Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
15,916 个评分
4,875 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

筛选依据:

4676 - 语法和标点 的 4700 个评论(共 4,826 个)

创建者 David L

Dec 11, 2016

The course is helpful but incomplete. It does not mention dashes and colons. It also misrepresents the usage of semicolons. I have seen the idea of using a semicolon followed by a transition word taught before, but I do not think I have ever seen it done in published writing in my entire life. It strikes me as being pretentious, something to be discouraged.

创建者 Mohamad K M

Feb 12, 2020

Very good in punctuation and some points but it doesn't teach a lot of grammar as the title is, the training links are pretty old, and they use other sites, so it wasn't easy to use them. Good course for writing skill, anyway, it's so good for good English talkers, who doesn't trust their English writing skill.

创建者 Paul J M

Dec 18, 2015

A good clear examination of basic punctuation and grammar. The lectures are well presented and the exercises useful. The element which really doesn't work is the peer assessment or review. This seems intended to replace forum discussions but it is not a good substitute (and there are no forums).

创建者 Kunal D

Jan 1, 2016

A solid course for those who require a refresher on certain grammar rules. But, in my opinion, the course should go deeper in the different parts of the English grammar. For example, what are gerunds or infinitives? Still a good course though! I really enjoyed the teacher, as well.

创建者 Aida

Nov 12, 2017

The level of this course is way more basic than I expected. The reviews left previously did not succeed my expectations. It might be an interesting course for someone that is starting to write in English and wishes to have extra knowledge in a very collateral way.

创建者 Andrea P

Mar 11, 2016

The course is well structured, but most of the features in the exercises' pages were not working properly. I tried to access them via both my computer (macbook) and mobile phone, but in some cases I could not even complete the exercise or check the answers...

创建者 Emily G

Jan 6, 2019

This course was informative and valuable although lacking in character and not particularly engaging. (a Ben-Stein-Bueller aura if you know what I mean). But if you have the patience and desire to really learn this stuff, it will suffice.

创建者 Brandon L S

May 26, 2020

Very okay. I would have liked to see more video content and quizzes, rather than reading. This is a good review on the basics of grammar and punctuation, but I think you should already have some background in this before taking it.

创建者 Estella

Mar 13, 2020

The course is conducted well. But it can be improved better. Some reading materials, however, is not that useful and some videos are useless... More useful tips can be put into this course, it is kind of easy...

创建者 Takondwa N C

Mar 23, 2020

Some exercises were freezing up despite using firefox as recommended. Some long questions were not completely visible, as they slide cut them off. Otherwise, the sessions were beneficial in everyday writing.

创建者 Bahareh K

Dec 23, 2016

It was great but I can't continue it because I am from Iran and living there too so I can't pay and enroll next courses :(

It was just like a great starter with no purpose for me.

创建者 Kevin M V

Sep 2, 2020

Esta bien el curso, pero hay cosas que no explican del todo y muchos links externos para leer, no se motiva realmente al estudiante a escribir y que otros estudiantes corrijan.

创建者 Valeriya N

Jan 19, 2016

The information was quite was good, but the practice and assignments were too easy. Thanks for providing full explanations and a set of in-video examples for every rule.

创建者 ALICIA B J

Mar 15, 2019

Algunas funciones no trabajan adecuadamente, envío mis tareas y no se registra, eso hace que no pueda avanzar. No existe un soporte que ayude a resolver los problemas.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 28, 2019

It provides essential information neither about punctuation nor about grammar. I would say it is too superficial. Advanced learners will not gain new knowledge.

创建者 Jim O

Feb 22, 2018

Nice brush up on some long-lost grammar rules. Could have been a bit more challenging considering it was created by a University of California school.

创建者 Gabriel B C

Jul 5, 2020

It could review some aspects from conditional sentences. In addition, there should be the option of doing the practice exercises in Safari or Chrome.

创建者 Casandra M

Nov 4, 2019

I wish that the lessons could have gone a bit more in depth and have more abilities to give the students practice or interactions with instructors.

创建者 Nilaakshi K

Mar 6, 2017

Although it should be simple enough, i found it hard to understand the material and sometimes, the videos would end without finishing the content.

创建者 Kelly C

Feb 5, 2016

I couldn't finish it without purchasing it, in spite of active participation and high scores on all the assignments I had access to.

创建者 Partha S

Nov 29, 2017

Great explanation of punctuation rules. However, upgrade costs too much given the amount of materials covered and their complexity.

创建者 Preeti M

May 25, 2020

Lectures must be more interactive. The practice sheets must not be limited to Firefox users, it should function on Chrome as well.

创建者 Mandeep K

Nov 8, 2015

I had a good time learning new things which are generally not told in your academics.

Thanks to UCI for offering it. Best wishes.

创建者 Sophie B J

Sep 8, 2019

It was alright. Thought I would learn more than that, but I'm very thankful for learning about comma structure and so on.

创建者 Mahmoud S

Apr 29, 2020

In my opinion, this course needs more space for English grammar, or make a new course for grammar only.

thank you