Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
7,890 个评分
2,317 个审阅

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

筛选依据:

151 - 语法和标点 的 175 个评论(共 2,275 个)

创建者 Ali A

Dec 24, 2018

Great to start learning how to correctly write

创建者 Francesca M R

Feb 03, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course and look forward to taking more courses, like this one.

创建者 Enoch C

Jan 21, 2019

Easy to learn!

创建者 Chu H T

Feb 05, 2019

This course is useful; it has helped me to learn more about how to write effectively in terms of grammar and punctuation.

创建者 Carol J

Mar 10, 2019

This course has given me a great understanding on how to effectively use grammar and punctuation.

创建者 Hilda B

Mar 09, 2019

I am becoming more and more confident in my writing with just the first part of this course. I will keep on going because once I finish, nothing will stop me!

创建者 Suzete M D

Feb 26, 2019

Você Aprende a escrever !

创建者 Zhuo S

Mar 11, 2019

My first course, it's a great English course, thank you.

创建者 Marisel G R

Feb 26, 2019

The course has excellent review , exercises and practice opportunity. I strongly recommended.

创建者 LUIS E A P

Mar 10, 2019

is very good

创建者 Md. A

Feb 14, 2019

This course is really important for us to write a sentence correctly. Feeling proud to be a student of this course.

创建者 anjali G

Feb 26, 2019

Best course ever on academic writing.

创建者 Gaafar M A A

Feb 26, 2019

It's a great course. It helps you to develop your skills well.

创建者 Juan M H A

Jul 16, 2018

Really easy and useful. The method that they use to teach English grammar is excellent because they provide enough practice examples.

创建者 Jason

Jul 10, 2018

Excelent

创建者 Madhumeeta M S

Jul 12, 2018

T

创建者 Ahmed A

Jul 13, 2018

This course have made me more confident in my writing skill through its brief lessons, exercises, peer-graded assignments, and help to spot my writing weaknesses and mistakes. I'm looking forward to complete the whole specialization.

创建者 Zainab E E

Jul 11, 2018

thanks for your great course .It was my 1st course in Coursera ,and it makes me excited for more !I could take the course only in 3 days ! .I'm extremely grateful.thanks again for your impressive effort.

创建者 Kausar B

Jul 11, 2018

An amazing course that clarifies the sentence structures.

创建者 winin

Jan 22, 2016

simple, clear, and useful!

创建者 Hadeel M

Feb 03, 2016

great course

easy way of explanation

so much recommended :)

创建者 Mubashar R

Mar 09, 2016

This course is excellent. It uses lecture, practice and question effectively to let learners master in Grammar and Punctuation.

Greetings

Mubashar Rehman

创建者 Ruiqi D

Feb 27, 2016

it is helpful to me

创建者 Carlos A S

Jan 01, 2018

Loved it! Do not wonder if take it or no!! Take it!

创建者 patricia w

Nov 06, 2016

Great online class!