Chevron Left
返回到 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 的评价和反馈

4.6
284 个评分
89 条评论

课程概述

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

热门审阅

K
May 24, 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU
Apr 25, 2019

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

筛选依据:

26 - Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 的 50 个评论(共 92 个)

创建者 Izabela L

Jan 6, 2020

Great course if you want to learn more about Chinese Theories and its applications. Well explained, and taught. Great supplementary materials!

创建者 Marci W

Jan 17, 2021

I really loved this course. It was quite challenging, and absolutely worth it. The knowledge I attained will certainly help me in my career.

创建者 Hadassah E

Oct 14, 2020

Congratulations! Continue what you've started because you can help a lot of people know more about the power of Chinese Medicine! God bless!

创建者 K

Nov 11, 2021

Fantastic and informative course. I am very grateful to learn the knowledge in this excellent course. Thank you Prof Ko and Coursera!

创建者 Braulio G

Dec 18, 2020

Excelente curso profesor Robert, me gustaria saber si tiene una segunda parte para continuar aprendiendo.

Gracias,

Braulio Gallo.

创建者 Jonathan J

Dec 14, 2017

A great mix of traditional medicine mixed with evidence-based science. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend !!!

创建者 Ridwan M

May 20, 2020

great course to study basic TCM as well as connecting knowledge to western medicine, the instructor really know the subject.

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 20, 2018

Really interesting relation between classical - modern medicine. Outstanding presentation. Need previous formation though.

创建者 Zyanya A N

Oct 26, 2019

So much but so good information if you don't really know anything about Chinese Medicine, I totally recommend this course

创建者 Natalia B

Oct 13, 2020

If you are into Chinese Medicine - it is very interesting course, high quality material. I loved it.

创建者 Dr V S M

May 2, 2020

Brain storming course for me, a practicing acupuncturist....in simple yet very effective language

创建者 Hilda A

Mar 4, 2020

Loved how the course was delivered. Hope they came up with other subjects about Chinese Medicine.

创建者 Titilayo F

Oct 16, 2020

Very enlightening and clear to understand. The supplemnetary materials are excellent.

创建者 DR.JAHAFAR S A

Jun 12, 2020

Very good class, videos,

It's useful very much to learn, Chinese concept of medicine,

创建者 Jillian E C

Jan 21, 2019

My favorite course thus far. Excellent structure. Thorough and expansive.

创建者 Mary E M

Nov 1, 2020

I was amazed of learning about the scientific basis of Chinese Medicine!

创建者 Iziah R

May 18, 2019

Thank you for accepting me into the program! i highly appreciate it.

创建者 Fabiola G

Apr 1, 2021

well put together course. It has lots of future reading material

创建者 Dongliang Z

Feb 13, 2019

The course provides me a brief introduction yo Chinese medicine.

创建者 Howra A

Aug 25, 2020

Great experience learning about Qi and balancing Yin Yang .

创建者 Maria K

Mar 18, 2021

very nice course, useful information, videos well made

创建者 Anna R

Nov 21, 2019

It was a great course thank you and I learned a lot.

创建者 Siham E

Jul 28, 2021

Excellent course for starting Chinese Medicine.

创建者 Robert E W

Aug 30, 2021

The course was difficult but very informative.

创建者 Dorothy D k

Oct 31, 2018

An excellent introduction to TCM and how it