Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
17,537 个评分
5,353 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

筛选依据:

51 - 语法和标点 的 75 个评论(共 5,321 个)

创建者 Mohammed S

Apr 18, 2019

For me, this training course has clarified that how to use correct verb tenses, correct punctuation, good parallel structure, and good sentence variety ,better than before. Really participated in this session makes significant impact in my writing skills. In addition, driven by an awesome constriction of the lesson modules and excellent explanation of the instructor, I have became very passionate to enrolling in any advance classes. thank you very much for making education available for people across the world.

创建者 Sheryl H

Jan 29, 2017

This course was wonderful. I learned new things about grammar and punctuation I don't recall learning in grade school while blending and improving my known knowledge. A tip for those thinking of just enrolling in one or two random courses of the five specialized courses, enroll in all. It is worth it even if you think you know. For instance, some of the papers in Advance Writing expect you to know some of the previous courses info and that could lead to some misunderstandings or struggles on quiz/peer reviews.

创建者 Shauna B

Jul 18, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! It was a lovely, concise, quick summary of the skills I wanted to get up to speed on. I already knew grammar rules intuitively but needed to revisit how to formulate and provide rationales for my choices, particularly when I work with students. This course fit the bill entirely. It also helped me to tweak some things that had fallen into disrepair. I'm looking forward to the next course in your series on academic writing. Thank you for the excellent instruction and format.

创建者 Vanessa G

Oct 1, 2020

I would Like to say that this course has been amazing. I have learned things that I thought I knew but I did not actually know. I have learned a lot about all different kinds of sentences and how many there are. I learned about punctuation. I was able to properly teach my kids how to do their writing and what they are doing wrong. I still need to work on these skills some more. But without this class I would not have gained the knowledge that I know now. Thank you very much. this was amazing!!

创建者 Mohammad H S

Feb 22, 2021

The Grammar and Punctuation course in the Writing Specialization was the most effective course for me to enhance my writing skills. It vastly helped me to learn some great components of a persuasive writing. Before taking this course, I used to punctuate my sentences by guess and intuition, but now I know the rules how to punctuate my sentences correctly and consider variety in sentences to make my writing more effective and persuasive for my readers. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Abhay P S R

May 14, 2020

First of all, I am very thankful to the Coursera team and the University of Colombia that they give me financial aid. Due to the financial aid that I received from the Coursera, I was able to learn a new skill that I wanted to learn for so long. This course is quite good and I learned many new things in this course. I requested to the Team Coursera and the University of Colombia that they give me aid for their next course so that I can learn the new skill fully.

创建者 Cris A R

Oct 27, 2020

This course was a good refresher for me. Even if I have good English communication skills, I believe that there is always room for improvement. Through the lectures, I was able to revisit the different tenses of the verb, the correct placement of punctuations, and the ways of writing more effectively. The lessons were explained in a clear and organized manner. I am grateful for the opportunity to learn, and I hope that more students can learn from this course.

创建者 krishnendu b

May 14, 2020

With instructors delineated; easy to understand and well-designed lectures and numerous learning resources, from the very beginning till the end of the course I was able to learn a lot of things; moreover, I interacted with a very active and curious peer group, sometimes they corrected my errors and sometimes I did the same for them. looking forward to learning new things from this engaging website and to implement them in my life. Lastly thank you, Coursera.

创建者 Ghulam M

Jul 8, 2021

This is an amazing course. First, This has helped me a lot in writing better essays. Furthermore, I already knew most of the things taught in this course, but I did not know the names of the things taught. I am a 14-year old Pakistani student who is going to high school. I am sure this course will help me in writing better essays and with my university scholarship later in the future. I am thankful to Tamy Chapman, Helen Nam, and Brad Gilpin for teaching me.

创建者 Anuj S

Jul 31, 2016

This course is beneficial for a person who wants to write well or to pursue career in writing. The teacher is very good. The course is very informative and productive. She prepared the course very well. Assignments and exercises will help you to learn things easily. Each and every second of lecture is worth to listen and they are very precise also. The professor has provided useful material which you can read later. I'm so glad that I took this course.

创建者 Morelli G

May 8, 2020

In this course, I've learnt many things, which will be very useful, if not essential, when I'll have to do the writing part in my exams. Learning how to punctuate correctly is the key to succeed in the accademic world, so it worth the effort doing this course; besides, it isn't so long, so you can easily go through it and, therefore, learn at you leisure. In conclusion, I would recommend it, and you can take this review as an example of its usefulness.

创建者 Muhammad S

Apr 29, 2019

It was a wonderful course. I not only enjoyed the course but also learned a lot. There are a few suggestions I would like to make:

1. Instead of using green or red color for correct or incorrect, please design tick for correct and cross for incorrect.

2. Quizzes don't have any explanation for their answers. I would be very beneficial for students if the correct version of the answers is also provided, which will help to clarify any misconception.

创建者 Abdullah A M

Aug 28, 2017

This course was sweet and sour for me. It was sour, because, after each lesson, I came to know how shallow my skills were in English. On the other hand, it was sweet, as it guided me to overcome my mistakes in a non-intimidating way. Sometime I felt like, this course understands me very well. The lessons were well organized. And, there were additional materials after each lesson; they were instrumental for learning.

创建者 Ajeet K R

May 21, 2020

This course was really awesome. This course cleared my lots of confusions like how to join sentences and that would be helpful for me in my academic life. But it creates lots of confusions that generates interest to take another course. The teaching style and presentations of Instructors of this course are really awesome. I enjoyed the course very much. Thanks to my lovely instructors and Coursera for this course.

创建者 Naveen N

Aug 3, 2020

Most of the people for whom English is secondary language and are working in academia, writing a standard article whether it's a research article or usual report is a tough job. This course which is a part of a specialization course: Academic English writing starts at a very sweet introductory topic punctuation. Believe me, after attending this course you will surely see the drastic changes in your writing style.

创建者 Samah A

Sep 25, 2020

it was very interesting course, I learn ,briefly , the verb tenses and some comparative between the similar ones. Also I learned how to form a compound and complex sentences by adding conjunctions and transitions. Finally, I learned about how to make the parallel sentences when we use the conjunction and transitions; In addition, I learned how to variate my sentences to avoid repetition and write good essays.

创建者 OWEI P I

Jul 7, 2020

This Course has been really Amazing. I enjoyed it and I learnt something new and as for the Grammer section, there were things that I've forgotten but that I've been thought. but as a result of taking these classes it has rekindled in my spirit and has even given me a deeper understanding. Thank You, Coursera for this Great Opportunity to learn on your platform. I really appreciate it.

Respect!!!

创建者 JulyWang

May 2, 2020

Thank you for all the information in this course. This is the first time that I clearly understand what is compound sentence and how to use comma. Even though I am still not perfectly flexible in controlling my sentence, I believe I have already improved a lot than my past. At the same time, reviewing peers' work is an extremely helpful way to test what I learnt and help to strengthen my study.

创建者 Anahita H

Oct 4, 2019

The course was fantastic. Even though it seems simple and clear, but it includes all the essential elements in writing which I always have not paid too much attention to that. A perfect review on verb tenses, different types of all conjunctions, correct uses of punctuation, and a variety of sentence structures make the course unique and useful for everybody who wants to start academic writing.

创建者 juliana g h

May 26, 2020

i would have liked to have received feedback not only from the other students but also from the teachers , but in my opinion the explanations were clear, the activities were easy to comprehend, and the comments i was able to make on the classmates works helped me to understand better what i was doing, and not just because the way i was writing felt right. overall it was a good experience

创建者 Bayan S

Jun 12, 2018

This course was very helpful and beneficial. I've required a lot of important skills and knowledge that can help me produce correct and effective writings. I strongly recommend this course for anyone who'd like to improve their writing skills. In addition, I found the practice exercises were very related to the course material and very helpful to clarify what you've learned. Thank you.

创建者 Haimunira

May 20, 2019

I have learned English for a while, but the learning process was not systmatical, and the courses was not taught by native speakers. By learning this course from Coursera, I knew both how to use comma and how to puncuate the sentence. Besides, my classmates were very friendly since they review my practices very patiently.

I like this course, BIG thanks for teachers and classmates.

创建者 Elyson K P E

Oct 10, 2020

I really appreciate the teachers behind this course because the videos, exercises and quizzes they prepared reminded me to be cautious in constructing sentences. I enjoyed distinguishing verb tenses, deciding whether to use commas or semicolons, and incorporating sentence variety in my paragraphs. I recommend this course to those who want to hone their English proficiency skills.

创建者 MD M H

Oct 8, 2020

I have a lot of weakness and misunderstanding on punctuation in English. The contents of this course helps me a lot to learn the correct use of punctuation. It designed in such a good way that everyone would be benefited, including who are master in English grammar. The course teacher is awesome, also. Thank you all who create such a beautiful course. May God bless you all.

创建者 Yoe

Sep 27, 2017

This is an amazing course and I am going to take the next one in the same specialization. Through this course, I have learned four types of sentences, which helps us to have more varieties of paragraphs. Also, I have learned parallel structure and, basically, the formal use of punctuation. I believe that it is a lovely start and I will do better in my writing. Thanks a lot!