Chevron Left
返回到 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 的评价和反馈

4.6
306 个评分

课程概述

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

热门审阅

NP

Jul 25, 2022

Excellent course, excellent introduction on the subject, Professor Ko is excellent and friendly, I'd like to have intermediate and specialized courses from this same speaker offered on Coursera.

K

May 24, 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

筛选依据:

26 - Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 的 50 个评论(共 96 个)

创建者 Isabela B

Jul 5, 2020

Great occasion to learn about Health Concept in Chinese Medicine . Very useful notions, which allow a better assessment of health. The course is well structured and systematized to introduce the basics. Don't miss this opportunity.

创建者 Ripon H

Feb 22, 2022

I am grateful to Hong Kong University for giving me the opportunity. I am also grateful to Sir Robert Ko to make such an amazing program. I would love to learn more opportunities to study at an advanced level.

创建者 Ksenia T

Mar 24, 2020

Very informative and rich course for those who are interested in Chinese Medicine. For me was a bit difficult because of poor "professional medicine English", but some dictionaries helped. Thank you1

创建者 Nadia P

Jul 26, 2022

Excellent course, excellent introduction on the subject, Professor Ko is excellent and friendly, I'd like to have intermediate and specialized courses from this same speaker offered on Coursera.

创建者 fernando g u

Nov 19, 2020

Uno de los mejores curso que he hecho.Bien preparado.Bien explicado.Videos buenisisimos,de alta calidad .En general el curso no tiene rellenos innecesarios.

Enhorabuena y muchisimas gracias.

创建者 Ana M V M

Aug 1, 2020

I really liked this course is very complete it really met my expectations. I thank to coursera, the University of Hong Kong and especially Dr. Robet Ko for this course.

创建者 May N

Jan 16, 2020

This course was really helpful for beginners as it went through each and every concept that was taught. It was detailed and I found it interesting!

创建者 PANDYA Y U

May 30, 2020

Excellent!!!!!

I Received a Great knowledge about the Chinese medicine system, learnt a lot about the old traditional system of medicines!!!!!

创建者 Izabela L

Jan 6, 2020

Great course if you want to learn more about Chinese Theories and its applications. Well explained, and taught. Great supplementary materials!

创建者 Marci W

Jan 17, 2021

I really loved this course. It was quite challenging, and absolutely worth it. The knowledge I attained will certainly help me in my career.

创建者 Hadassah E

Oct 14, 2020

Congratulations! Continue what you've started because you can help a lot of people know more about the power of Chinese Medicine! God bless!

创建者 K

Nov 11, 2021

Fantastic and informative course. I am very grateful to learn the knowledge in this excellent course. Thank you Prof Ko and Coursera!

创建者 Braulio G

Dec 18, 2020

Excelente curso profesor Robert, me gustaria saber si tiene una segunda parte para continuar aprendiendo.

Gracias,

Braulio Gallo.

创建者 Jonathan J

Dec 14, 2017

A great mix of traditional medicine mixed with evidence-based science. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend !!!

创建者 Ridwan M

May 20, 2020

great course to study basic TCM as well as connecting knowledge to western medicine, the instructor really know the subject.

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 20, 2018

Really interesting relation between classical - modern medicine. Outstanding presentation. Need previous formation though.

创建者 Zyanya A N

Oct 26, 2019

So much but so good information if you don't really know anything about Chinese Medicine, I totally recommend this course

创建者 Natalia B

Oct 13, 2020

If you are into Chinese Medicine - it is very interesting course, high quality material. I loved it.

创建者 Dr V S M

May 2, 2020

Brain storming course for me, a practicing acupuncturist....in simple yet very effective language

创建者 Hilda A

Mar 4, 2020

Loved how the course was delivered. Hope they came up with other subjects about Chinese Medicine.

创建者 Titilayo F

Oct 16, 2020

Very enlightening and clear to understand. The supplemnetary materials are excellent.

创建者 DR.JAHAFAR S A

Jun 12, 2020

Very good class, videos,

It's useful very much to learn, Chinese concept of medicine,

创建者 Jillian E C

Jan 21, 2019

My favorite course thus far. Excellent structure. Thorough and expansive.

创建者 Mary E M

Nov 1, 2020

I was amazed of learning about the scientific basis of Chinese Medicine!

创建者 Iziah R

May 18, 2019

Thank you for accepting me into the program! i highly appreciate it.