Chevron Left
返回到 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 的评价和反馈

4.6
284 个评分
89 条评论

课程概述

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

热门审阅

K
May 24, 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU
Apr 25, 2019

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

筛选依据:

51 - Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 的 75 个评论(共 92 个)

创建者 Linsea J

Jun 24, 2020

Easy to follow along, very informational.

创建者 AFEEFA. M P

Jul 12, 2020

Very informative, course..thank you sir

创建者 Alexander R C

Nov 27, 2020

Excellent!!! Thanks and more power.

创建者 Cliff B

Sep 5, 2020

This was an interesting course.

创建者 Patricio G A F

Aug 28, 2018

Aprendí más de lo que pensaba

创建者 Lau C C C

Oct 19, 2018

thank you very much prof

创建者 Victor S

Jul 30, 2020

very insightful on TCM

创建者 Fuentes A S A

Mar 31, 2021

HIghly recommended

创建者 JOSEPH B A

Feb 4, 2019

Very nice subject

创建者 Ifa-C

May 16, 2021

Excellent course

创建者 Candice M

Dec 16, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Ooi C S

Oct 30, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Nathalie

Apr 3, 2020

Thank you!!

创建者 CRISTIANO S P

Jul 21, 2020

Perfect

创建者 Khalid T

May 31, 2021

good

创建者 Castañeda R M S

Jul 5, 2020

NIce

创建者 Ethan H

Aug 21, 2020

Overall the class was very informative, and I believe I have a working understanding of Chinese Medicine, Yin Yang Theory, and Zang Fu theory. However, I feel as if more attention could have been paid to the tonifying herbs and their abilities as well as organ specific deficiencies. Although, this being only a six week course, I feel as if it does a good job of explaining the tenets of Chinese Medicine and how they relate and can work in concert with Modern Medicine.

创建者 Emmanuel C

Jun 24, 2020

Course gives a good overview of the basics of Chinese Medicine. The linkage between Chinese Medicine concepts and Modern (Western) Medicine concepts was interesting and useful. For students who do not have a science background, some of the material may be complex, although students with a health/science background likely will not have any issues.

创建者 John W

Oct 19, 2019

great material!!! Glad it was in English but could use more Chinese characters when referring to Pin Yin names of things. Also, I would add some practice tests for the final with answers to reinforce what was learned and taught in the course. Overall recommend!!! You will bene

创建者 Joy S

Dec 14, 2018

learned about the connection between traditional, herbal medicine and science. I have long suspected that some traditional medicines had a scientific application to their effectiveness in disease and this class proves it.

创建者 Yanisa L

Apr 21, 2020

It is a good course for someone who want to know more about Chinese Medicine, or someone who want to compare Modern Medicine with Chinese Medicine.I love this course because teacher's accent is very easy to understand.

创建者 Martin M

Aug 7, 2020

Interesting course, and definitly worth a read and watch,but:

the questions are weirdly translated (maybe there is no english word for some concepts?), and somehow to some of them the meaning seems lost.

创建者 foshan

Oct 22, 2021

A good introduction to Traditional Chinese Medicine especially how the action of Chinese Herbs can be linked to modern western medicine theory. Whetted my appetite to undertake further study.

创建者 Su S M

Mar 1, 2019

I learned a lot from the course, although it is so much material that it would be great to have some visual diagrams in the material handouts so I can learn them in various ways much better.

创建者 Rachael P

May 20, 2020

Very informative course and a great way to learn about CTM principles. The science can be a bit complex if you don't have a science/medicine background but well explained and interesting.