Chevron Left
返回到 幸福美满的一生

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 幸福美满的一生 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,525 个评分
1,972 条评论

课程概述

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

热门审阅

CR

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 23, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

筛选依据:

351 - 幸福美满的一生 的 375 个评论(共 1,963 个)

创建者 Xiu P L

Apr 18, 2018

Excellent course! Had lots of fun doing it. Dr. Raj is awesome. Gave simple, practical and beneficial advice on habits that are scientifically proven to increase happiness. Great ongoing support beyond the course too!

创建者 Sairam P

Nov 9, 2017

This is an amazing course. Words are not sufficient to describe the joy of taking this course. I am recommending this course to many of my friends and colleagues. Thanks to Prof. Raj and ISB for offering this course.

创建者 Serra

Aug 3, 2017

Very enlightening course. The ideas behind were not very far from my beliefs; however it reinforced my perspectives. It is nice to know that the happiness idea can be converted to a course. Recommended to everyone.

创建者 Sathish J

Jul 16, 2017

I loved this course. The concept of smart trust, controlling behaviour, getting and establishing a flow and finally the information about mindfulness was awesome. It is very motivating to finish the first MooC ever.

创建者 Aleksandra W

Oct 14, 2015

It's an open-minding experience! A lot of studies, researches, examples - a lot of fun too! I recommend it everyone - unhappy and happy and everyone in between as I was happy before the course but now I know WHY. ;p

创建者 Atush B

Jan 12, 2016

One of the best courses I have undertaken till now.

Prof. Raj is very charismatic and the exercises/assignments involve a lot of fun, innovation and creativity and helps to spread happiness in our and other's lives.

创建者 Amin M a K a A M G

Mar 9, 2022

The professor Dr.Ragunathan was instrumental in me learning so much. I really liked his introductory jokes. Of course he covered the topic superbly and I wouldn’t hesitate recommending anyone to take this course.

创建者 rachel d

Aug 22, 2015

Life changing.... Excellent, well thought out, and entertaining. But most of all, this course backs up some intuitive "opinions" with research that makes it a much more persuasive and powerful message.

Thank you!!!

创建者 Darling J R M

Apr 18, 2022

It adds a lot of value, it is much more than inspirational training. The course is based on science, if you apply the knowledge given by Dr. Rajahopal Raghunathan it would be a game changer. Thank you professor!

创建者 Percy N

Mar 27, 2020

It’s a very great and joyful learning opportunity. professor Raj full of passion and a lot of interaction with students. A lot of studies and reference for continue reading.

great to have this learning journey !

创建者 Camila G M d N

Oct 1, 2015

Such an entertaining and happy course!!! i am on week 2 but i feel so much better now and i totally like the course and the profesor is awesome... he makes us feel happy because of his happiness!! keep it up! :)

创建者 Ian T

Sep 23, 2015

This has been my favorite Coursera course thus far! Not only is the material interesting, but the presentation is also great. Love the topic! I would definitely agree that this course has changed me as a person.

创建者 Sandra M T G L

Nov 25, 2019

It was very enriching both personally and professionally. The final work requires some of our time, could be rethinking and contain fewer open questions and some closed questions. Thanks. I enjoyed and learned.

创建者 Eliza B

Apr 25, 2018

This course changed my life.

I know the phrase is used more often than it should and it does not have much meaning now but really, for me it was something that literally changed the way I live and view my way.

创建者 Kathryn

Mar 9, 2016

This course was EXCELLENT! Great information and it was presented in a fun, engaging way.

I wish the last week's information and assignments were chunked into two weeks as it was a lot to get done in one week.

创建者 PRASAD B K

Aug 17, 2020

Excellent Course. Well Designed and nicely executed. Enjoyed it very much. I will recommend it to my colleagues and students. Appreciation to the entire team and Prof.Raj for enlightening me about happiness.

创建者 Raúl M

Jun 17, 2017

Es un curso no solo para tomarlo una vez, vale mucho la pena repasarlo nuevamente, pues se sigue aprendiendo en cada ocasión, nos hace enfocarnos en lo verdaderamente importante y nos enfoca a ser felices!!!

创建者 Angela M

Nov 20, 2020

Aterriza en forma practica el ideal de felicidad un tanto distorsionada que es tan generalizado y nos ayuda a reconocernos responsables de nuestra felicidad desde el agradecimiento y la confianza en el otro

创建者 Cindy H

Jul 3, 2016

It's a very interesting course. It provides a lot of insights into ways to lead a life of happiness and fulfillment. I truly enjoy this course, thank you for all the efforts in making this wonderful course!

创建者 David B

Nov 29, 2015

Personally I found this course really well made and quite helpful.

Although not everything was new to me a bigger picture was presented and I found motivation to employ some of the really helpful techniques.

创建者 Sampriti p

Aug 24, 2021

I really like this course. I have learned a lot from this course. Professor Raj is the best part of this course. I love his approach and how he interacts with students. Personally, I recommend this course!

创建者 Luz A R M

Dec 15, 2020

It was a very good course. Its material, videos, recommended books. Prof Raj is so good giving his best to make the concepts clear. Every week leaves excellent tools for personal life. I really enjoyed it.

创建者 JASON C

May 21, 2020

There are lots you can learn other than happiness and fulfillment aspects of life in this course. The benefits exceeded what you expect and hope many will join and make this world a better place to live!

创建者 Manisha B

Mar 31, 2019

It is an amazing course. I am just wondering why didn't I pursue it earlier. I want to apply the learning from this course to my everyday life. I also want to teach what I have learnt from this course.

创建者 Nguyen t M T

Nov 16, 2017

Cảm ơn vì khóa học tuyệt vời này. Nó giúp tôi sống tốt hơn, và luôn cảm thấy hạnh phúc và hạnh phúc. Tôi sẽ nói với nhiều người rằng khóa học này rất đáng để học và có giá trị cho cuộc sống của chúng tôi