Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
8,247 个评分
2,422 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

筛选依据:

251 - 语法和标点 的 275 个评论(共 2,376 个)

创建者 dante c

Oct 16, 2017

I really like this course, very informative. Even when I took several English courses before, there are some gaps that this course is helping me to fill.

创建者 Lorena B C

Jun 23, 2017

I feel that this course helped me understand various concepts that I didn't have very clear. I think that, from now on, my writing will get a lot better.

创建者 Mingchuan Z

Feb 20, 2016

This course really helped me, a second-language-English speaker, in improving my English writing. It is concise, and its discussion mode is indeed useful.

创建者 Laura P

Oct 27, 2015

This course is easy to understand and straight forward. Finally, I have a better understanding of the use of commas, conjunctions, and transitions words.

创建者 walaa r

Nov 23, 2017

It is amazing course,very informative,and to the point.Before this course ,I could not write such sentence with great confidence that it must be right.

创建者 Mohamad Z A u H

Nov 15, 2017

I learned very important rules in this course

It was very pleasant and helpful

I would advise everyone to follow this course.

And thanks to the trainer.

创建者 Peter K

Aug 08, 2018

Great overview / refresher on basic grammar rules and sentence structure! Recommend this to anyone that hasn't taken a writing class since high school.

创建者 Mubashar R

Mar 09, 2016

This course is excellent. It uses lecture, practice and question effectively to let learners master in Grammar and Punctuation.

Greetings

Mubashar Rehman

创建者 Maria A D E

Jan 20, 2020

This is an excellent course for beginners. Also, it allows intermediate and advanced students to apply the right grammar that they may have forgotten.

创建者 Tekmiphy M

Dec 20, 2019

i have enjoyed the course. with this i will be able to articulate my sentences better. thank you for the teachings, and the importance of punctuation.

创建者 Carlos H

Dec 11, 2017

It's great!

If you are looking for to improve your grammar and punctuation in English, don't hesitate to try it!

It's quizzes will dare your knowledge.

创建者 Faezeh E

Nov 02, 2016

I found this course to be a very helpful tool in writing, especially for non-native speakers.

I recommend all non-native speakers to take this course.

创建者 Ami J

Oct 16, 2016

Now, I feel much more confident about my writing and grammar skills. It's an amazing feeling, even, to witness a small change in your writing skills.

创建者 Diogo B

Nov 03, 2015

At my level, I found pretty interesting and effectively this course. I could put in practice in a real time, in a great balance, what I have learned.

创建者 Qinglin N

Aug 23, 2019

This course is very helpful. By learning this course, I know clearly the structures of compound sentence and complex sentence. Thank you very much!

创建者 Andri S

Apr 30, 2016

This is an amazing course in English writing. The course is simple but comprehensive. In addition, the tutor is very good in delivering the subject.

创建者 Justin M

Nov 26, 2015

This course is absolutely awesome. My teacher has noticed an improvement in my punctuation. I have nothing but good things to say about this course.

创建者 Yolanda M B

Nov 09, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. I gained additional insights and skills which I can apply in proofreading my students' essays and research works.

创建者 Inga S

Jun 12, 2018

I learned a lot of new stuff. Love the course, the information was given was very easy to comprehend. I really suggest you guys to try this course.

创建者 Katharina B

Jun 01, 2017

I enjoyed the course. It was great for revision and I learned a lot about punctuation and different types of sentences. I can recommend the course.

创建者 Aldwin P

Sep 28, 2015

Great. I also hope you create lessons regarding vocabulary building and how to use it in articulating effective and well-written essays/sentences.

创建者 Vanessa S

Jun 23, 2019

I love this course and high recommend it. I feel more confident in punctuating my statements and use the connectors correctly. Thank you so much.

创建者 Hala

Jun 04, 2019

This course demonstrates the target language in a very easy and clear way, yet it is very professional. thanks for everything you have taught us.

创建者 Thùy B

Oct 04, 2016

It is very helpful.

Something which I thought it was right turned out to be so wrong.

Thanks to this course, my writing has improved a whole lot ^^

创建者 Oksana

Nov 04, 2015

I really liked this course. It helps me to improve my grammar and punctuation knowledge in short term.

I will recommend this course to my friends.