Chevron Left
返回到 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 的评价和反馈

4.6
117 个评分
38 条评论

课程概述

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

热门审阅

K

May 25, 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU

Apr 26, 2019

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

筛选依据:

1 - Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 的 25 个评论(共 38 个)

创建者 Adriana L M

Aug 01, 2019

I am going to apply the knowledge I have learned in this course to my daily life. It was a bit difficult to understand if you know nothing about science/biology and cells.

创建者 Amanda R

Dec 19, 2017

I enjoyed the course tremendously. I am going to take all the knowledge I obtained and apply it to furthering my career in holistic health. Thank you!

创建者 Cintia C

Mar 04, 2018

Love the materials and how there are transcripts of all lessons! My wrists thank you! Also, I like all videos and how they are taught in a smooth and fun way. I had already taken a Chinese Medicine course here on Coursera and this one focuses way more on its applications and on Herbology which is my main interest. It is worth it to get the certificate because there is a lot of material and quizzes are long, so you might as well! Recommended!

创建者 Alice Z

Oct 23, 2018

Interesting and informative.

Great opportunity to learn the basics and see how they related to Modern Medicine.

Thank You much for producing this.

One suggestion: place video pictures within the pdf of transcripts.

创建者 Kyleigh T

May 25, 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

创建者 Andrea C C

May 30, 2019

The course addresses the biochemistry related to Chinese medicine in a clear and didactic way. A holistic view in which I had no knowledge, I was surprised by the course. Congratulations!!

创建者 Teja U

Apr 26, 2019

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

创建者 Christina P

Mar 21, 2020

Professor very devoted to his subject but course was a bit vague. It wasn't supposed to be for doctors but had too much biology. I felt we learned about very few Chinese herbs and not at all about their contraindications. I would like the course to be more practical.

Thank you

创建者 Margaret

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent introduction of Chinese Medicine health concepts. Totally agree with the title of the course. I encourage people that interested in learning more about Chinese Medicine to join this course. I can say that this course give a taste about what you will get in a full course if you join a University to enroll in this subject. Bravo!

创建者 Kseniia T

Mar 24, 2020

Very informative and rich course for those who are interested in Chinese Medicine. For me was a bit difficult because of poor "professional medicine English", but some dictionaries helped. Thank you1

创建者 helen a

Mar 23, 2020

Excellent course, excellent content and progression. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to better understand their own health and its energetic patterns.

创建者 João E

Mar 05, 2019

As a Chinese Medicine practitioner, I found this course very useful in helping me understand the biochemical actions of Yang and Yin tonifying herbs.

创建者 Sowmya N

Jan 17, 2020

This course was really helpful for beginners as it went through each and every concept that was taught. It was detailed and I found it interesting!

创建者 Izabela L

Jan 06, 2020

Great course if you want to learn more about Chinese Theories and its applications. Well explained, and taught. Great supplementary materials!

创建者 Jonathan J

Dec 14, 2017

A great mix of traditional medicine mixed with evidence-based science. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend !!!

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 20, 2018

Really interesting relation between classical - modern medicine. Outstanding presentation. Need previous formation though.

创建者 Zyanya A N

Oct 26, 2019

So much but so good information if you don't really know anything about Chinese Medicine, I totally recommend this course

创建者 Hilda L A

Mar 04, 2020

Loved how the course was delivered. Hope they came up with other subjects about Chinese Medicine.

创建者 Jillian E C

Jan 22, 2019

My favorite course thus far. Excellent structure. Thorough and expansive.

创建者 Iziah R

May 19, 2019

Thank you for accepting me into the program! i highly appreciate it.

创建者 Dongliang Z

Feb 14, 2019

The course provides me a brief introduction yo Chinese medicine.

创建者 Anna R

Nov 21, 2019

It was a great course thank you and I learned a lot.

创建者 Dorothy D k

Oct 31, 2018

An excellent introduction to TCM and how it

创建者 Patricio G A F

Aug 29, 2018

Aprendí más de lo que pensaba

创建者 Lau C C C

Oct 19, 2018

thank you very much prof