

创建者 Hussein M

Apr 10, 2016

very nice

创建者 Альона В

Apr 23, 2020

Too easy

创建者 Pavan K

Mar 10, 2016

Good one

创建者 Jen

Jan 4, 2016

helpful.

创建者 MALAVIKA B E

Aug 28, 2020

Good👍

创建者 sahithi k

Jun 8, 2020

Good

创建者 kotagiri v

Jun 2, 2020

Good

创建者 Girubarani M

Jun 23, 2020

No

创建者 Mariano A T

Oct 13, 2020

-

创建者 Dominika S

Jan 15, 2021

Little about me so you can maybe compare yourself or whatever..: I am not native speaker. English is my second language; however, I learned english only in elementary school and in high school I´ve had Deutsch. In English class I mostly recieved grade 3 - I guess that is C, so I was never really good... Then I become self-taught learnen, who has a trouble with proper grammar when writing, so I choose this course...

VIDEO: First few videos were good, but soon I started to loose my interest because it was all the same. Videos were white background with text and after watching several videos, you start to get bored. I also felt that the things we already learned were repeated just too much. Like It´s okay to repeat and say it, but some of the information were said almost in every video... For me this course could be half of the original duration time.

EXERCISES: I am not sure if it was only my feeling or not ... but it looked like exercises from 2010. Really, really old... Not to mention, I actually couldn´t open a lot of them! Since I could open some of them and some not, I don´t think it was mistake on my part.

ASSIGNMENTS: You needed to write 3-5 sentences according the topic. It was fine but your grades depends on others (beginners, intermediate, fluent...). Then you need to review around 3 assignments of your classmates and wait until yours will be reviewed by them. I got through this part fine. However! There were assignments that were like 15 days old, which is ridiculous to wait that long! I think the course could be a lot better with small improvement... You get automatically some classmates to review (what I noticed, it was max 3 days old) and in the same time there were assignments waiting waaay longer, but you need to go, find and click on those. I tried to review those first because none should wait that long! The oldest assignments should go first.

Do I regret this course? Not really but I think there are better ones. I learned something, but I feel like I wasted my time a little and that is not a good feeling. Also I don´t regret it mostly because I have coursera plus. I think if I paid only for this course, I would be dissapointed if not pissed of.

Would I recommend this course to my friends? No. The lectures are mostly about using comma. Just read few articles, make few exercises, and you will save a lot of your time and money.

Thanks, and sorry for the gramma mistakes. I am still learning.d