Chevron Left
返回到 绿色经济:可持续发展的城市

学生对 隆德大学 提供的 绿色经济:可持续发展的城市 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,930 个评分
649 条评论

课程概述

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF Cities and ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere!...

热门审阅

SV
Sep 28, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
Mar 14, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

筛选依据:

526 - 绿色经济:可持续发展的城市 的 550 个评论(共 636 个)

创建者 Chaim D M

Aug 29, 2019

Very good course, nice overview of what sustainability in an urban context can mean, and what tools are available to increase sustainability.

创建者 Janina W

Sep 12, 2020

Great course that shows the potential that cities have and that introduces some powerful projects and initatives that are already happening.

创建者 RICARDO A S M

May 20, 2016

It is a good introductory course, but I think it should go deeper each week content. Being slightly more technical. I recommend this course.

创建者 Lexie X L

Apr 14, 2019

The abundance of city initiatives shared in the course are informative and helpful. I would be happy to see more cases analysed in-depth.

创建者 Béatrice N

Dec 20, 2020

Interesting introduction, but rather promotional...it is obvious there are sponsors backing the course so it focuses too much on them.

创建者 Afif A F

May 17, 2020

It would be very good if this course would've registered me for any such initiative or voluntary work which is related to this course.

创建者 Léa N

Oct 15, 2017

I really enjoyed these 5 weeks and learned a great deal about sustainability processes and mechanisms in cities all over the world.

创建者 vivek r a

Sep 4, 2020

i would like to thank coursera for providing the financial aid, through this initative you are helping many needy students.

创建者 Duncan M

Feb 29, 2020

A very worthwhile course to attend. My first course on coursera, I plan to take many more. A great learning initiative.

创建者 Ryan V L

Aug 10, 2019

Very good material that covers a range of topics. A great starting point for anyone keen to learn more on this topic.

创建者 Maria P V P

May 3, 2020

The course gives a wider view of the issue of cities, how they impact in the climate and what can be done about it.

创建者 vidya b

Jan 31, 2017

very nicely put together the contours of urbanization its challenges and some glimpses into the solution framework.

创建者 Lee C

Aug 23, 2017

Good for beginners. Syllabus well constructed, good videos, user friendly, suited for people who are also working.

创建者 Martin T

Dec 5, 2016

Give good introduction into how we go about making a green and sustainable city.

Provide some interesting insights.

创建者 Helene B

Feb 15, 2016

Very good, however the inclusion of conference talks tend to be less interesting than professeur targeted lessons.

创建者 Siaw W O

May 6, 2020

Thank you for the comprehensive coverage of topics and interesting insights from different parties :) Keep it up!

创建者 Chloe

Jun 9, 2019

A lot of interesting case studies and general information on worldwide innovations regarding sustainability.

创建者 Rosemarie C

Sep 17, 2017

Would have like 1 more writing/research assignment.

In addition, a requirement to join in 1 forum discussion.

创建者 FRANCIS N O

Sep 21, 2020

great course, it has expanded my outlook. I'll strive to improve the environment around me here in Africa

创建者 Laura F

May 20, 2017

Overall an interesting course but it needs some updates (some of the videos seem to date back to 2013.)

创建者 Jorge E A P

May 28, 2016

Great introductory course to understand citites as sources of solutions instead of sources of problems.

创建者 Kaleb B

Jan 18, 2017

Really enjoyed the course and would highly suggest to anyone interested in sustainable city design.

创建者 Alina B

Mar 23, 2016

Good course, relevant topics, however they could have been elaborated in a more detailed way.

创建者 Naresh B K

Jul 23, 2019

I liked the topics touched and the way assignment is evaluated based on specific criteria.

创建者 Rajaonarisaona A

May 13, 2019

This cours give real information of transition. That can save cities inside climte change.