Chevron Left
返回到 幸福美满的一生

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 幸福美满的一生 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,601 个评分

课程概述

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

热门审阅

CR

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 23, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

筛选依据:

451 - 幸福美满的一生 的 475 个评论(共 1,991 个)

创建者 Jurate K

Sep 13, 2015

The best online course I've ever had. I enjoyed lectures, the teacher, format very very much. This course is highly professional and easy going. I recommend this course.

创建者 Vincent

Jan 2, 2017

This is a life changing course. Be ready to be challenged; it may very well change your perspective on life itself. At least it will make you feel a little bit happier.

创建者 Ajay A

Jan 5, 2016

What a grt course....wow ! Its amazing to see how each topic is covered with so much of detail and in a interesting way. Kudos to Dr. Raj and the whole team. Thank you.

创建者 Laura M

Mar 20, 2020

El curso superó todas mis expectativas. Con ejercicios prácticos y una forma muy didáctica de dar las clases. Ha representado un cambio importante en mi estilo de vida

创建者 Giacomo P

Dec 28, 2016

Very good course over all, with a fantastic teacher. It covers many areas on how happiness can be improved, which in turn will help you conduct a more fulfilling life.

创建者 Asha C P

Jul 25, 2016

Love this course. Prof. Raj's happiness and enthusiasm is quite infectious. The gratitude, self compassion and creative altruism exercises leave one with a warm smile.

创建者 Ειρήνη Μ

Jan 22, 2016

Excellent! Learning about things and values you already know but in a scientific way. Great exercises that promote happiness and a unique way to introduce mindfulness.

创建者 Kaviya.N

Jul 12, 2020

I enjoyed this course really I am so happy after learning ALOHAF. Very nice course. I was amazed to see the comments on my submission which boosted me to do better ☺️

创建者 Anjaney S

Jul 9, 2017

Best course that I found on Coursera so far. Interesting and a way to bridge the gap of knowledge and scientific reasoning as well as logic behind thinking patterns.

创建者 Isaiah C

Jun 29, 2020

Made me reconsider some of the things I do in my daily life, in order to keep myself more satisfied. Great course for those that have a growing desire for happiness.

创建者 Shishir V

Jul 17, 2017

Fabulous, very well designed. Also very well and passionately deliver by Dr Happy Smarts. Especially impressed with the way the final exam is so thoughtfully framed.

创建者 Elke R

Feb 27, 2017

it was great I learned a lot and had a lot of fun

only the main exam was too long. I need more than 4 hours to write it down and than have some problems to submit it.

创建者 KEREM P

Nov 3, 2016

it is the greatest course that i have ever taken in my whole life. with its practises it teaches an individual to be happy and be happy for all of his/her life time.

创建者 Donaldo J M F

Oct 19, 2015

Simply excelente, It helped me to understand too many things that have been happening to me for a long time and teach me how to overcome my bad habits

THANKS A LOT!!!

创建者 Pranali A S

Aug 24, 2020

i just love this course and prof. Raj, he is so good in teaching I understand everything , I take this course because of him only, I am going to miss him so much...

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 10, 2015

This is the most positively engaging MOOC I have taken to date! I'm extremely happy that I went through this course. The knowledge I've gained will last a lifetime.

创建者 Nektaria D

May 25, 2018

Very useful, quite an experience! I've taken the course at a difficult period of my life and it really helped a lot. It had a great impact on me.

Thank you so much!

创建者 Marta B

Apr 2, 2017

Excellent! I was really motivated to follow, I've learnt in enjoyable way

a lot important and useful things both for my professional and personal life. Thank you!

创建者 Rosa g

Jan 31, 2016

Exellent course! Very well documented academically and Professor Raj was able to capture my attention every day. A must take course for every single human being :)

创建者 Dola C

May 26, 2020

While taking this course I was just curious about the course title. But after completion I feel changes inside me, for which I am really grateful to this course.

创建者 Sanjeev B

May 22, 2020

VERY NICE COURSE , EXCELLENT CONTENT AND DE RAJ IS WONDERFUL HIS PRESENTATION IS AWFUL

LOT OF INSIGHTS AND NEW LEARNING FROM THE COURSE

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ALL

创建者 Wioleta

Nov 25, 2015

Fantastic course, fully engaging, with a lot of resources and practical knowledge.

I think its the best course I have done online so far, and I did quite a lot.

创建者 Tyler B

Aug 24, 2015

This is a course that has the potential to impact your life possibly more than any other course coursera offers. It is well done and timely. Highly recommended.

创建者 J. K S

Aug 13, 2021

Best online class I've ever taken. Great information and presentation. I feel happier, and have some useful tools to help sustain it. Thank you, Raj and crew!

创建者 CICILY P A

Aug 15, 2020

Its outstanding and very informative modules handled by various resource persons. Very excellent course for those who are interested in psychological aspects .