Chevron Left
返回到 通过初级卫生保健实现全民健康

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 通过初级卫生保健实现全民健康 的评价和反馈

4.7
165 个评分
37 个审阅

课程概述

This course explores why primary health care is central for achieving Health for All. It provides examples of how primary health care has been instrumental in approaching this goal in selected populations and how the principles of primary health care can guide future policies and actions. Two of the most inspiring, least understood, and most often derided terms in global health discourse are “Health for All” and “Primary Health Care.” In this course, we will explore these terms in the context of global health, their origins and meanings, the principles upon which they rest, and examples of how these principles have been implemented at both small and large scale. We will also explore some ultra-low-cost approaches to Health for All through primary health care, and the promise that primary health care holds for eventually achieving Health for All. Each module of this course consists of approximately one hour or lecture, approximately one hour of additional readings or video presentations, and two additional hours devoted to studying for each of the quizzes, writing and evaluating two short peer-review assignments, and participating in the discussion forums. Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

热门审阅

HH

Mar 19, 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

MF

Mar 26, 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

筛选依据:

1 - 通过初级卫生保健实现全民健康 的 25 个评论(共 36 个)

创建者 Walter M V

Jun 01, 2019

Excelent course

创建者 Jose J C

May 17, 2019

Excellent Global view and analysis of Primary Care Goals.!!!

创建者 Rachael M

May 14, 2019

Very Good!

创建者 Ivan M E M

Apr 07, 2019

Excelente curso, sus conceptos, herramientas y experiencias a nivel internacional en la gestión de la salud desde las comunidades

创建者 Dr. J M P A

Feb 22, 2019

I love the analysis with Carl Taylor's topics

创建者 Ashley R T

Feb 13, 2019

I rated 4 because I found the information helpful in understanding the history of the basics in defining primary care by key influencers in public health over the years throughout the world. Take this course for historical purposes, but don't take the papers too serious as the peer reviewers might not understand a comprehensive English written paper therefore your grade will be reflected on their lack of understanding. If coursera could create an algorithm to match peers with the same written and comprehension skill set, then I would rate this course higher.

创建者 Tommys J G G

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent course, it gives you an understanding of te history of primary health and what it really means. also it has really great examples of effective Primaty Health initiatives around the world. Highly recommended.

创建者 Christina S

Dec 20, 2018

an eye opening course for someone who didnt know the history of PHC

创建者 Veronica W

May 21, 2018

This course was very informative and challenging. I am so glad it took it. It helped me get a better perspective in my job.

创建者 Jonathan G

Feb 21, 2018

this course was vague and boring

创建者 Alina A

Jan 29, 2018

Хороший курс. Можно было бы разбить лекции на более короткие для лучшего восприятия

创建者 Alexandre B

Nov 07, 2017

very interesting topics, really enjoying it.

thanks for the team.

创建者 Luis T

Oct 14, 2017

I learned a lot of history throughout the course and I really enjoyed it. There is a lot of interesting material that definitely helps the students understand the course very well. I can say I really learned a lot.

创建者 diksha

Jun 23, 2017

Its a perfect course for taking a step in public health.

创建者 Aakriti C

Apr 24, 2017

I learned new concepts and about the efforts of so many organisations towards Health For All. It definitely increased my interest in Public Health studies even more.

创建者 Doreen O

Apr 19, 2017

Highly informative course. The right course for public health disciplines!

创建者 Mark S F

Mar 26, 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

创建者 HARISHKUMAR

Mar 19, 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

创建者 Sweta M

Mar 02, 2017

It's a wonderful course for everyone who deems Primary Health Care to be important.

创建者 bushollo

Feb 27, 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from Johns Hopkins University. I was a great learning experience although improvements should be made in the grading process which took unusually longer.

创建者 Eman H

Jan 26, 2017

very useful

thanks a lot

创建者 RANGIRA L

Jan 05, 2017

Nice course with concrete examples and content

创建者 Gulshod A

Dec 27, 2016

D

创建者 Monika M

Dec 26, 2016

"Health for All Through Primary Health Care" is a great learning program. The course content is structured very well.

创建者 RITESH G

Dec 13, 2016

Great Course for Public Health Workers on the ground.