Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
8,236 个评分
2,420 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

筛选依据:

51 - 语法和标点 的 75 个评论(共 2,375 个)

创建者 prem s

Mar 08, 2016

First, I thought I wasn't going to get anything out of this course. But then I realized my writing had improved after finishing this course, I was really suprised to see that . Thank you for all your effort in making this course possible.I look forward to taking some of other courses in the same specialization. Thank you again!

创建者 Sherif B

Nov 07, 2019

Excellent course. However, I suggest having mentors to answer questions through the course in a forum because students are not able to answer all confusing points themselves. In addition, in the practice exercises, it is better to add an explanation to clarify why one result is right and why another one is wrong. Thank you.

.

创建者 Andrés R C

May 18, 2019

Me parece un curso increible para aprender a escribir en inglés. Nosotros como hispanohablantes tenemos problemas para escribir ideas concretas en los textos. En este curso aprendí a formular enunciados más complejos de forma correcta y a usar las puntuaciones mejor. Es fluido y bastante entendible, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

创建者 Anita P

Feb 13, 2016

There were couple of things I was always confused during the sentence making. After this course, I was able to use interrupting phrase, transition words, parallel structure, and sentence variety much better. Grammar and Punctuation is a great course for people who need a quick refreshing of the grammar and punctuation rules.

创建者 Syed J P

Nov 30, 2018

This course is really helpful to me in writing research papers. I really like the of explanation of topics in in this course from UCI as they are short videos, but very informative.I personally feel it is the one of the best way of teaching. Thank you very much for giving this opportunity.Keep going and continue good work.

创建者 panzhiwei

Dec 20, 2015

I give 5 stars to this course because the materials of this course are very basic but very important, Such as Verb tense and Punctuation which I did not full understand in the past. But now, after finishing this course, I am more confidant about my writing. Thanks to the teacher and my classmates, you help me a lot !!

创建者 WANG X

Jun 10, 2016

As a college level academic English teacher, I've learned quite a lot from Tamy's lessons. Tamy's instructions are very clear, systematic, and effective. This course can be a very valuable supplementary resource for EAP students' self-study. I will definitely recommend this course to my students. Thank you very much.

创建者 MRMC

Jan 10, 2016

This course has taught me a lot of reminding about what I have already learned but have forgotten about them and served to validate them again. Excellent on line course and FREE AT THAT. Can't get a better deal than that. Congratulations to those involved in putting up on line such very informative and fun course.

创建者 Shubha G

Aug 15, 2016

This is a very comprehensive and useful course. Since this is a beginners course, the difficulty levels have been maintained accordingly. I have personally found it very useful to improve upon my punctuation and sentence formation, in general. Well designed and well structured. Highly recommended for the beginners.

创建者 Theodoros N

Jan 09, 2016

This course is very good for people that their English needs some correction ,it makes you think correctly about writing and also helps you in structure of phrases and punctuation. I like the way that the course was done ,thanks to all of the team (University of California, Irvine) ,you are doing a great work.

创建者 LIDIA C

Jan 23, 2016

Es muy bueno. Empieza con lo elemental, lo cual me parece que es el mejor inicio para el tema. Prosigue claramente con las explicaciones sobre el uso correcto de la coma y el punto y coma, y finalmente brinda una orientación eficaz sobre la estructuración correcta de nuestras creaciones narrativas en inglés.

创建者 Arquam E

Feb 16, 2019

It's a very helpful course to understand the correct uses of tenses and commas, I learned a lot of new things. The skills you will learn through this course will, surely, help you in improving your writing skills. I would recommend it to the beginners and to those who needs a polish in their writing skills.

创建者 Li C

Dec 30, 2015

It is a great course! Personally, it has been very helpful to build a good foundation in English writing. Even though I took similar classes back in school, this course is the most effective one by far. I feel more confident to continue taking advanced writing course; moreover, writing seems less stressful.

创建者 Sreejith E K

Feb 08, 2016

This course really boost my confidence. I am really thankful to my Professor Tamy Chapman for the wonderful lecture. The study materials and the lecture classes helps me to practice further. Once again thank you very much to my professor and the entire team behind the scene for this wonderful course.

创建者 Mumtaz H

Nov 19, 2015

I feel this course has been specially designed for people like me who need to revive their knowledge of Grammar within little available time. Presentation of the course is concise and well-structured. Short quiz are taken at right time to reinforce the concepts. Discussions with peers are engaging.

创建者 Marty L

Sep 22, 2015

This is an excellent course of study for anyone in college and online bloggers. I wish you this class was offered to bloggers on the Wordpress site. Many of the blogger do not use any form of editing program to correct their mistakes.

I would recommend offering this class to all blogging sites.

创建者 Lisa E

May 04, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course because I've learned so much about writing in a just 4 weeks. The lessons were very clearly explained so there was no need for confusion. I would recommend this course ,not just to college students, but to anyone in need of brushing up on there writing skills.

创建者 Karen P

Dec 21, 2015

Excellent refresher or reminder course! Activities are genuine and realistic with a bit of challenge, unlike some other courses on other websites that provide the answers. Instructor is pleasant, though a bit assuming, at times. Take this course whether you've grown up speaking english or not.

创建者 Muhamad H W

Feb 17, 2019

Dear Coursera community,

I am writing to thank you about this lovely course that I have just finished. When I started this course I had a plan to work on certain ideas to improve my writing skill, and it was all covered through this great course.

Thank you so much.

Regards,

Muhamad Hisham Wafaee

创建者 Giri N

Sep 11, 2017

I am so thankful to the coursera for offering this course. Especially, I am indebted to the coursera, because they helped me by sanctioning financial aid. I learned several fundamental aspects in this course, like about tenses, proper punctuation, and about usage of parallel structure etc.

创建者 Wendy Z

Dec 27, 2017

The course is very well designed with practices and quiz for the learners to check their knowledge. The forum also offers a very good platform for us as students to discuss about out confusions and share and evaluate some of our learning results. I benefited quite much from the course.

创建者 nelson H

Jun 03, 2017

I haven't purchased the course itself, but as a free course to learn grammar and punctuation, it is great. It is the best of its kind. Though it was not as extensive as I would have liked, it covers all the essential grammar rules that anyone needs to get started with essay writing.

创建者 Thakshila

Oct 13, 2015

I loved this course an the instructor. I got my confidence back on my grammar and punctuation, however, need more practice to reach the perfection of my writing. The flexibility to take the courses for free of charge is very much appreciated. Thank you Tamy and UCI for your effort!

创建者 KIM J

Jun 18, 2016

This is really helpful course. If you have already some knowledge on grammar and punctuation, but you are not sure about it yourself, you should take this course. You will have more confidence when you write in English.

Thank Coursera for this course. I really enjoyed the course.

创建者 Dobromir G

Nov 25, 2015

I'm not a native-speaker but a person who loves learning. I'm going to learn throughout my life. I want also to broaden my English skills in every aspect. I recommend this course for people who don't want to spend tons of dollars for fancy courses, reserved only for high-class :D