Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
15,873 个评分
4,864 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

筛选依据:

301 - 语法和标点 的 325 个评论(共 4,817 个)

创建者 Bidhayak R

Apr 25, 2020

This course helped me a lot to clear my doubt about tense ,punctuation and sentence structure.Morever, the syllabus is well organised in a way that it will help you to use these lessons in essay writtings.

创建者 Mustapha L

Sep 4, 2016

Excellent course!!! I really recommend it for those who want to improve their grammar skills or just as a global revision of already acquired knowledge. Thanks so much to all the staff for this opportunity.

创建者 Md s R

May 10, 2020

The journey was awesome. The method of teaching is unique. People can learn many things by this course like use of commas, sentence Variety, parallel structure of sentence etc..so, welcome to this course..

创建者 Asel S

Dec 21, 2015

The course is well planned and organised. Students have an opportunity to interact with each other; moreover, they help and revise classmates's work. In addition, given material is interesting and helpful.

创建者 Mahbubul H

Jul 14, 2020

I have learned certain things from this course that i never have learned from anywhere before . Surely, one of the best courses,especially, for them who want to learn,master, and excel in English writing.

创建者 Mozhdeh A

May 18, 2020

Although I have read a lot about the grammatical standards of good writing, considering its punctuation, my knowledge classified in better categories, and I am now more confident to use them in my essays.

创建者 Nguyễn V C

Jan 8, 2016

I love to review through grammar and i saw the content of the course is posted clearly, easy, encourage every classmate interact with each other and so convinient for everyone can learn anytime they want!

创建者 Assia G

Sep 28, 2020

l had a really great experience with Coursera. lt has guided through such a simple and easy way that I feel confident, now. These skills will help me improve my writing skills a lot. Thank you, Coursera.

创建者 María C G M

Jul 8, 2020

It's a great course that helps you to improve your grammar skills. I learned so many new techniques. The methodology is great, videos, simple lectures, and participative forums. I certainly recommend it,

创建者 Yoon J L

Dec 23, 2019

Overall, this course was helpful for me to review some basic grammars. (Though there were some parts that were still confusing for me.) I will continue to take other academic specialization course work.

创建者 ANAMIKA S

Jul 8, 2019

nowadays, we don't emphasize on proper punctuation and grammar, which in fact, is very important when it comes to writing. this course helped me to learn basic skills of writing and proper use of tenses.

创建者 Utam

May 12, 2019

It has been great learning with UCT Extension Continuing Education!

A big thanks to coursera for such a wonderful opportunity. I look forward to continue learning and developing some other skills as well.

创建者 Nuzhat A S

Feb 16, 2019

I learned about verb and conjunctions. Commas, compound sentences, and conjunctive adverbs to use as transitions, three types of compound sentences and more punctuation thank you so much for helping me.

创建者 Dulichand P

Aug 17, 2018

ya, this course is very nicely designed with enough number of quizzes, so we can get maximum benefit; therefore, i would like to thank the coursera team for providing such wonderful opportunity to learn.

创建者 Zainab E E

Jul 11, 2018

thanks for your great course .It was my 1st course in Coursera ,and it makes me excited for more !I could take the course only in 3 days ! .I'm extremely grateful.thanks again for your impressive effort.

创建者 Ciela Z

May 4, 2020

This is a great navigation tool to be refreshed with your grammar and punctuation! exhaustive if to take all 4 modules in one go, but rewarding as it builds back your grounds on this topic =) great one!

创建者 Hana S

Mar 27, 2018

If you want to improve you writing, this course is a stepping stone. It will teach you a lot about the verb tenses, punctuation, and structure. Just follow the instructions, and you will benefit a lot.

创建者 ABHISHEK S G

Apr 23, 2020

Thanks to the instructors,and it was a very good course.Firstly,I have focused in the grammar class here and learned much here.Flexible schedule and short videos are the best options given by Coursera.

创建者 Cora B

May 1, 2016

The course professor was excellent and made the rules on commas and parallel structure as well as verb tenses seem so simple. I was able to brush up my grammar rules and punctuation through the course.

创建者 Christine P

Dec 18, 2015

I like the way the instructor explained each part of the Grammar and Punctuation, I understood easily and practiced after session. This course is very helpful to me. Thank you for offering this course.

创建者 Moro H

Nov 6, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

创建者 PHOEBE J T

Nov 6, 2020

This is one of the courses here in Coursera that I really wanted to recommend. It really helps me improve, hone my skills in writing in English and even review topics I missed when I was in college!

创建者 Shammi A

May 30, 2020

Good course for building foundation in writing. Punctuation is a key aspect in writing and to do it justice require the adequate amount of information which, fortunately, is provided in this course.

创建者 DANIELA A V T

Jul 15, 2020

There were many things I did not know even though I was studying English for a long time. I am glad to have enrolled in this course. I know the use of commas and semicolon, which is usually tricky.

创建者 Pamella G d M

Jul 10, 2020

The course was very good! I learned new rules and these topic are not taught in normal language schools. Therefore, it was a rich experience, and I intend to continue my studies using the platform.