Chevron Left
返回到 U.S. Health Law Fundamentals

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 U.S. Health Law Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.9
94 个评分
24 条评论

课程概述

This course explores how statutes, regulations, common law, and market forces help or hinder three major goals of policy makers: increasing access, reducing cost, and improving quality. We will examine the Supreme Court’s rulings on the ACA and other legal aspects of modern health care reform. Learners who successfully complete this course will be able to describe the laws, regulations, common law and market forces that shape our health care system and identify areas where ideas and innovation are needed; explain the malpractice system and how it influences medical practice; and analyze legal aspects of the ACA....

热门审阅

V
Feb 8, 2020

This course was informative and I like the style of the professor. A nice refresher. I wish I could earn continuing education credits.

AS
Jun 21, 2020

Organized and presented incredibly well! The resources provided in the course will be super helpful references.

筛选依据:

1 - U.S. Health Law Fundamentals 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Faisal R

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent Course and professor, Great service of Coursera to have such knowledge available for learners

创建者 Carolyn F

Sep 16, 2020

This course was enlightening. I knew the basics of US Law but this class opened my eyes to 'relationships' between people and government, people and their health care providers, etc. I would highly recommend this class for anyone that wonders what entities regulate US Health Care.

This course also increased my base knowledge and gave me a framework for the condition of Medicaid and Medicare.

创建者 Pedro D

Oct 11, 2020

Due to Professor Ruger's really objective, well presented and informative lecture, the course results to be very informative and capable of providing knowledge which is essential in understanding the particularities (and respective social and historic reasons) of a very relevant health law system, which turns out to be really influential in other federalism-based countries.

创建者 Erlinda S P

Jul 3, 2020

It is a great course. The informations is pontual, well organized and relevant. It was a pleasure to glide through the lectures. Just think on week 2 has a problem with the way the question was developed. But I organized my thoughts and knowledge around the health law. Thank you!

创建者 Stephen B

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent presentation of healthcare legal matters especially at this time of pandemic in our world. This will be very valuable to me as a paralegal in the future. I am continuing on in this four course program.

创建者 VALERIE

Feb 9, 2020

This course was informative and I like the style of the professor. A nice refresher. I wish I could earn continuing education credits.

创建者 Beatriz S L

Mar 24, 2020

Congratulations to the teacher for all the interesting content given in this course. It has been really useful for me.

创建者 Andrew S

Jun 22, 2020

Organized and presented incredibly well! The resources provided in the course will be super helpful references.

创建者 Hannah K

Aug 16, 2020

This course was well structured with videos, quizzes, and readings. The instructor was extremely knowledgable.

创建者 Donna K J

Aug 30, 2020

This course is helping better understand the rationale for decisions made by providers

创建者 Tony W

Jun 15, 2020

great class and content to build a foundation in healthcare law

创建者 Mohammad M H

Apr 24, 2020

Very well taught, amazing material, and superb explanation.

创建者 Vincent L

Jun 27, 2020

Excellent overview of US health law

创建者 María E V P

May 29, 2020

Highly recommended course!

创建者 Robert B S M

Jun 29, 2020

Great course...thanks!...

创建者 Fadi G

Mar 25, 2020

Excellent Course ty

创建者 Michael C

Jul 9, 2020

Very informative!

创建者 sachin k

Apr 22, 2020

Awesome Course

创建者 Alejandro L R

Jul 3, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Michael G

Nov 16, 2020

GREAT COURSE

创建者 Tonya S W

May 5, 2020

Thankyou

创建者 Mukhtar K

Mar 14, 2020

PERFECT

创建者 Diego R

Apr 14, 2020

Very good course, although some of the readings are over my learning objectives and wish to learn in a more practical way.

创建者 Robin S

Mar 27, 2020

Excellent course deserves its own micro masters from the Uni. This needs to be expanded.