Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
15,802 个评分
4,849 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

筛选依据:

351 - 语法和标点 的 375 个评论(共 4,801 个)

创建者 Pahi S

Jan 26, 2016

I loved this course. Tamy Chapman was awesome at teaching me. Her videos re fluently explained. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!! I forgot to mention in my introduction that I am a fourth grader.

创建者 jose a z r

Dec 13, 2015

First, I want to thanks Tamy Chapman. The course was excellent and I feel more confident with my writing.

I am looking forward to improving my style with the following course of this series.

创建者 Palomi M K

May 26, 2020

The course was really good in explaining all the types of grammar and punctuation. I learned where to use different types of punctuation, and sentence variety. It has really been helpful!!

创建者 Mohammed

Oct 12, 2017

great introductory course with rich information, and instructors had covered vast material with easy to use language for beginners. I am very grateful for being participant of this course.

创建者 Glauber A

Feb 6, 2016

Although this course was intended as an advanced English grammar review, I could learn a lot of new things I'd never studied before. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot from it.

创建者 Bryan H

Nov 4, 2020

This was a great course as someone who struggles to understand basic grammar rules. I feel more comfortable writing essays and emails. Also, my sentence variety has dramatically improved!

创建者 Asikur R

Jul 20, 2020

Instructor mam was very friendly through all the videos. Her speeches are slow and clear. It helped me to understand better on different sentences patterns, punctuation uses. Thanks a lot

创建者 Subrata K N

May 5, 2020

Though we have all studied grammar, this course made me realize that some of the nuances of punctuations required revisiting. The course was really helpful as a practice for good writing.

创建者 Ana R

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent course, easy to follow, objective was clearly defined. All the lessons were easy to grasp, succinctly explained and nicely reinforced by user friendly quizzes. Highly recommend!

创建者 Christopher D

Nov 22, 2016

This course is incredibly simple, but it had explained a lot about English grammar and punctuation; it added structure to things I have been doing without understanding and with mistakes.

创建者 Hernando Z

Dec 23, 2015

This course has given me very practical tools for my daily job. Now I feel more confident in the way I write sentences. My writing has become more clear and precise.

Thank you very much!

创建者 Bruna C

Oct 16, 2020

Curso completo e muito útil a respeito do básico para criar uma boa composição escrita em inglês (e em alguns pontos pode ser aplicado até mesmo na composição escrita de outras línguas).

创建者 Dr K S

Aug 12, 2020

I am very happy to say that this course is designed in such a way that caters to the needs of the beginners. There is proper coordination of lectures, quizzes, and supporting resources.

创建者 Aida M

Jan 24, 2018

Great course. I always have problems where to punctuate my sentences and identify compound or complex sentences. Now, I'm able to clear the fog, and I'm ready for Tricky English grammar.

创建者 Muhammad M k

Sep 12, 2020

our teacher has taught us in vary lovely manner. she knows the art that how to teach and pursue all his student.May Allah bless you with more knowledge and award you with more success..

创建者 Rafael A C

Feb 7, 2016

Excellent and simple explanations about the major factors in Grammar and Punctuation. I am honored to finish this course, and I have to congratulate all people involved in this project.

创建者 Parul B

Jan 14, 2016

It was such a great course. With this course, my understanding raised to one level up, indeed. The way it is designed is fantastic. I want to take up the next course as well.

Thanks

Parul

创建者 Disiree O

Nov 10, 2019

I have learned so much. Thank you for this course. I may have to revisit some of the lessons and do more review so I can really master the grammar and punctuation being discussed here.

创建者 Lauren S

Jan 27, 2019

I learned what I came here for. I love that it caters to all levels of learners, and I was still able to get a lot out of it. It was a great refresher to what I learned in high school.

创建者 Sharon D

Oct 27, 2015

This course is a very good course. It is well structured, and it has a lot of extra tools(links) to practice more grammar. I really enjoyed this course, and I will advice it to anyone.

创建者 Caroline G G C

Sep 25, 2015

It's been a pleasure to take these classes! The teacher holds the knowledgement and the most important, in my point of view, she knows how to teach!!! Very glad I enrolled this course!

创建者 Jennyflor G M

Oct 27, 2020

The materials especially the quizzes are very helpful for an active recall which is one of the best techniques in studying. Also, peer discussions are helpful and easy to accomplish.

创建者 Isabel A G

Aug 30, 2020

Excelent course!

Thank you so much! I really grateful for all that I can learn in this course, if you need to improve your english grammar, this course is for you. You can learn a lot.

创建者 Foyez R

Aug 25, 2020

This course id very helpful and I learned many grammatical functions, specially about punctuation and .

I want to give a big thank to authority, course related wise advisor and mentor.

创建者 Dariel H D

Jul 28, 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot, and I am glad because I feel more confident about my writing skills. In my opinion, the structure of the course is impeccable and follows a logical order.