Chevron Left
返回到 绿色经济:可持续发展的城市

学生对 隆德大学 提供的 绿色经济:可持续发展的城市 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,110 个评分
379 条评论

课程概述

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

热门审阅

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

筛选依据:

126 - 绿色经济:可持续发展的城市 的 150 个评论(共 367 个)

创建者 Karolina M

Nov 18, 2019

Great course. It opened my eye to the importance of cities and suggested various sustainable solutions.

创建者 Fernan N A

Apr 18, 2017

Highly informative and inspiring especially to those who work directly in the CIty Planning Department.

创建者 Christopher S

Feb 18, 2016

Great course for anyone interested in how to make cities a more sustainable and pleasant place to live.

创建者 Dr V K G

Oct 02, 2016

Really very well designed course for professionals working in the field of Infrastructure development.

创建者 Denise A

Oct 04, 2016

Such a good class! The experts are excellent and there are free video's and reading links. Thank you!

创建者 Edson E M

Jan 25, 2016

Excelente información, el material es didáctico y la explicación de los temas es detallada y puntual.

创建者 Anastasia

Sep 07, 2018

I truly enjoyed the lectures, they are highly informative and well structured. It was never boring.

创建者 郭逸飞

Mar 05, 2018

The course is interesting, attractive, and I'll continue to carry out similar studies in future.

创建者 Albert R

Jul 26, 2019

It's a excellent course to understand the importance of urban planning in greening the economy.

创建者 Tatiana

Aug 12, 2016

Is very complete, and we change the view and understand that we can help to change our country.

创建者 Aisha O A

May 24, 2019

5 stars! one star for each week. Informative, well presented, simple to understand. Thank you.

创建者 Cyrus M

Oct 09, 2018

Very informative, learnt a lot that has fueled my passion for sustainable buildings and cities

创建者 Varsha S

Dec 01, 2019

A very useful course to understand policies to develop smarter cities. Definitely informative

创建者 Lidia G

Sep 16, 2016

Fun and interesting. A wonderful way to understand that a green future is and should be now.

创建者 Gabriela

Oct 02, 2018

Great course- it's a good introduction to the sustainability world. The material is great!

创建者 Everaldo O S

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent content, explanatory talks and with many examples that made easier understanding.

创建者 Martin V

Feb 04, 2016

I have already tried several courses but this one is a game changer!

Highly recommended!

创建者 om p s

Jan 22, 2016

I liked the course and I liked professor teaching and University.Thanks for the course.

创建者 Cheuk W T Y

Jun 15, 2018

Resourceful with a lot of involvement of other key players and research in the field

创建者 maria d

Oct 18, 2017

Great set of proposals worldwide! I would love to have more analytical assignments!

创建者 Homa

Jun 06, 2018

Very useful, easy to follow, good resources, very good and understandable English!

创建者 Hakan K

Sep 14, 2017

I would like to thank to Lund University and Coursera for this beneficial course.

创建者 Ramon C

Feb 08, 2018

Great introductory course that gives a broader idea of sustainability worldwide.

创建者 Marin R

Feb 10, 2017

good holistic view over actors from urban planning and urban environment economy

创建者 Ana L G

May 03, 2019

Loved all the weeks videos and readings. It was really helpful and stimulating.