Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,434 个评分
5,036 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

筛选依据:

276 - 语法和标点 的 300 个评论(共 4,986 个)

创建者 Ivonne M

May 16, 2018

Great course! Very well organized, easy to understand and very dynamic. I enjoyed the videos because they were very clear, also the instructor has a very nice voice, which is very important to run courses online.

创建者 Olesia A

Mar 1, 2016

The course provides essential knowledge on basic grammar and punctuation, which iteslf is sufficient for moving towards essay writing. The course is practice-oriented, so be prepared to mastering your writing skills.

创建者 OMAR R P

Jan 4, 2016

This is an excellent course.

I want to recommend this course for everybody.

We can learn in an easy and practical way about tenses and punctuation.

Not only is important to speak well, equally we must to write well.

创建者 ANGIE P A M

Jul 26, 2020

OMG, I'm SO HAPPY!. I'm was taking this English course and I wasn’t sure if I wanted to pay for the certificate, to be honest but I learned A LOT!. I love it! I'm feeling so much confident with my English skills. :D

创建者 Ingrid K M

Aug 18, 2019

I really loved this course! Now, I feel not only a little more pressure to write correctly, but also more confident. There were a lot of tips we do not receive in standard English courses. So, I highly recommend it.

创建者 Neeraj r

Jul 28, 2018

This course gives a opportunity to learn and revised some valuable tricks, which is used in academics writings and other fields of society.It also gives me a confidence to write something in academics and others.

创建者 Limala

Nov 1, 2015

This course is very good. It helped me a lot to learn to understand English sentence structure and punctuation. I really loved the course because the teacher doesn't patronize too much and explains quickly and well.

创建者 Aurora

Oct 4, 2020

Yeah, I'm sure that I made a lot of improvement in my English grammar, and I make sure that I will recommend this super good course to my friends and my classmates. Thanks to the wonderful teachers from UCI. Peace!

创建者 Md. N S

Jul 27, 2020

It was a very beautiful time, through this lesson, i learned so may things, as like progressive, when use present perfect tense and past perfect, use of comma and how write an essay with elegant.

Thanks to coursera

创建者 SWEETLA T

Sep 11, 2019

Thank You! Coursera for giving me the opportunity to learn Grammar and Punctuation .I have learned so many new skills which is truly helpful to me. My highest appreciation for your kindness. Thank you once again.

创建者 Yolanda E D G

Apr 17, 2018

This is a very worthy course.

While I was taking this course, I discovered many basic mistakes about punctuation; however, I feel now strong enough to keep practicing my writing.

Definitely, I recommend this course.

创建者 Santa

Oct 15, 2020

Great courses! The last English lesson I had was about 5 years ago, that's why I am struggling with grammar a lot these days. This course has helped me remember a lot of stuff I had forgotten. Thank you very much.

创建者 Gbenle I F

Sep 11, 2020

This course has been of great help to me, and I’m really glad. During the period of this course, I have learned how to punctuate correctly, the importance of sentence variety in writing, and to improve my writing.

创建者 Beatrice D

Oct 12, 2015

Whether you have never studied grammar and punctuation, or you need to brush up on your previous knowledge, this course is perfect to learn quickly and precisely. You get just enough theory and plenty of practice.

创建者 Akshay b

Sep 8, 2020

Excellent course which provides basic about Tense, commas, different types of words, and how to write a sentence including good punctuation and so on.

Everyone must attend this course to maintain their vocabulary.

创建者 Nikhil Y

Sep 5, 2020

Really a good course for the whole mix of students. If you are a beginner then you'll have a strong start whereas if you have good knowledge, even then it is a must needed course to jog up the must needed basics.

创建者 Dante L C C

Feb 29, 2016

Thanks Tamy for the great course. I really like your teaching style, it is very clear and easy to understand.

Since I took the free version, I did not had access to the exams; nevertheless, I learned a lot.

Thanks

创建者 qianyizhiye

Feb 16, 2016

Many tips in this course are very good and important. I missed some of them before and this course help me pay attention to them and learn them clearly. I highly recommended to you and I won't take you much time.

创建者 Vikki

May 28, 2020

Good structure. This course is good for some students who have some basic idea about English writing. It concerns fundamental skills including sentence structure, tense and variety, which is a good way to start.

创建者 Daniel R U

Aug 21, 2020

The course was great, but there were some issues in the videos that could be easily corrected. Also, I didn't like that you must download Firefox to complete some activities. The content was very good, however.

创建者 Hao B

Aug 16, 2019

This course is fantastic and awesome, and I can't wait to learn next one! This specialization is very helpful to improve academic writing skills, especially for non-native English speaker. I enjoy this course!!

创建者 Darren G

Nov 22, 2015

This is a high-quality introduction to Grammar and Punctuation for academic writing. The course helped clear up much misunderstanding and helped to develop personal confidence for essay writing moving forward.

创建者 Ashleigh W

Sep 17, 2020

This course has really helped to refresh all the things I have forgotten about writing. The instructor was quite clear and easy to follow. I look forward to completing the other courses in this specialization.

创建者 Neetu S

May 24, 2020

It's a great introductory course on English Grammar & Punctuation! I learned a lot of new stuff, which is going to be helpful in my career. I thank my instructor for her clear, concise, and effective teaching.

创建者 Byron P

Apr 23, 2017

This course has really helped to improve some aspects of my sentence structures and punctuation. In addition, the classes are well organized, the material is clear, and most all the professors are really good.