Chevron Left
返回到 Healing with the Arts

学生对 佛罗里达大学 提供的 Healing with the Arts 的评价和反馈

4.6
752 个评分
306 条评论

课程概述

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

热门审阅

LQ
Nov 15, 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!\n\nIt was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD
Dec 1, 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

筛选依据:

26 - Healing with the Arts 的 50 个评论(共 308 个)

创建者 Jennifer R H

Jul 27, 2020

After taking the “Healing With the Arts” course offered by the University of Florida, I have felt so much better than ever. In fact, I love sharing my stories through creative writing and art. Mary and Michael are the ones who give me the inspiration to find the spiritual healing through the arts. It is a technique of self-care and it has really helped me cope with my anxiety. I highly recommend this class to anyone who may have experience practicing self-care through arts, like me.

创建者 koren p

Sep 29, 2020

I loved this course. The instructors were excellent. Kudos to all who shared video examples with us. The only thing I will say is that 6 weeks is really not long enough to deeply explore all of these different genres of expressing and healing yourself with art. I would suggest that after completing the course, go back and spend more time going over the weeks you felt most connected to. Thank you for offering this course!

创建者 Sue-Ellen F

Aug 24, 2020

This is the kind of course that goes on indefinitely. I was able to use the Arts to deal with some issues I have carried with me for a long time. Mary and Michael were wonderful instructors as well as all the artists that shared time with their Art, Music, Dance, and Spoken Word. Wonderful class that is truly designed for the person taking it!

创建者 Małgorzata R

Aug 28, 2020

Unconventional, intriguing, fascinating! Thanks to this course I've started to actually create my own art. Thank you for encouragement!!! I love this course and recommend it to all the people who simply claim, they'll never be artists, because they're not talented. Yes, you are! Take this course and explore you amazing talents.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 15, 2018

The course is great, but you need a 100% open mind... something’s are very hippie and I rolled my eyes so far back I saw the back of my head. But at the end I am super happy that I finished and definitely buying the book cause there are things that I want to go in a bit deeper.Definitely recommend this course.

创建者 Louange D

Oct 12, 2019

This course was very informative and deep. I enjoyed the spoken word/ poem and w writting segment the most. I learnt great strategies for healing such as guided imagery, music and spiritual practices. This course will definitely help me in my practice when offering counselling interventions and services.

创建者 RAMYA M

Aug 1, 2020

Very beautiful course. This course will bring a hidden talent in us. i gifted myself with a journal and paintings by the end of this course. More usefull for people in pain as this courses repeatedly adresses you as a healer and an artist. Really enjoyed this course.

创建者 Mav K

Dec 15, 2017

Great course. Very inspiring. I intend to take on-board the structure of the course - visual art, music, dance, word - and integrate it into an ongoing creative practice. Having just completed the course, I would happily take it all over again!

创建者 Mary B

Feb 7, 2021

A very useful tool for therapist well presented by the instructors. It gives you the freedom to use your imagination and express yourself through art. Thank you so much for the beautiful moments we share together! Keep being creative!

创建者 B J D

Jun 12, 2018

This course does everything it promises. The lectures are comprehensive and clear, and include many helpful and illustrative examples of student work that will inspire you to dive head first into the transformational power of art.

创建者 鐙勻 張

May 21, 2019

Thank you for providing this soooooo good course for me, it really helped me pass through the depression and worried form lifetime, I would take all the experience form course in mind to make my life better, thank you so much.

创建者 Palmi G O

Aug 22, 2020

I highly recommend this course,

It's poweful and strenghts your confidence.

It develops creativity and a connection with your inner self

... and it's for your whole life

创建者 Gretchen M

Jul 29, 2020

This course was absolutely life changing!! It’s worth more than money can buy. I feel like I’m walking away from this course a differently and healed woman. Thank-you!

创建者 ALEJANDRA G B

Jul 27, 2020

Lo recomiendo mucho. Este curso definitivamente me impulsó a explorar nuevas habilidades que me ayudan para desempeñarme mejor en los diferentes ámbitos de mi vida.

创建者 Rodrigo O O

Aug 18, 2020

This course was life-changing for me! It opened up my mind and my heart to my art and made me finf the artist within! Totally reccomend it!

创建者 Angela K

Dec 7, 2020

THE COURSE YOU ALL NEED TO TAKE AND I AM NOT OVERREACTING.

Dr. Mary and sir Micheal, you are amazing human beings.

创建者 Justine D

Feb 22, 2021

Genuinely the best class/course I have ever taken. Very transformative, fun, healing and so insightful! Thank you

创建者 Clary C

Nov 15, 2021

Un curso genuino y enriquecedor. Una muy buena forma de aplicar las artes a la vida real. Gracias!

创建者 Nancy D

Aug 5, 2020

May be the best course I have ever taken that has had the best positive affect to me as an artist.

创建者 Lina N

Sep 2, 2020

Very important course , I think everybody should take it , thank you.

创建者 VISHNU S

Sep 28, 2020

Its awesome

创建者 Jaison C

Mar 5, 2020

It seemed like it was a waste of time until I actually gave into the exercises, then it brought out playful creativity that I haven't felt in a long time. It wasn't what I expected, it was a little more of much different.

创建者 Jesse F

May 10, 2020

I believe that there was a lot of great information to learn through this course and would recommend it to anyone wanting to advance their career in recreational therapy or related careers. It was also a nice change in terms of the style of teaching/learning. The only reason this course lost stars for me was because a lot of the videos were from 2014 and the world has greatly changed since then, as well as people's practices. I also found there to be a lot of unnecessary videos that did not contribute towards my learning, and in end felt wasted. Overall I do do believe this to be a good course, but needs to be updated for sure.

创建者 Iliana K

Dec 5, 2019

A nice course if you are looking to explore yourself in ways of expressing via the arts and experiencing new things. For me personally this felt as a lightweight course which lacks grounding, guidance and depth for the healing part which are better provided for in other courses at Coursera. I'm saying this as an educated energy healer, so my point of reference might differ.

创建者 Fumio S

Jun 13, 2017

I need some more time.