Chevron Left
返回到 幸福美满的一生

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 幸福美满的一生 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,518 个评分
1,970 条评论

课程概述

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

热门审阅

CR

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 23, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

筛选依据:

1926 - 幸福美满的一生 的 1950 个评论(共 1,961 个)

创建者 Juliet J

Feb 23, 2021

I probably had higher hopes for this class and what format it might take, which led me to find the class less rewarding than I expected. I was looking forward to learning a variety of practical techniques to develop happiness and fulfillment, but the course was for more clinical. It pulled study after study and recommended a wide array of self-help books rather than provide hands-on techniques and guides for building a base for happiness. Even the weekly exercises felt tedious more than fulfilling. The instructor was positive and brought a genuine enthusiasm to the class, although the team that offered additional support felt overtly canned. Other might get more out of it than I did, but the class was fine.

创建者 Anna

Jun 28, 2020

Love the presenter, really nice and positive guy. However, not a fan of the content of the course. The idea of teaching happiness is an interesting one, but not well executed here, hence why I'm dropping out. Most suggestions are very basic and common sense and there is a lack of philosophical and cultural dimensions. Some research conclusions also lack basic critical reasoning skills eg survey where people wished for 3 things and only 6% wished for happiness. Well what about considering that the 3 things people wished for were what they thought would make them happy? Some research conclusions in the course have serious gaps and are too black and white for my liking.

创建者 Marta H

Mar 10, 2016

The class was absolutely Wonderful, however I don't have the time to go at a student's pace (work , hom, life in general). I was trying to go back and finish week 6 video #4 but was unable to open the course! I want to llearn I wasn't aware there was a time limit to learn happiness. :(

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 16, 2020

Happiness is when your life fulfills your needs.

In other words, happiness comes when you feel satisfied and fulfilled. Happiness is a feeling of contentment, that life is just as it should be. Perfect happiness, enlightenment, comes when you have all of your needs satisfied.

创建者 Shyanne R

Aug 17, 2018

A lot of information and time spent on watching lectures. I find courses more enjoyable when there is a smaller amount of information, but more in-depth. My rating my change as the course continues.

创建者 girija r

Aug 9, 2015

THIS COURSE IS INTERESTING,INFORMATIVE AND USEFFUL. RIGHT NOW I AM HEADING TOWARDS END OF THE COURSE. IT HAS HELPED ME TREMENDOUSLY. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS COURSE FOR EVERYBODY.

创建者 Nihan G

Dec 9, 2015

That was very informative and motivating course. I wish the quiz was not that detail oriented and hard..

创建者 Zahraa A

Dec 19, 2019

A great and fun course ❤ though the technical glitches while grading are a bit inconvenient

创建者 �UDAY S M

Aug 15, 2020

It was a good experience to learn about happiness. Enjoyed it.

创建者 Marina B

Feb 6, 2016

It is a reasonable well-delivered course given the topic

创建者 josephine p

Jan 24, 2022

Course was too long and eo were y er in 15 utes

创建者 Elisa B

Mar 1, 2016

Good, simple, quite complete to a happier life.

创建者 Sampa K

Aug 16, 2020

Certificate delay was a big problem to me

创建者 Prerak S

May 6, 2020

Quite a lengthy course

创建者 Dean M

Sep 10, 2017

excellent course

创建者 Anil K P

Jul 13, 2021

Not expected

创建者 Tzouliana T

Apr 29, 2016

a bit boring

创建者 Aryan Y

Sep 10, 2018

Good course

创建者 Deblina B

May 24, 2020

Very good

创建者 Wang J

Sep 16, 2015

good!

创建者 Supichaya S

May 8, 2020

good

创建者 SUNITA P

Apr 26, 2020

Nice

创建者 Kashyap K

Jan 2, 2022

content was kinda ok-ish.......but the length of this course was too long to be put in the MIXED category.......really long course......another problem is that there were too many questions in between the videos and the lectures were too over-acted at some places.......the lectures werent too engaging too........

创建者 Сергей

Dec 27, 2015

This course is for people who are already relatively happy. Tasks are impossible for those who are not happy. Personally i couldn't define happines and couldn't remember anyone who i am grateful to

创建者 RAJASHREE C

Feb 23, 2021

No certificate is being issued. During the course, mails were prompt but not having any updates about why the certificate is pending.