Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
8,236 个评分
2,420 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

筛选依据:

2326 - 语法和标点 的 2350 个评论(共 2,375 个)

创建者 MARCOS

Oct 21, 2015

I think Punctuacion is the main topic

创建者 Arnav P

Aug 03, 2018

Too too too too too TOO repetitive.

创建者 Caroline

Oct 01, 2015

good way to go back to the basics

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 29, 2017

Short course but well organize.

创建者 Prabath R P

Sep 25, 2017

Some of the apps did not work.

创建者 Xuelai W

Sep 23, 2016

Kind of... too basic?

创建者 Peifan W

Feb 26, 2019

A bit too simple.

创建者 Jiali W

Nov 14, 2018

有些地方还是不清楚,总是觉得很笼统

创建者 khalid m

Aug 18, 2016

Good course.

创建者 Xin J

Jul 15, 2019

Too simple.

创建者 Kateryna H

Sep 04, 2016

too simple(

创建者 Hussein M

Apr 11, 2016

very nice

创建者 Pavan K

Mar 10, 2016

Good one

创建者 Jen

Jan 05, 2016

helpful.

创建者 Elisa F

Aug 19, 2018

I believe this course might be helpful for English learners who have not yet grasped more specific areas of the language (such as different types of sentences) and for natives who haven't had much writing advice throughout their lives. I did learn new things, but they were often presented in a monotone and vague way, with few exercises and a weak approach. Moreover, the editing of the videos was outdated, which, as shallow as it may sound, contributed to my disengagement with this course.

There were, however, useful tips and rules I was not aware of, mostly because I tend to apply my native language's punctuation practices to English. Those were certainly a delight to learn, and I'm happy to have had access to it. Even so, I still believe most of it could have been taught more quickly through articles than a whole university-level course.

创建者 Katie D

Jan 17, 2016

This course is pretty basic. As far as grammar goes, it really only covers tenses and parallel agreement. I'm also pretty there is more to punctuation than the semicolon and the comma, although I didn't realize how complicated comma placement could be!

The professor talks like she's on tranquilizers and it's difficult to do peer reviews when 90% of the class apparently doesn't speak English as their first language.

I learned some things, but this course should really be called "How and when to use a comma". Would anyone really pay money for this?

创建者 Alexandra C D

Feb 05, 2016

I think it is really necessary to establish better the target auditory for this course. The students with very basic level of English have to study with advanced non-native speakers and with natives. The exercises can be too challenging for the first category, sometimes boring for the second and absolutely superfluous for the third.

创建者 Pier P P

Dec 18, 2015

Contents are interesting and useful, even if the course deals with few topics. I think it is too expensive! A good grammar book is cheaper and more complete.

I would not enroll this course anymore.

创建者 Rodrigo S

Jan 18, 2016

Poor visual communications, it should be better since it is the only way to follow the course.

Should be nice if the slides counted with a kind of animation to enphatize what we are talking about.

创建者 Maxim

Dec 18, 2016

Very good course! All explanations are clear and too powerful for understanding.

Two stars because all tests you can submit if purchase certificate.

创建者 Xuejing L

Jul 06, 2016

The class itself is quite good. However you can not submit the Module Quiz without purchasing the certificate, which is quite annoying.

创建者 Carlos A S J G

Mar 14, 2016

In fact the course is fantastic. I'd say that is perfect, but it is not because requires payment to be assessment in the activities.

创建者 Tahany h a

Aug 25, 2019

This course is very interesting and enjoyable .

I advise any one wanna learn english grammar to start with this course.

创建者 Софья А С

Jun 24, 2019

The theoretical part is good, but a lot of exercises just haven't opened. I don't feel like I've had enough practice.

创建者 Minhaz I K

Nov 18, 2016

It was a good course. But it doesn't worth the money. Paying $69 is just too much for this elementary course.