Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
15,802 个评分
4,849 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

筛选依据:

326 - 语法和标点 的 350 个评论(共 4,801 个)

创建者 Isis G B C

Jun 24, 2020

O curso é muito prático, bem estruturado e com conteúdo relevante para melhorar a escrita.

Os colegas que avaliam dão sempre um feedback sobre os exercícios, o que é fundamental para o aprendizado.

创建者 Luis H Z

May 27, 2020

It was a good course, the course is very complete and accurate in the topics. I think that coursera is a good tool to use and a good tool to continue learning in many fields, like english, AI, etc.

创建者 Elena B

Nov 1, 2019

Dear Course Creators,

The course was awesome and I did enjoy every step toward better writing in English.

I will be certainly taking more courses created by your university.

Sincerely yours , Elena

创建者 Kelly D

Mar 17, 2016

This course was challenging, yet it was easy to follow. It helped me a lot in writing better. I was able to practice my knowledge of the lessons, by giving feedbacks to my co-learners' assignments.

创建者 Alzira G

Sep 28, 2017

It is amazing how I knew nothing about punctuation, but thanks to Coursera I have learned a lot in the last few weeks. I will subscribe to another course straightaway, that's how much I loved it.

创建者 María L C

Sep 22, 2020

Excelente curso, terminas con muchas herramientas para mejorar la escritura en inglés. Muy recomendable para aquellos que ya gozan de un nivel intermedio en el idioma y quieren seguir avanzando.

创建者 Sarah a

Dec 29, 2016

This was a really good experience for me, i learned how to properly punctuate a sentence, add sentence variety, use of introductory phrase as well as transitions. I highly recommend this course!

创建者 Ellen G V

Nov 6, 2016

I really like this course and found it very helpful for what I was looking for. An excellent explication, plus, lots of examples and reviews. Congrats to the teacher and the whole coursera team!

创建者 John M D L

Sep 26, 2020

If you're a budding writer, this course will help you improve your style. Note that this course is not for beginners in English, such as those who are still learning the subject-verb agreement!

创建者 Noma N

Aug 24, 2020

It was an amazing experience of learning with Coursera, from home.

Thank you so much to the Instructors, co learners, for the honest reviews, and team coursera for lending me such an opportunity

创建者 Manish G

Mar 20, 2020

One should take this course if one is associated with writing in their day to day life. Please do not skip the practice sessions as it will help you build the confidences and clear your doubts.

创建者 Ebby T

Mar 25, 2016

This course was very helpful to me. My grammar and writing style has definitely benefited from taking this course. The modules were clear and well-paced, and the practice quizzes were relevant.

创建者 Lambert N A

Nov 14, 2020

As someone who's first language is not English, this course has taught me the very basic of the language. I love how it is structured and tests what you have learned by reviewing other's work.

创建者 alireza

Dec 16, 2016

I really like this course ,because it has a lot simple but necessary information that really helps people for their daily English use.

Actually, I have been looking for these kind of courses :)

创建者 Faisal O S

Dec 17, 2015

This was an amazing experience. It was by far the most interesting course I've take. Thanks to the instructor, the course staff and the coursera team we've achieved a very tangible training .

创建者 Бєлка Я С

Apr 12, 2020

The course gave me a lot of new, useful knowledge about punctuation, sentence structure, and variety. After the course, I became more confident in using commas and semicolons in my sentences.

创建者 Suzana P

Apr 9, 2020

As a native English speaker, this course has taught me so much about language and grammar rules. Thank you for offering it. It's given me a much deeper understanding of how my language works.

创建者 Tiago A D

Aug 17, 2017

I did this course because I always wanted to improve my punctuation knowledge and I can tell you that it was very nice! I recommend you this course if you want to improve your English skills.

创建者 Shannon R

Jul 3, 2017

This course was informative and challenging. I enjoyed seeing what I remembered from my grammar lessons in school and what I had forgotten over time. Or, at times what I had remembered wrong.

创建者 El J F

Nov 24, 2015

I truly learned a lot from this course. The former confusions and misconceptions that I had in mind were now cleared. Those people considering to up their caliber in writing should take this.

创建者 Jakia A

Apr 20, 2020

I Learn the basic of the English grammar and punctuation. I am satisfied with this course.It is very helpful experience.I learn new about verb,adverb,sentence variety and parallel structure.

创建者 Anisah

Jan 14, 2016

This is a very good course. I have learned so much just from one day of work. The interactive, educational games are motivating. This course makes learning about grammar and punctuation fun.

创建者 Laura R

Oct 10, 2020

Muito fácil de acompanhar! Ótimo curso introdutório para quem precisa melhorar a escrita do inglês. Os exercícios são ótimos para a fixação e ajudam desde o iniciante ao avançado no idioma.

创建者 Ivaldo T

May 20, 2020

It is a very good course to clarify or remember simple points that are very important for the development of writing. I hope to have the opportunity to take all courses from specialization.