Chevron Left
返回到 Healing with the Arts

学生对 佛罗里达大学 提供的 Healing with the Arts 的评价和反馈

4.6
783 个评分

课程概述

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

热门审阅

LQ

Nov 15, 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!

It was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD

Dec 1, 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

筛选依据:

301 - Healing with the Arts 的 317 个评论(共 317 个)

创建者 Merin T

Jul 20, 2020

Make fast in issuing of certificates

创建者 Wong Y S

Mar 20, 2020

Very fruitful and joyful course!

创建者 Harshini G

Dec 9, 2021

It was very helpful thank you

创建者 Amany N G

Jun 19, 2017

i enjoyed the course so much

创建者 SUNIL K M P

Aug 1, 2020

Awesome course

创建者 Adisaputra Z N

Jun 17, 2021

passably

创建者 ANBU S S 2

Jul 1, 2021

Good

创建者 Mary H T

Sep 22, 2021

I took this course because it was the only one of its kind offered through a university for which a certificate could be obtained. It was not a difficult course and it took me back to the 70's with its "New Age" philosophy and guided imagery to find one's spirit animal and to meditate. Because I come from a strong Judaic Christian background I found a lot of this "hokey" and simplistic. However, when I saw the projects the students were creating, one with a Christian background who told about his project that included Jesus and the Stations of the Cross, plus Mary, the instructor's good work with cancer patients I was glad I stuck with it. I like the organization of the class in terms of including dance and movement and music and intuitive collage and art, all very basic but a good introduction for people to have tools to heal when going through grief, depression, or loss. It was very frustrating to not be able to upload part two of my project. I got help through the Coursera technicians, and I am thankful, but I still don't understand why it was so difficult to upload a file when I could do it through the "thread" and for the Coursera technicians. This is my fourth Coursera course and being a life-long learner, I will continue to take Coursera courses. The instructors for this course might want to consider balancing their curriculum to include or mention praying the Psalms of the Bible or looking at the masterpieces of museum art to give the course some more intellectual depth and appeal to the students who have a more traditional background.

创建者 Jessica W

Apr 29, 2019

This is a good course as a refresher or introduction to using the arts as a means for personal growth and healing. The book is a nice companion if you buy it. There is nothing new in the course for someone who is a seasoned transformative artist and expressive arts therapist.

创建者 Kashish K

Oct 17, 2020

it was not what i thought it would be. i supposed that it would have more to do with psychology but it was spiritual. other than that i enjoyed the course.

创建者 SAUMYA K

Jan 4, 2021

great

创建者 Айгюль С

Oct 21, 2020

Курс подходит для того, чтобы прочувствовать на себе приёмы арт-терапии, но не более. Нет ни одной ссылки на исследования, максимум случаи из практики лекторов, которым приходится верить на слово.

创建者 Jamie F

Mar 18, 2021

thisis more about spirituality than Art Therapy psychologically.

创建者 Georgia B

Nov 15, 2021

M​y low score of this course is primarily because of the appropriation of American Indian culture . I feel that the indigenous people of America have been loud and clear over the past 7 years that they would like the usuage of non American Indian people practicing things such as ‘spirit animals’ and ‘medicine wheel’ to cease and desist. The inclusion of these practices in this study is wrong and harmful. There are a myriad of other methods that could be used in this course to gain the same result without the hurt and disrespect. I feel it is particularly I’ll fitting within this course primarily because many of us who wish to enter the Art Therapy filed as a career will take these methods on board and teach or utilize them within their practice thereby perpetuating this hurt. I hope that whoever reads this will take this on board and change these modules to something more appropriate. Thank you. Georgia Barber

创建者 Omar E O

Dec 28, 2020

Fue para mí, con muy poca base científica, médica y fue todo bastante místico, raro. Pero alguito pude aprender.

创建者 Yvonne E S

Jan 24, 2021

this was nothing as i expected when joining the class. i want to cancel it but don't know how

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 4, 2021

Far too much cultural appropriation for my tastes.