Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
7,878 个评分
2,314 个审阅

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

筛选依据:

26 - 语法和标点 的 50 个评论(共 2,271 个)

创建者 Deandra C

Dec 04, 2018

This was extremely helpful, and I have already applied the things that I learned in this class. Not only have I used the grammar and punctuation at work, but I have also used it in my personal writing projects. It was a wonderful refresher for me.

创建者 Ahmed T

Dec 05, 2018

Amazing :)

创建者 Dimple

Jan 09, 2019

It was a great learning opportunity. I would like to attend such courses in future, also. I would like to thank coursera team and professors of this " Grammar and Punctuation" team.

创建者 subham k g

Jan 09, 2019

Very good course

创建者 Wagner W B

Jan 10, 2019

This course is very practical. I recommend it to all students who want to improve their English skills.

创建者 Anthony V

Jan 10, 2019

The course provided an effective review of grammar and punctuation that enabled me to move on to more writing courses

创建者 Chetan B

Dec 27, 2018

It was awesome learning with coursera.

All the instructor's was awesome and they explained each concepts very well.

Thank you very much :)

创建者 Honey H

Dec 28, 2018

Very good course to learn or review grammar and punctuation.

创建者 tohuehuong

Jan 13, 2019

Thank you!

创建者 Tanakorn T

Jan 13, 2019

very clear and consequent lesson for those who have problem with comma, punctuation, conjunction and transition use.

创建者 Mariya K

Jan 13, 2019

This course lays the foundation and explain complex things in a systematic way. I learned a lot.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent course! It helped me to improve my grammar and punctuation.

创建者 Archita J

Jan 15, 2019

my certificate not come please certificate give

创建者 Arman R

Dec 31, 2018

It has been really helping me with my writing abilities

创建者 Phacharaphol S

Jan 02, 2019

Awesome!

创建者 reem a a y

Dec 31, 2018

This course is very useful for reviewing basic rules ... I benefited a lot ... Thank you

创建者 白显豪

Jan 16, 2019

good

创建者 Dasom K

Jan 03, 2019

This class helped to remind about Grammar and Punctuation to me.

This has been very helpful to me.

创建者 Ahmed M H

Jan 03, 2019

It is absolutely exceptional. I have learn a lot and I would recommend anyone who is interested improving his English skills.

创建者 Mhd H O

Jan 02, 2019

Thanks

创建者 Wendy-wen

Jan 04, 2019

Actually, It's difficult for me to finish even one course in Coursera because I'm lock of good quality of persistence of doing something. By the way, I am so happy and grateful for my accomplishment and insistence, and I am so proud and cherish for I could have a such opportunity to take this lessen . Thanks all of you teachers here.

创建者 Mais B

Jan 04, 2019

amazing course ^_^

创建者 Shivangi P

Jan 17, 2019

Enjoyed it a lot, I learnt a lot!

创建者 PAOLA L L G

Jan 17, 2019

I must say that it was excellent and helpful.

创建者 Abdullah J

Feb 16, 2019

thank you very much