Chevron Left
返回到 绿色经济:可持续发展的城市

学生对 隆德大学 提供的 绿色经济:可持续发展的城市 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,930 个评分
649 条评论

课程概述

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF Cities and ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere!...

热门审阅

SV
Sep 28, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
Mar 14, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

筛选依据:

51 - 绿色经济:可持续发展的城市 的 75 个评论(共 636 个)

创建者 Veronica B

Sep 8, 2016

This was one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera in terms of overall structure and engagement. The videos and lectures were quite engaging, with a variety of instructors and presenters, all of which were very professional and dynamic. The readings complimented the videos nicely, as well. Overall, a great course.

创建者 杨天娇

Nov 7, 2016

I really enjoy this course. it presents us a lot of wonderful ideas and practices about the future. with some famous NGO participated in,like WWF,, the class content gets more colorful.the overall view of sustainable cities really impressed me...I would like to share the course to my friends

创建者 michelle s

Apr 19, 2020

Excelente curso. Tiene información bastante actualizada y práctica. Si como alumno llegases a considerar que algun contenido es dejado por fuera o simplemente te gustaria profundizarlo, los profesores y tutores encargados te responden en seguida con muchisimo mas material sumamente util. Fue muy gratificante.

创建者 Nora M

May 19, 2017

Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities has been truly an eye-opening educational experience for me as a graduate architect and citizen of Mother Earth. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about sustainability from concept stage to implementation stages and on the multitude of resources presented during the weeks.

创建者 Ali A E B

Oct 19, 2018

This course is very useful and helpful, when you take this course you can understand what is sustainable development and how it is very important for us today to understand this meaning and how we can apply it to our cities to improve the standards of living and live in a clean and sustainable environment.

创建者 José J M F

Feb 8, 2016

This course is very easy, but the content is excellent and engaging. The assignment really makes you reflect about what is your city making for sustainability and also is inspiring to know what other cities around the world are doing for it. It should be part of our continuous education in sustainability.

创建者 Alex L

Mar 14, 2020

I think this course is very clear in its purpose, pedagogic and comprehensive of the topics treated. It helps you realize both the big efforts being made within cities around the world to tackle climate change, and the challenges ahead to successfully achieve the goals proposed by cities, agencies, etc.

创建者 Stefanía T D

Oct 6, 2019

I got a much better understanding on how sustainability can be developed in cities and why it is actually essential to do so. This course offers a very complete outlook on all of the areas that encompass urban sustainability and how each of those can be approached, and for that I highly recommend it.

创建者 YADAV N D

May 20, 2020

IT HAVE BEEN A PLEASURE TO LEARN HOW TO GREEN THE CITY AND WHY ARE THEY NEEDED. THE FOLLOWING TACTICS AS SHOWN IN THESE COURSE ARE MUCH APPRECIABLE AND HELPFUL FOR THE LIVING SO I MYSELF WILL HANG UP WITH THESE IDEAS AND TRY TO PROVIDE THE HELP NEEDED TO HE CITY TO THE WORLD FROM MY SIDE, THANK YOU

创建者 Abril G S P

Jun 9, 2020

Its is very interesting all the concepts of sustainable cities that can be understood in this course, and how they defend the idea of colctivity in their documents, certainly innovative and considers real aspects of economic growth and citizens as part of the development of sustainable utopias

创建者 Roes R L

Nov 24, 2020

It's a nice primer on the concepts of sustainable cities. While not really going into deep and technical aspects, it gives you some concepts that you can explore by yourself later on (ex. urban labs & sharing economy) and discusses a lot of case study which makes these concepts reliable.

创建者 M H

Nov 11, 2020

I was able to broaden my perspectives on sustainability. This course is rich not only theory but shared experiences that solidifies the positive outcomes from a sustainable future. I was left feeling motivated and ready to live more sustainably and share my experience and new knowledge.

创建者 Valeri Y

Feb 16, 2016

Motivating and inspirational. Now I also do have a dream! The week 5 movie: The Sustainability Challenge, especially the part with the Energy & Water Science Center and all the kids exploring sustainability through games - those 30 seconds really are a light in the tunnel! Thanks!

创建者 Fatemeh B

Feb 8, 2020

With the help of the course I took, I got to know some good resources. It has helped me to get better and better visions of the subject. I got to know different points of view. In the research section it helped me get access to the topics I was looking for. Thank you COURSERA :)

创建者 ANDREW S

May 4, 2020

The knowledge gained from this class only scratches the surface of what is out there to learn about creating sustainable cities. This type of class is vital to learning how to become more involved in local communities to input positive social, climate, and environmental change.

创建者 NAGAMALLA . T

Apr 18, 2020

I'm so glad in completing this course, as it enlighten the knowledge on sustainability, urban infrastructure, energy conservation schemes and also ways to reduce carbon foot print. This course provides a pathway for the 'change' in the cities heading to sustainable development.

创建者 Mohit J

Jun 5, 2020

This course explained sustainability and urban planning not just by theory but by using case studies and examples. This made it easier to understand and showed that these practices are already being followed in some cities so why can't they be done in the rest of the world.

创建者 Onu

Jun 5, 2020

The course content were precise, very relatable and made me see how several cities around the world were developing towards green sustainability. furthermore, i learnt of urban living labs and how they can be useful models in deciding how we shape sustainable societies.

创建者 Sebastian S

Mar 28, 2016

Great course, and great lectures! I would make the quizzes and coursework more rigorous for those who'd like to learn a bit more and be challenged. From this course, I'm interested in pursuing an online Master's degree sometime in the near future! Thank you. - Sebastian

创建者 Michelogiannaki P

Mar 2, 2017

Ιt was a very interesting course.You will learn many things in an accesible way ,especially through videos.It is not necessary to have much knowledge on this subject ,to create a general point of view for sustainable cities and to become more sensitive on this matter.

创建者 Pirovich N M

May 25, 2020

This was a great experience! I thank the whole team for their work that has been done well! In this course I've learnt what unfortunately I didn't get in my university but I strongly needed this knowledge to understand what the next step I need to do to reach my goal.

创建者 Львова М Н

Oct 9, 2020

Great course in order to understand the key aspects of green economy and sustainable urban development. The course also includes the experience of cities around the world that makes it not theoretical but a practical one. Thanks the Lund university for this work!

创建者 Christian G

May 30, 2017

Excellent course! I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in a sustainable future. The transition from polluting to clean energy will be won or lost in the cities. Not in the mega cities but in the smaller ones. The course is very inspiring!

创建者 Niyati C

Sep 9, 2016

Exceptionally good. For those who wish to know the base of sustainable cities and how to make them reality in the future, this is the best course to lookout for.

Good supplementary reading material and good presentations on on-going research in this field.

创建者 Ulrike S

Sep 4, 2017

This was an interesting course with an excellent blend of videos, excersices and peer reviews. Not being in the energy sector, I learned a lot about greening the economy, and the course definitely raised my knowledge and the desire to learn more about